We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Spending our last day at this beautiful hotel before we fly home this evening and could quite happily stay longer. We were in a group of 4, my partner and myself along with my brother and his wife. My partner had broken his ankle 2 weeks prior to our arrival and with wearing a cast we were apprehensive about travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RossNewcastle1978
RhodosHorizon, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. It was an honor that you chose our Hotel for your vacation and we are really glad that overall you had a good time! Thank you so much for all your kind words they are much appreciated. We hope we will have the chance to accomodate...

midlands
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

An immaculately presented hotel. Greeted with champagne and a rose on arrival and the opportunity to eat in the restaurant despite arriving when closed- nice touches ! Rooms very clean, basic, but everything you need, great bathroom, comfy bed , fridge, flat screen TV, hairdryer, towels & beach towel provided. Location - 10 minutes walk to town if turn left...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank midlandsMrsM
RhodosHorizon, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to kindly thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our site on TripAdvisor. It was an honor that you chose our Hotel for your vacation and we are very pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you for all your kind comments and complements, they are much appreciated. It is always our greatest...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Spent one week here with my boyfriend. Room was excellent and clean with a beautiful seaview. Food was just OK. Could have been more choices on the saladtable. Drinks weren't good so we drank only soft drinks. It's not very nice to pour our own beer. Pools were great and always found place somewhere. The beach was also great. Remember...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa P
RhodosHorizon, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. It was an honor that you choose our Hotel for your vacation and we hope you enjoyed your holidays. We hope we will have the chance to accomodate you again in the near future. Kind Refards The Management

Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful you have everything you need : fitness, 3 pools but the biggest one is only 1 meter deep so that was a little bit strange. Hotel people were very nice especially Peter from budget car (rental cars in hotel) a big council for people who want to explore the island Rhodos. But the most beautiful was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
RhodosHorizon, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to kindly thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our site on TripAdvisor. It was an honor that you chose our Hotel for your vacation and we are very pleased you enjoyed it. It is always our greatest pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward to see you again soon....

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Spent 11 nights in this hotel Arrived late in as we were delayed by an hour greeted us by the Manager with Champagne and a rose and a walk round of the hotel Then taking us down to the restaurant for a bite to eat before going Up to our room Well it's I lovely hotel lots to do there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanie t
RhodosHorizon, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. It was an honor that you chose our Hotel for your vacation and we are very pleased you enjoyed it. It is always our greatest pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward to see you again soon. Kind Regards, The Management

Middlesbrough
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a week with my hubby there. Staff lovely, hotel really nice, spotlessly clean & main pool area good with two others to choose from too! Always got a bed & as it was red hot the cool breeze from the sea was very welcome. Easy transfer & walk into local shops, bars & restaurants & still not too far...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Middlesbrough50ish
RhodosHorizon, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards The Management

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. Greeted with champagne and roses on arrival. Rooms are excellent the facilities are amazing. 3 different pools to choose from . The gym was excellent . Enjoyed the tennis. Food was amazing and so much choice. Location was excellent short walk into old town and the picturesque harbour. Would recommend to everyone. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pammienoble
RhodosHorizon, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our Hotel and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards The Management

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are leaving today after 2 weeks! The 2 weeks have gone so fast! This hotel is one of the best all inclusive hotels Iv been to, it's spotless! The food is very good and loads to pick from! The cocktails are lovely! I would advise when you book to ask for the new superior bed rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nessy A
RhodosHorizon, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pst your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that your overall experience in our Hotel was good and we will have the chance to welcoming your again in the future! Kind Regards The Management

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

On arrival,quite late at night,our luggage was taken up to the room and the dining room had been kept open. Without exception the staff could not do enough for you. The room was good. There was a good choice of food at every meal and to a good standard considering the numbers being catered for.would definately recommend this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1jane123
RhodosHorizon, General Manager at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. It was an honor that you chose our Hotel for your vacation and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards The Management

birmingham
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from our second visit to the Rhodes horizon and it didn't disappoint us. we had a superior room with sea and pool view which was a high standard,it was cleaned every day my only moan though is the bed wasn't changed, the quilt cover had got dirty as we'd been walking on the dusty roads, I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lilyano42
RhodosHorizon, General Manager at Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. It was an honor that you chose our Hotel for your vacation and we are very pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you for all your kind comments and complements, they are much appreciated. It is always our greatest pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward...

1,151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (884)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (407)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Double Room with Bath (29)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
2.5 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,387 reviews
0.8 km away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,884 reviews
3.7 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,547 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
921 reviews
4.8 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rhodos Horizon Resort is a 4 star hotel situated at the entrance of Rhodes town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort

Address: 31 Akti Kanari, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece (Formerly Belvedere Beach Hotel and Rhodos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $122 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Beach
Belvedere Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort staff and other travellers.
178 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (178)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to sea view - you'd be insane not to!!”
JennyandAsh, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the fourth floor”
  • Table Tennis group feturing
TheDoc_1, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for sea view”
papabaldwin2016, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view a little noisy”
R2831OAdavidb, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“worth the extra for superior room”
E9520XOmikep, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5