We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agla Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agla Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Agla Hotel
 Click to rate
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ve just returned from a week at this hotel and on arrival were the first guests of the season. The staff were friendly and welcoming especially the waitress s at breakfast and dinner. The bar staff called us by name and every time we left or returned we were treated to a wave or a smile. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ange G
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so very much for your lovely review, We could not ask for a better recommendation and all the staff are also thrilled with you review. We do follow up on every single comment and we also believe in letting our staff know when they are doing a good job as they are the face of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at the hotel after 9 pm; and after checking in I asked if I could go to the restaurant but the receptionist said that the restaurant closes at 9; so I was disappointed that I couldn't eat anything as 9 was not that late. After I went up to the room I tried to order room service but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Safina H
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your comments which I will try to answer. When you arrived the restaurant was already closed but the receptionist should have at least offered you a toast or a pizza from the bar. You had not booked with food and being the first week of the season we were not prepared...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

A bit of a late review but better late than never. I spent a week in Agla in August 2016, with my friend. The hotel was ok, a basic 3 star hotel, with fairly clean rooms and ok service (some of the staff rude, others superb). The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from the beach we considered nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us. It would help us tremendously if we knew which staff were rude and which were superb as it helps us to retrain the right staff. We were disturbed by your description of the night porter who is a very gentle man and really...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I have stayed at the Agla around 5 times now, I cant praise this wonderful hotel and its staff highly enough. Not only value for money, but a friendly and all round relaxing atmosphere too. Food and drink are reasonably priced, and delicious meals served daily, Moussaka being a favourite of mine :) Or chill in the bar with an...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tracey C
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review and I know how much you enjoy staying with us and hope you will do so again soon. I hope your health problems are being sorted out and that you come back to Rhodes in the near future. You covered so much in your review that I am sure anyone reading...

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I contacted the hotel in advance for some details and got very welcoming response making me feel welcome from the very beginning. Friendly staff was able to take special wishes into account to guarantee everyone had good grounds for a nice holiday. E.g. after I found my bed too hard to sleep, I got a top mattress to make my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vivian L
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

My Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review which also provided a lot of information and advice for other guests. We are so glad that the hotel fulfilled your expectations and that you loved the breakfast. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Hotel Agla

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I liked this hotel, greal location, it was very good to go to eat out from this location. BREAFFAST WAS ALL DAYS THE SAME. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY, HOTEL WAS CLEAN. Beach was with big waves, i recommend to go to Eli beach- its near there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kairi507
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are glad you found the hotel good value for the money. We hope you have a great winter and wish you all the best for 2017. Hotel Agla

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Probably the poorest of our trip, everything was extra, wi-fi, air conditioning.The breakfast was ok but the coffee was terrible, the waitress we had sounded like she was maybe from somewhere else than Greece, maybe Germany but she had an attitude. She challenged us for saying the coffee was old and kept at it until I said "Stop". Every one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rarafuse
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests from Canada, I was a little bit confused when I first read your review but then saw that you were here in June. I really am unable to place the person who you said was argumentative. On many of our reviews you will find that the breakfast is especially mentioned as being excellent so I do not know...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This Hotel far exceeded our expectations , it is classed as a three star but in many ways it was better than some four star Hotels that we have stayed in. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome and I think that it is a special feature of this place that every single member of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank stephens89
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

My Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your fabulous review and we are so pleased to hear that all was perfect for you. Our staff are hand picked to be service minded and most of them have been with us many years. They truly do want each guest to have a great holiday but I have to say it...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel is close to the beach and the old town. The bar was friendly and had a great atmosphere. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We ate at the bar often. The menu was typical Greek taverna style, inexpensive, good portions and tasty. The breakfasts were buffet style. take as much as you like and a huge choice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diana N
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for once again writing a great review. It would be wonderful if all our guests were as easy to please as you are. As you know we do our utmost to make every single guest feel special although at times this is difficult. We wish you a pleasant relaxed winter. Thank you Hotel Agla

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Ugly room with super hard and uncomfortable beds. The shaky wifi-network also leaves a lot to be desired in 2016. Breakfast staff very friendly and eager to help, but the standard of the dining area and the food was just too low for comfort. Would not recommend to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Magdalena K
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Having written your review after just one day in the hotel we were able to meet up with you to discuss your problems. As you now know all of them could have been easily fixed had you consulted reception. Your spoken English is excellent and on the TV in your room are all the instructions that you needed...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Family Room (Pool View) (30)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Pool View) (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#36 of 129 in Rhodes Town
462 reviews
0.2 km away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#37 of 129 in Rhodes Town
341 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 129 in Rhodes Town
419 reviews
5.0 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
611 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#39 of 129 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Agla is situated 50 meters from the beach in a quiet area near the centre of Rhodes Town, only 5 minutes from the Old Town and the shopping centre of the New Town. Therefore it is in the ideal position to combine a beach holiday with shopping and sightseeing. Combining the advantages of a modern city hotel with a friendly family atmosphere, the hotel Agla is the ideal choice, summer and winter, for holidaymakers and businessmen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agla Hotel

Address: 35 Amerikis, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $44 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agla Hotel Rhodes Town
Agla Resort Rhodes Town
Agla Hotel Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agla Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Agla Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own extension cord, as there are only 1-3 sockets in the rooms and the tv and fridge take up two of those!”
, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views, spacious and very clean and comfortable rooms.”
traceycC4706TM, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the back with a quiet lane with lots of cats, fun to watch!”
rarafuse, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are large with big balconies and can sleep more than a couple”
dianan847, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor and above for a sea view.”
sheilaham2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5