We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (1547)
Room & Suite (915)
Pool & Beach (272)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“casuarina trees”(33 reviews)
“day bed”(81 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
640
518
176
83
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
640
518
176
83
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow restaurantcasuarina treesday bedsuper deluxe roomplunge bathboutique hotelnight marketflip flopssound of the wavesroticeiling fansister hotelmini barthird floorpublic beachchar kway teowpremier room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I was in this same hotel back 2 years ago and I had a fantastic time. Hotel was fabulous. My wife and I were excited and happy to be coming back again....sadly our excitement turned out to be one BIG disappointment. Firstly check in took...More

Thank Fasted09
Response from FrancoisGSigrist, General Manager at Lone Pine HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Fasted09, Thank you for sharing with us. We sincerely regret that your experience this time was not as great as previously and sincerely apologise. Allow me to clarify that we have a new Ownership and management for the past 6 months only and we...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Rooms are big, breakfast have loads of variety, and staff are helpful. The pool are very good, and just 5 steps away. Things that just need improvement: the gym airconditining is not working and also the television. It will be nicer if the TV is...More

Thank Lilibeth M
Response from FrancoisGSigrist, General Manager at Lone Pine HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Lilibeth M, Thank you for your positive feedbacks much appreciated! In regards of the air-condition in the gym we sincerely apologise as we had some technical failure which have been rectified and sincerely apologise for any inconveniences caused. We do sincerely appreciate our guests...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. The beach is at the gate and the main road at the front. Easy walking distance to the end of the beach or along the street. Night markets are just out the front as well. There is a...More

1  Thank MrAppleP
Response from FrancoisGSigrist, General Manager at Lone Pine HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear MrAppleP, It is honestly so good and moral lifting to all of us to read yoru feedbacks and get such great score. We know it is expected that we deliver memorable experiences but it is very nice to hear we did it right and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You will find peaceful and good service here. The room always clean and full function amenities. Breakfasts not boring with the local foods as an optional. Many good area for your photos,few minutes walk to famous food center and night market.More

3  Thank More D
Response from FrancoisGSigrist, General Manager at Lone Pine HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear More D, We are so so pleased to receive your great score and generous comments. It come as a wonderful boost of moral to the whole team to keep working harder in assuring we achieve to exceed our guests expectations. At time we wonder...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (family of 4) have stayed at the Lone Pine a number of times in recent years. This trip we spent 5 nights (July 2018). We have always liked it but this trip was a big disappointment. The hotel really isn't being maintained and it...More

1  Thank vad65
Response from FrancoisGSigrist, General Manager at Lone Pine HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear vad65, I sincerely apologise for the issue with the air-condition in the gym and the poor communication that took place with my team. Our contractor promised us to rectify but alas due to some part missing it was delay, very sorry that my Team...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#4 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#4 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1547)
Room & Suite (915)
Pool & Beach (272)
Dining (124)
Amenities (32)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nicholew219
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from FrancoisGSigrist | Property representative |
Very sorry only noticed your query today and am pleased to inform you that in august there is no plan for the renovation to take place. not to worry! let is know if you need further assistance, please to help. SIncerely... More
0
Votes
lmpappy
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tltjoo | Reviewed this property |
Huh? Complain about the sound of ocean waves? Certainly soothing.
1
Vote
Contented13
27 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FrancoisGSigrist | Property representative |
Good afternoon, our hotel is small only 90 rooms , the hotel rooms are generally pretty quiet unless with the wave at night , We have lift in the main building 5 storeys and in the heritage building it is only one floor. If... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Premier se view room"
Read review
"..try Golden Sands next door first!"
Read review
"3rd floor corner suites are larger. There are bigger rooms in the ground floor area which have their own..."
Read review
"go for the sea view deluxe room we had rooms 215 and 216 and views we fantastic"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing