We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,074: English reviews
Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sheraton Rhodes resort is truly a 5 star hotel but sometimes the small things determine your satisfaction, and this was the case with this hotel. The hotel is huge, and chances are you will walk miles in the corridors when exiting the elevators. In 5 days stay I guess I did more than 4 kilometers entering and leaving my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gioram
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear gioram, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you have overall appreciated our offerings and we certainly hope that you will allow us in the future to fully satisfy you with the small details that lead to an unforgettable experience. We are looking forward to your next stay with us, at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort. Sincerely...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights b&b both the room and breakfast were very good bed was extremely comfortable, we opted for the seaview room and were not disappointed great sunsets, 4 very good pools to choose from and the best gym at any hotel so far, good restaurants just up the road and 5k walk along the sea front into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike798
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear mike798, Thank you for you warm review. We are glad that you have fully enjoyed our hotel’s offering and location and for your recommending the Sheraton Rhodes Resort for an island escape to Rhodes. We are looking forward to your return for another memorable experience. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General Manager

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A lovely hotel in a convenient location for Rhodes Town and the rest of the Island. We had a spacious sea view room - clean and modern furniture. The buffet restuarant has d a good variety of food for a week's stay, and friendly, efficient staff. There is a bus stop outside the hotel with buses into Rhodes town every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beegee2016
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear beegee2016, Thank you for your heartfelt and warm review. We are delighted to read that your stay with us has reached your expectations for a memorable holiday escape. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort, for another authentic holiday. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General Manager

uk
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A very good located hotel for Rhodes near a bus stop if u don't have a car.the room staff went beyond their duties to make us comfortable also the the reception staff were so efficient and helpful. The pools were beautiful but icy cold the sea was warmer, I'm sure they are better in the main season.the beds are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pansieuk
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear pansieuk, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you have had a memorable stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and that you have cherished our facilities and services. Please be kindly informed that our buffet equipment keeps the food temperature constantly above 65 degrees Celsius, to ensure that you will enjoy our offerings assured that...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is located about 7 minutes drive from the city center. The room is very large balcony. The food is good and varied .wifi available for free all over the hotel ... the hotel a good speed pretty much like the pictures. It is highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matanelv2016
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear matanelv2016, Thank you for recommending our property and for your heartfelt review. It is our pleasure to read that you have indulged yourself in our relaxing property, conveniently located close to the city center. We would love to welcome you again to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and offer you more memorable holiday experiences. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General...

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Very good,clean . Friendly staff We booked a family room and we were very happy clean spacious room with sea view Breakfast and dinner very good Recommend Location very good 10 min from old city by taxi 11 euro Beach close and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herman & Yochi V
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Herman & Yochi, Thank you for your kind review and for recommending our property. We are delighted to read that you have had a memorable stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General Manager

york
Reviewed 22 October 2016

What a shame that such a lovely hotel cannot provide edible food. Every meal was Luke warm the plates were clap cold which obviously didn't help. Looking at previous reviews we can only assume they were using up the food as evidently we were there the last week of the season. The best meal we had was coming home on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peggy22york
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear peggy22york, We feel sorry to read that our dining offers have not reached your overall expectations. Please be kindly informed that our outlets are equipped with the appropriate facilities to ensure that the buffet food temperature constantly exceeds 65 degrees Celsius. It would be nice to welcome you again to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort, to offer you the experiences...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We booked this hotel as a fairly last minute option and thanks to some amazing daytime weather, feel we had a really good and relaxing sunshine break - something of a bonus in October! In my opinion, the hotel is a bit bland and soul-less. It's very big and obviously caters for corporate events as well as couples and families...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryjslt
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear maryjslt, Thank you for your kind and detailed review. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us was a memorable and enjoyable holiday experience. We are particularly glad to read that you have indulged yourself in our comfortable pool areas and that you have found our breakfast offerings of your taste. We feel sorry though to...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Spend a week here on packag deal including half board and charter flight from Israel. The hotel is located on the beach between Rhodes Town an Ialysos (about 10€ taxi for each direction) for my opinion and experience the hotel is more like a 4 star. Clean and quiet good maintenance, also have mention that for this time in season...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knobel M
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Knobel, It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay assured that our team always strives to offer our guests authentic holiday experiences. It will be our pleasure to welcome you to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It is a very expensive hotel, but most of its facilitations are excellent. It's an old-built building but the maintenance they apply make it lovely. The stuff is polite enough, except of some women receptionists who believe to rudeness. The room was big enough and I had a really nice experience of relaxation during the business trip. The view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos G
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikos, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to read that your stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort was memorable. It is also our pleasure to know that you have indulged yourself in our spacious and renovated facilities, as well as the breathtaking views from our property. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our...

1,275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1028)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (385)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Classic Room with Mountain View (72)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Sixth Pool (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.1 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
2,340 reviews
0.3 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 128 in Rhodes Town
1,872 reviews
0.5 km away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 128 in Rhodes Town
534 reviews
6.3 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
1,471 reviews
6.5 km away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 15 in Kallithea
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $136 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Greece
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rhodes Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rhodes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the sea view rooms. Ask for a room close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles gioram, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a sea-view. Rooms on the other side of the hotel face a very steep hill and would be a bit gloomy!!”
 of 5 bubbles maryjslt, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior sea view from 8th floor up.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeBrasov, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not all rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles scotworldtraveller, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles stuart_golf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay