We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
 Click to rate
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am sad to say I'm another victim of Tirolerhof's misrepresented rooms and dishonest pricing models. I booked a room that was described as having a fireplace but it didn't. Staff was rude, obnoxious and argumentative. Apparently I booked a large room for 1 person, I thought I booked for 2 but who knows maybe I made a mistake. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnny7878
Tirolerhof E, Geschäftsführer at Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kommt jetzt die nächste Bewertung in französisch!!! - ist doch klar, dass ein und dieselbe Person dahinter steckt wie unter...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We had a truly atrocious experience at this hotel. I read the reviews prior to booking and chalked up the few bad reviews to the fact that every hotel, no matter how good, always has a couple bad reviews. Boy was I wrong! After having visited, I have to wonder if any of the 5/5 reviewers have ever even been...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank TJLong1986
J L, Asst. Manager at Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof, responded to this review

Dear "TGLong1986", we are always highly appreciating the evaluations from our Guests, because are a very good tool that helps us to see in the right manner our hotel, our performance, our errors when happen and to improve the quality of services offered to the Guests. Negative evaluations are constructive so always welcome, only with a condition: that evaluations are...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We have holidayed as two families in the Austrian Alps for the last twenty five years and we have stayed in many great hotels but this was clearly the best. The rooms were extremely comfortable, the staff extraordinarily friendly and accommodating and the meals varied and lavish. A variety of sparkling soft drinks and teas and good coffee were available...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juanbee1
Tirolerhof E, Geschäftsführer at Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben unser Hotel auf Tripadvisor zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns darauf ,...

Dublin
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This was our second time using a kinderhotel. We really enjoyed this much more than our first experience because the hotel was just the right size. That meant the children could move from activity to activity, giving us more time I also liked that they don't just have families. Loads of couples too, which meant it felt more like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinTraveller2008
Tirolerhof E, Geschäftsführer at Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben unser Hotel auf Tripadvisor zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns darauf ,...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Driving through Austria . . Father and Son . .sightseeing . . we went online to book a 'one night' stay in Ehrald. Our choice - Wellness TyrolHof - was advertising rates of E.80.00 for rooms. On arrival . . we were advised that . .WE were mistaken in our choice . . as . .that rate only applied to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Heymon2014
Tirolerhof E, Geschäftsführer at Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof, responded to this review

If you write down the details on your booking with us, you should please remain at the truth and that is that you have booked a holiday flat in our house Austria for one night and you have overlook the fact, that you also have to pay the cleaning fee und the visitor's tax. Accommodating enough, we have give you...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

This is our 4th stay at the tirolerhof and we still love it! Great hotel , casual atmosphere, great food. Fantastic ski school behind hotel too. Spa is amazing. Fun pool for kids. Younger kids love the hotel entertainment and the older ones can swim / play pool etc. The family suite rooms are amazing. It is a real one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dominique h
J L, Geschäftsführer at Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof, responded to this review

Many thanks and good luck for your whole family! We are so happy to see you again! Lucia

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed in 2 room Apartment just across road with full access to Hotel facilities. Apartment was roomy with adequate facilities for our needs. We were self catering and ate out all the time. There are a couple of bakeries in town just a short stroll away, along with a decent supermarket and plenty of restaurants and bars. We made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayreview11
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Amazing views, amazing staff, amazing Rooms, amazing food, amazing everything. It is a nice quite location with a great spa and swimming pool. The staff are really kind and do anything to help you. They give you free vouchers from langlauhfing to carving lessons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lia M
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Tirolerhof Family Welness 5 Stars Hotel Super !!! 5☆ Personal 5☆ Hotel 5☆ Restaurant 5☆ Pool 3☆ Small... but nice... Spa 6☆ A very pleasent stay, good food, total relax... A lot to see...Mountains, nature

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prunau A
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This is your typical dishonest bait-and-switch operator. Here is what happened: They advertised a 4-bedroom apartment on Expedia for what looked like a good price. In order to get this rate they required prepayment. When we (2 adults and 2 kids) actually got there they gave us a 1-bedroom apartment instead. When I asked them about the promised 4-bedroom apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank bjn2015
J L, Leiter Front Office at Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nolte, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you made an "awful experience" at Tirolerhof. As you mentioned, you booked with expedia an appartement for 2 adults and 2 children. At expedia.de, as well as at hotels. com it clearly says you only get the ground floor appartement if you...

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (103)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehrwald
0.2 km away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
#3 of 11 in Ehrwald
87 reviews
3.3 km away
Tiroler Zugspitze Aktiv & Familienresort
3.1 km away
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpen Residence
Hotel Alpen Residence
#2 of 11 in Ehrwald
88 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
357 reviews
0.8 km away
Wellness Sporthotel Hotel Alpenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Ehrwald in Tyrol's beautiful Ausserfern in families and Wellness Hotel Tirolerhof. Your holidays in the Tyrolean Zugspitze Arena starts today. Extravagant spa hotels there are already countless and all out do each other with design , design and architecture. The Tirolerhof falls with his offer and his special family atmosphere out of the ordinary. " Genuine hospitality " for over 50 years. The very special way here to relax and enjoy making the Tirolerhof to a place of peace and tranquility. LUXURY we call our unique location , directly at the foot of the Zugspitze , and the dreamlike tranquility combined with a high-quality equipment , which leaves little to be desired! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof

Address: Reinhard Spielmann-Strasse 16, Ehrwald 6632, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ehrwald
Price Range: $112 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ehrwald
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ehrwald
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
  • This was described as an in room fireplace, no way to build a fire.
  • No toileteries except wall mounted combination soap.
  • This was described as an in room fireplace, no way to build a fire.
  • No toileteries except wall mounted combination soap.
  • This was described as an in room fireplace, no way to build a fire.
  • Not even a bar of hand soap.
  • Dining room fireplace.
  • This doesn't look
TJLong1986, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be Price aware . .”
Heymon2014, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 4 with great wifi and great rooms”
729liam, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“3 rd floor for best views”
Graceinthesun, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are good, but don't choose the off site family suites (across the street), we made that mistake and switched to the on property suites in stead.”
  • the family at our own dinner table
JurriaanVeth, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
HRS.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates