We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Solemar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solemar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Hotel was clean and tidy, room was clean and sheets and towels changed daily, shower was lovely and powerful. Staff very friendly and helpful, This is a nice place to stay for the price although there could be more entertainment, the bars and restaurants are good but you need to like watching sports as lot of them have 14+ screens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat R
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Pat R, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We do appreciate your comments concerning the cleanliness of our hotel, the good facilities, the good culinary and restaurants and especially about our friendly staff. We are very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. We want you to know that we value your...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel however cleaned daily. Pool area played random music however always got a sun bed My room faced derelict area with noisy dogs barking at unsociable hours Food okay and I always ate and I'm quite fussy. I was also staying at the time when nasty fight broke out at pool area. I don't blame management however more could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jo c
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear jo c, Many thanks for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure for us being your host and it makes us even more happy to receive such a positive feedback. We’re very happy to hear that you’ve been fully satisfied with our the good value for money, the team members, the pool area...

Oxford
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I read all the bad reviews and was worried! The hotel isn't all that bad the rooms are standered rooms I'm not really bothered about the rooms and you only sleep there and the rooms was cleaned everyday so I can't see a problem the pool area was fine we always found sun bed and there was 16 of us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemmalouisemaxwell
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Gemmalouisemaxwell, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to receive such gracious compliments regarding the hotel services and our staff who made your stay comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcome you soon back for yet another good family holidays in our hotel. Warm regards, Hotel Solemar Team

Reviewed 18 September 2016

You have what you pay for. The hotel was great .All the staff was polite and helpful .the food was excellent .Our room was always clean and the cleaners everyday smiling .we enjoyed our holiday and we recommend it to everyone that want to make cheap and good holiday .thank you Solemar .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gary n
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear gary n, Thank you for your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that we could offer you a lovely holiday in our hotel and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Our staff is working hard to ensure your stay is as best it can be. We really appreciate your comments and recommending and will be...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

sorry to say that i was disapointed, it needs an update as pic not the same as in pics also the entertainment left a lot to be desired ,if the wifi went down thay could not do anything .as the 11 nights i was there it was guess the song or guess the film star or karaoke but if guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Christine T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We attach a great importance to the entertainment program in our hotel and we are sorry you found it poor. Your remarks will be shared with the respective department heads. Thank you once again and hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Hotel...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at The Solemar Hotel in Rhodes, on arrival lady very helpful at reception, the cleaners were very good, room cleaned everyday, the food was good for the first couple of days and then seemed to go downhill, food not hot, I had fish one night and had to spit out as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather S
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you very much for your very nice review! It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time with us. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Solemar Team

South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

After spending one night at this hotel on a two week booking we requested our rep to get us out. The mattress on the bed was hard as marble and sitting on a metal sprung frame. The air conditioning unit (extra cost) had the front frame missing and with electrical fittings and plumbing dropping off the walls, a constantly running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear John E, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We are very sorry to hear that your room was not up to your expectations and we do apologize for the inconveniences. We are constantly working on the highest quality of service. Your critical feedback is very valuable for us, as it helps us to...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very clean but very basic. The pool are was nice and the reception area. As soon as you went up the stairs it was as if it was a completely different hotel it was all basic and old looking. The rooms were clean but again very basic and the shower was tiny. We had to pay €30...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew H
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Matthew H, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel through TripAdvisor. Your comments are immensely valuable to us as they will allow us to continuously improve the experience of our guests. We would like to mention that our hotel ideally located in the centre of IXIA area and offers 102 renovated rooms, all with...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of August 2016 up to 13th September The hotel is fine but fairly basic in room facilities as you would expect for this class of hotel. During our first week a nasty fight broke out in the pool area which resulted in the police attending and although one of the parties...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill B
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, We are totally grateful for your helpful feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. As we really understand how important is it to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we do totally respect your valuable comments, so please rest assured that all what you have mentioned will be investigated immediately. Thank you and...

Essex
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Fore what we paid its fair pay any more then to much.Our room was very clean and tidy Maria the maid was very nice and very helpful.As for the public areas there was need for some cleaning skirting boards in the bedroom wings were dirty life was grubby but the most stand out thing for me was the ice cream...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodlooking7
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear goodlooking7, Thank you very much for your very nice review! It is a pleasure to read that you had a good time with us and that you get for what you paid. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Solemar Team

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
14.9 km away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
497 reviews
4.6 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
612 reviews
0.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#38 of 129 in Rhodes Town
122 reviews
13.4 km away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
324 reviews
1.1 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#27 of 129 in Rhodes Town
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $29 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solemar staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles M2407ZMjuliel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter at back traffic noise to front but sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jacobsnan1502, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles lottie2678, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go all inclusive as no entertainment on nights”
 of 5 bubbles christinet387, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere Other than above front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles X9172DLheathers, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5