We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Guys, this is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Forget, this is two and a half. Good location, 10 mins walk to the old city and good wifi for free. That's it. Tiny bathroom of one and a half by two meters; with yellowish stains on the door and thr bath. Dirty carpets, everything is old. Locker is not locking....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pavel M
PlazaRhodes, Διευθυντής at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your commends. The locker inside the rooms is not working because as you very well aware it was not included in the price/ package you bought and you refused to pay the Extra charge needed to activate the locker for you. Also, you are very well aware that we do not advertise seasview but partial seaview, since...

Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Absolutely amazing place ! Emotionally connected to this place , where i used to go for 4 months of beautiful summer i was spending in Greece ! hospitality is super nice, especially guys by the pool . Food in restaurant is faultless ! Recommend 100 %

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandarinn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2014

went last year for 2 nights at the end of our holiday hope to go for longer next year as I thought this hotel was lovely, very clean with nice food & really central,staff were very nice & attentive looking forward to going again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anne d
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed for a few days during a business trip. The hotel is well located as the city center is walking distance. The staff was very nice, helpful and efficient. The room I stayed in was on the fifth floor, spacious and clean. It shows however sighs of wear. The view was in the back of the building overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margarita K
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of the town of Rhodes. The rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. The dishes in the restaurant are very tasty and well cooked. Try spaghetti with shrimps. The breakfast was also very good. The common areas are not very spacious but acceptable for the size of the hotel. In general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vang_12
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband Jim & I stayed here for 2 nights bed and breakfast on the 11th & 12th January. The hotel was lovely and warm throughout, which we were worried about as it's a large hotel to keep warm at this time of year. The receptionist apologised for not having a Queen bed so we had a spacious corner room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline B
BA
Reviewed 10 January 2014

the hotel has a good central location, within a few minutes walk from the shopping streets and the sea. the staff were really forthcoming and helpful. nevertheless, the hotel itself isn't anything special and definitely not worth a 4* rating. the carpets look far from clean and the bathroom in my room would have desperately needed renovation. apart from that,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mar99_10
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A good central place, but very unclean, extremely small rooms, dirty carpets. the bathroom is the smallest I have seen in a 4 star hotel. I would give it a 2 or 3 stars. Can't review the hotel pool or recreation as we did not use it. One would feel extremely claustrophopic in the room. We stayed only for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anu A
London
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I last revieved this hotel in Sept 2011. We had a decent stay then, and we had a decent stay during our weeks trip Oct 16th to 23rd, 2013. The buffet breakfast is way above average, and the al la carte menu in the evening is good. We had one meal (two on the last trip). Our bill for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve_in_the_City
USA
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean. However, the common area carpets like the hallways and front of elevators are really filthy. The room temperature is hotel controlled and can be a problem if outside your comfort zone. The temperature outside was better than inside but if you leave the balcony door open to enjoy the breeze, mosquitoes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pilarmt

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (54)
Viewed
Family Room (58)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 128 in Rhodes Town
892 reviews
0.1 km away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#51 of 128 in Rhodes Town
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#43 of 128 in Rhodes Town
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 128 in Rhodes Town
325 reviews
0.7 km away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#27 of 128 in Rhodes Town
403 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#23 of 128 in Rhodes Town
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Address: 7 Ierou Lochou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $84 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Rhodes, Greece
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think a sea view room is probably not worth the extra money....my room didn't quite a full sea view. But it was still good!”
 of 5 bubbles PeterTurkey, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there in no balcony in the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles yohaic2016, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the top floor due to noise from roof equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles 699stephenm, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer pool side rooms as they tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsdamsel, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms looking at the street”
 of 5 bubbles defnei, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay