We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa

PricelineUSD 219*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 320*
USD 219*
Great Deal
USD 320*
USD 320*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Lovely resort very clean, food was marvelous, perfect location . Lots of swimming pools and a heated one for kids and parents. Just next to the beach and city centre witin walking distance plenty of activity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jedrekkk
Beith
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This was our second trip to this hotel having previously spent a week here in 2013. We paid for a basic room on a half board basis and in our opinion got good value for money. Staff, food and location of hotel is excellent. Where we felt a little let down was our room (214) was facing a side road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkennedy596
Playa de las Americas, Spain
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has a great location! Right on the Beach and only a short walk to the city center with shops and tresturants. Hotel is also very clean and most of the straff very friendly. To me it is to big, to hard to find your way around, to many people and I just can't understand that this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindalou1972
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is far more expensive than the standards it provides warrant. The room we had was a so called junior suite. Not sure why it called itself anything other than a double room. There were no comfortable chairs in the room. The furnishings in the bedroom and the fittings in the bathroom are of poor quality, certainly not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim252
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had booked two interconnecting rooms early back in February of 2017. During the next few months my wife and I would change our minds on the type of room that we would need for our family vacation . I must have called at least 10 times asking the reception and reservations department so many different questions , they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Costas45
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Costas45, To begin with we would like to thank you for taking your time to post your experience with our customer service! We are delighted that you found helpful our reservation staff and we are really sorry that you had to change your plans and cancel your trip in Crete! However, we hope that we will have the chance...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel with great breakfast, clean nice rooms. The hotel is big and it feels that it is difficult to sense the right genuine mood. A little like a factory. At this prices should beach chairs and safety box be included but this is not the case.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl-Axel C
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karl-Axel C, We would like to thank you for posting on Tripadvisor concerning your last stay in Porto Platanias! Further to your post, we are glad that you found our breakfast buffet great and our rooms’ facilities nice and clean. However, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations concerning the sense of genuine mood. Indeed, our...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a weeks break here, we found the staff nothing but helpful, friendly and attentive. The food was always good. Some reviews on here complained of the all inclusive bar being one bar for the day and one for the evening, but we didn't find this a problem. We could always get a sunbed. We upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breeonk1
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear breeonk1, First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind and generous feedback concerning your recent stay in our hotel! Further to your post, we are delighted that your time with us was exceptional and that you had a really nice break! We are very happy that you are already thinking to book again in our...

stockton-on-tees
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

been back 2 days and did not enjoy this hotel dont know how it gets a 5* rating have been to many five star hotels all over the world and europe so i know what a class hotel is .i will start with the good points bar staff and most restaurant staff helpful reception staff not helpful at all after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jean c
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jean C, First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback in regards to your last stay in Porto Platanias. Further to your post, we would like to express our disappointment for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We would like though to inform you that if we were aware of your problems during...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my sister just got back from Porto Platanias and we had the absolute best time! Read other reviews and I think you get out of a holiday what you put in. We made sure we had the best time even though we recognise it was low season. It's in an excellent location; we went on a boat out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Emma B., First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and of course for sharing your good experience among other travellers in trip advisor. We are more than happy that you had a good time with us and our hotel was rewarding to your expectations so it seems that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from the Porto Platanais Resort Hotel in Crete..I had a fantastic holiday in a fantastic hotel..I booked with Gala Hotels and saved at least £200 compared to other hotel providers..Everything went well with no pitfalls..I went with friends and I had my own room which was so comfy.The staff are very friendly and helpful..I would highly...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848lilianl
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 848 lilian, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and of course for your time posting this lovely review in trip advisor! We are delighted to read that our hotel has met your expectations and we hope to accomodating you and your friends again in the future . Thank you...

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (563)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (261)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
3.7 km away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 22 in Stalos
477 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#7 of 69 in Platanias
131 reviews
4.6 km away
Panorama Hotel - Chania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sunrise Village Hotel
Sunrise Village Hotel
#4 of 69 in Platanias
317 reviews
130.9 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 69 in Platanias
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa

Address: The Beach Front, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Price Range: $165 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Platanias Beach Hotel Platanias
Porto Beach
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa Crete - Chania
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platanias
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Platanias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms behind the reception area too close to the roof garden entertainment some nights, higher number rooms over 500 probaly quieter”
kdg1707, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has a room for everyone's preferences. And you wont be disappointed.”
BarrieF253, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view may be too noisy for little ones due to nighttime drinks/entertainment.”
  • Chania harbour - view from opposite end
  • View from quad as we headed up the mountains
  • View from quad as we headed up the mountains
Niceday100, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“sea views amazing”
_hazel_hatherley, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Service was great.”
elainecorbett, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 219* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 320
Hotwire.comUSD 320
Expedia.comUSD 320
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates