We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cyprotel Faliraki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cyprotel Faliraki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cyprotel Faliraki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Not the best hotel i've beeb but the staff has been very nice, good food and not to less. It was a bit dirty outside and its not the newest hotel. The staff from the miniclub was also very nice. The slides have been pretty cool. What i don't linked was the train to the beach, allways late and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srdjan V
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Dear Srdjan, Thank you very much for the time you spent to review our hotel. Our staff is doing its best to keep all the areas clean as possible. The water park is very popular with children also adults, which we are happy about. Thank you for the comment and have a nice rest of summer. Public Relations at Cyprotel...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is spacious and there is never shortage of sunbeds by one of the 3 pools which is a first !! The hotel does need to look at slippery surface near hot tub area as everyone slips there and one lady broke her foot in a fall there. The food is plentiful and on whole is very good. Obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sw2304
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Cyprotel resort, and mentioning positive things about it. The rest we will keep in mind. Even though we warn all the children not going without adult supervisory around the pools, it is dangerous for all ages, so we ask everyone to be careful there for their own safety. We are happy you find...

huddersfield
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my daughter aged 12 have just returned from a ten night stay at the cyprotel In Faliraki and we had a lovely time. I really cannot at all understand negative reviews and why people moan so much. We arrived late and reception showed us how to get to our room as well as offering to take our suitcases...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chatfield
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Dear Guest, let us thank you for the nice review you wrote about your stay in the Cyprotel resort with your daughter. It is nice you let us know how much did you enjoy your holidays and our service. Thank you for kind words, which support our effort to keep our standard and level of services. We wish you great...

Shropshire
Reviewed 13 August 2016

First Impressions- we arrived late at this all inclusive hotel and were presented with some dry crackers to eat (not a great start). The room was nice and clean and not cramped. The three pools were great, the area by the jacuzzi was dangerously slippy and I watched a few people go over there. The staff at the kids club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HonourShropshire
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Our Dear Guest, First of all thank you for enhancing the positives you've had in our hotel. It's a pleasure to us hearing you had good contact with our staff in the bar, or you liked our entertainment team. On the other hand we welcome any ideas and notes about how to make our hotel/facilities/services better. We will forward all...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Spent two weeks at this resort staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Meals were acceptable for all inclusive. A little train took you to beach or a train took you to a springs near the sea it was excellent and a wee change from the pools and flooms. The complex and rooms were kept very clean no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granhelen
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I'll write a very fair review first of all the reception staff are not very helpful and tbh the restruant staff they ain't very good either. They don't make any effort with you or your kids they just do they job and that is that. On the other hand the rest of the staff in cyroptel are awsome big shout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Dear Robert, first of all thank you for taking time for writing a comment for us. We are happy you were mainly satisfied with our facilities and services, like the bars and the pools. We will consider your idea about increasing the number of the animation team. Please note, that in the restaurant our staff does its best to replace...

essex, england
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I always like to write a fair review if it is true and so this is what I'm going to do on this review so that people can make a fair judgement. So we arrived at 2am.. and the man on reception gave us some forms to fill in, he then gave us a map and explained where breakfast, lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachelw1981
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, we are very thankful for your detailed, objective review and opinion about Cyprotel. It is nice to see you enjoyed your staying here, and you sacrifice time for letting other people know what to expect if they visit us. Enjoy your summer, we wish you all the best! Regards, Public Relations and the Staff of Cyprotel

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

On my point of view, I doubt that someone can seriously consider this hotel as a real four stars hotel. Based on my personal scale, I would say three stars maximum. The rooms are clean but very old and the bedding is poor. They give you only one key per room and if you ask for a second one they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emmanuel S
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for the feedback you wrote. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced here. Although some things you have mentioned are out of our limit of power, we try to do something to always provide better services to our guests. As we usually do, we forward your remarks so we can improve them! We wish...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I have to admit we were worried after reading some reviews that the hotel would not live up to our expectations, however we were pleasantly suprised. There are parts of the hotel that are a little tired but the pool area and gardens made up for it. We took my 2 sons 16 and 12 and they had a fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne K
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, we are pleased about your lovely review. Thank you for your honest comment about your experience at Cyprotel. We make sure the tired parts of the hotel will be fixed and renovated. Thank you for your appreciate our staff and service. All we want is to provide a really quick and good service to our guests. Hoping to...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Good food, great cocktails 😉,brilliant staff. Room adequately kitted. Aircon struggled a tad but kept the room comfyish. A spacious complex kept immaculately clean. Falaraki has had some bad press in the past with tales of drunken rowdiness. The town seems to be back on track with a full age range visiting again. Thanks to all the staff at Cyprotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamus W
FALIRAKIPR, Public Relations Manager at Cyprotel Faliraki, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, we would like to thank you for your kind words in the comment you wrote about your experience at Cyprotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay, our service and found the staff helpful. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again next year. Wishing you all the best, The Management and Staff...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faliraki
3.5 km away
Afandou Beach Hotel
Afandou Beach Hotel
#13 of 18 in Afandou
207 reviews
8.8 km away
Irene Palace Hotel
Irene Palace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Kolimbia
618 reviews
2.0 km away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#8 of 75 in Faliraki
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
SunConnect Evita
SunConnect Evita
#20 of 75 in Faliraki
255 reviews
3.0 km away
Blue Sea Beach Resort
Blue Sea Beach Resort
#10 of 75 in Faliraki
777 reviews
3.6 km away
Esperides Beach Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Cyprotel Faliraki

Address: Faliraki 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Price Range: $118 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Faliraki 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cyprotel Faliraki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Columbia Hotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki Rhodes
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Faliraki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cyprotel Faliraki staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Cyprotel Faliraki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request ground floor if you don't like stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ElissaClaire, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look around.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthabY4386ZU, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor rooms were bigger although there was a step down to the second bedroom so not ideal with young children”
 of 5 bubbles rubydelight, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose 2 close rooms for a family instead of one family room”
 of 5 bubbles MariaG107, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floors realy good get the sun x”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay