We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel des Gorges du Verdon

Hotels.comUSD 249*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 249*
USD 249*
USD 251*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
 Click to rate
Berkshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We made a short stop here in between locations in France. 2x nights and just one day in town. This is a place of Yin and Yang! The good things are superb, the bad detract from that. On the plus side, the location is utterly beautiful, the hotel itself is also very nicely finished, furnished and accessorised in the public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireBobbo
directionHGV, Gérant at Hotel des Gorges du Verdon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your reviews. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and its different space and services. However, I do confirm the swimming pool is heated and the steam is heated as well at 50° degrees mimimum :) The wellness area is open from 8am to 8pm, but the steam bath starts at 3pm, so its...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We spend a beautiful and cosy romantic week-end at hotel. Owners are family and very kind. Good service. Meals were delicious. Beautiful view on terrasse. Highly recommended if you are in this region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flassoeur
helenebog, Gérant at Hotel des Gorges du Verdon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. We look forward to welcome you again, Best regards,

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The pool was cold, to enter the spa area you have to book a minimum 50 minutes treatment, the breakfast was very poor and disappointed, for every thing you need to pay extra like omlets, fresh orange juice, cappuccino. For a spa hotel you expect a little bit more value for money!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
helenebog, Gérant at Hotel des Gorges du Verdon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous sommes navrés de lire votre déception... Cependant, notre piscine est constamment maintenue à une température de 28...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We retreated to this luxury hotel from a campsite due to forecast bad weather. It's a touch on the expensive side but we didn't regret the decision. Good customer service, excellent food at both dinner and breakfast. A balcony with dramatic views of the gorge and well located to explore. An indoor pool and jacuzzi topped it off. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj101A
helenebog, Gérant at Hotel des Gorges du Verdon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Un grand merci pour ce gentil commentaire, Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, Bien à vous,

Scottsdale
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay and fabulous views abound! Stayed poppy suite. Very spacious and huge patio to drink it all in. Great bathroom as well. Wonderfully delicious outdoor dining among the stars. Gateway to the cliff roads and gorges verdon. Expensive but unique experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiptip68
Yaxley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great views. Staff nice and friendly. Room small but well organized and maintained. Pool and jacuzzi were good. One night stay but worth it. Restaurant just okay, could improve and a little expensive for quality. Overall, a good stay in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martoo11
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Pleasantly surprised by the location, views, and design of this hotel - best to rent a car though - and we were far enough from the tourist hordes in the middle of La Palud to enjoy peace. Had an amazing Cinq Mondes facial upon arrival. Dinner menu was superb - in fact, ordered the filet mignon two nights in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razzzmatazzz
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

It is a beautiful property in a lovely setting with beautiful views. The meal we had there was absolutely superb, best meal we have had in a very long time and we have had some good meals. Fantastic! We didn't have breakfast even though it was included because we were still full from dinner the night before...yes, that good!!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine C
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip to haute Provence and we loved it! The hotel is charming and the decor is perfectly in keeping with the surrounding countryside. The outdoor terraces have amazing views and the pool is perfect. The staff were warm and friendly, and service was prompt and efficient. It is a short walk from the tiny, perfectly unspoiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
helenebog, Gérant at Hotel des Gorges du Verdon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this kind comment! We will be pleased to welcome you again, Best regards,

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The hotel is not worth 4 stars, so prices are much to high. The rooms have been partly redecorated but are still of a bad quality materials. Walls not soundproof at all, room small and bathroom upstairs and of minimal quality. At breakfast you have to pay extra for baked or scrambled eggs or for fresh orange juice but no...

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritsaertm

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Palud sur Verdon
12.4 km away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
491 reviews
11.0 km away
Auberge des Salles
Auberge des Salles
#1 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
243 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Le Provence
Hotel Le Provence
#3 of 3 in La Palud sur Verdon
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
La Bastide de Moustiers
La Bastide de Moustiers
#2 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
446 reviews
19.6 km away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
472 reviews
12.2 km away
Les Restanques de Moustiers
Les Restanques de Moustiers
#3 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exceptional location for this beautiful,cozy and contemporary hotel situated on a hilltop. Enjoy the 360 degree view and incredible calm. During the summer, you will take all your meals on the terrace and the menu will be prepared by a "Maitre-restaurateur" chef who will prepare only local food. Heated pool, hammam and Whirlpool. Spa Cinq Mondes with face and body treatments, hammam, sauna, private swimming-pool, fitness area with Technogym Equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel des Gorges du Verdon

Address: route de la Maline, 04120 La Palud sur Verdon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > La Palud sur Verdon
Price Range: $274 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Gorges du Verdon 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Gorges du Verdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Gorges Du Verdon La Palud Sur Verdon, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel des Gorges du Verdon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel des Gorges du Verdon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South facing rooms have the better views but are less private”
BerkshireBobbo, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Spa opens after 3:30pm”
razzzmatazzz, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose the room that is a bedroom/bathroom all in one - nightmare!”
JustineC251, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Depends on your favourite colour !”
davidrbest, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a view facing the city of La Palud sur Verdon!”
Mochiko11, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 249* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 249
Booking.comUSD 251
TravelocityUSD 249
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates