We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“crepes”(11 reviews)
“nova scotia”(24 reviews)
“annapolis valley”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Delft Haus
Offers & Announcements: Save on Event tickets
Offers from Delft Haus
Offers & Announcements: Save on Event tickets
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
121
7
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
7
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesnova scotiaannapolis valleymy wife and igreat hostsorchid roomother guestscape splitshort drivea wonderful staybreakfast was excellenteggs benedictsitting roomfeel welcomeroom was very clean and comfortablehighly recommend staying herefresh fruit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Beautiful home with beautiful furnishings, felt very welcome and the breakfast was delicious! Plenty of parking space on the property. A short drive from the Cape Split trails which was our destination for the weekend. Evenhe town Kentville

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanturner123
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Delft Haus is a beautiful bed & breakfast run by hosts Ray and Deborah. The house is charming, beautifully kept and centrally located in the heart of the Annapolis valley. The breakfasts served in the morning are incredibly delicious. We were there for several of...More

Thank Tinyjawa
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We were visiting Grand Pre one day and Blomidon the next, so Delft Haus was in a good location for us, but it's really out in the boonies. Add one star for a great breakfast, with homemade bread and jam. Smallish rooms with peculiar bedding...More

Thank SouthcoastFred
Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We clearly remember your visit and are happy we were able to satisfy your special requirements made prior to, and during your visit. Your comments seem somewhat confused. Situated on a main route, seven minutes from the county town of...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Our stay at the Delft Haus was wonderful. The owners are very friendly and we feel we have two new friends in Nova Scotia! Debra's meals were spectacular and we enjoyed everything. The rooms are very well decorated and extremely comfortable. High recommend a stay...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donpF9919SG
Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our B&B. We are glad you were able to stay with us for a number of days, and enjoy much of the stunning scenery, awesome tides and what the Annapolis Valley is so famous...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Hosts are great. Very welcoming, warm and made you feel at home. Room was very clean and well appointed. Ample room in the space to relax. Bathroom was modern and very clean. Breakfast was extremely fresh and well presented, you felt like you were in...More

Thank Marco D
Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room so comfortable. Fortunately, we were unaware of your culinary credentials when we served your breakfast, otherwise the pressure would have been...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Centreville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 136 - USD 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 136 - USD 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mom1934
2 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Ray R | Property representative |
Hi. Thank you for your e-mail. Unfortunately, we do not have any availability for July 1st. If you have alternative dates please contact us on our website
0
Votes
stourjohn
30 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ray R | Property representative |
Hi. We do not offer any discount for one night stays as we believe that our rates are very competitive for the services we offer. However, longer stays are negotiable. Hope this helps Ray
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are two levels available. We chose the first floor."
Read review
"Lack of window to outdoors may have prevented fresh airing out of the bedroom if not enough breeze flowing..."
Read review
"Look at photos!"
Read review
"There is not a bad room! Ray and Debra will suggest a room that best suits your needs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing