We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (9)
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
1942 Hwy 359, Centreville, Kentville, Nova Scotia BOP 1J0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
131
9
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
131
9
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews annapolis valley crepes my wife and i orchid room other guests wonderful hosts cape split enjoyed our stay two nights delicious breakfast comfortable bed three courses stayed one night last minute sitting room fresh fruit lobster pound
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I stayed at this lovely Bed and Breakfast recently and had a wonderful experience. The old Victorian house is beautiful and the furnishings are very interesting. I appreciated that my room was so large and had an ensuite. The fireplace was also very nice on...More

Thank andrea f
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night and appreciated the early check in, maps to our destination and a lovely large room. Comfortable bed and a huge breakfast! Alyson and her mom are welcoming and helpful. Would certainly recommend the place.

Thank Doc N
Response from Alyson L, Owner at Delft HausResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Do stop by on your next visit to the east coast.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night and we very pleased with the friendly and helpful owner, Allison. Her and her by husband took ownership only last month and they are eager to be as hospitable as possible. It's in a beautiful location, especially in the fall. I...More

Thank Conrad P
Response from Alyson L, Owner at Delft HausResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Conrad for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife, Kimberly. We hope to see you both next year. There is so much to do here in the Valley all year round. Thank you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for three nights as my dad was admitted to the the Valley Hospital. It was a totally last minute booking . They were so accommodating to all my needs . The bed was so comfortable . My room had a nice...More

1  Thank G B
Response from Alyson L, Owner at Delft HausResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad your stay was a great experience. Please send us an email, at info@delfthaus.com and let us know how your father is doing and if there is anything we can do.Take care.

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We actually were not planning on staying here but the other inn we had planned on staying for 4 nights did not have any vacancy one of the nights so we found the Delft house. We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean as...More

Thank BanffHiker
Response from Alyson L, Owner at Delft HausResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you.

View more reviews
About
Description
Our luxurious 4 1/2 star Victorian (c) 1890 Bed & Breakfast surrounds you with natural wood interiors and period furnishings that offer an unparalleled experience. Our home is located in the Annapolis More Valley in beautiful apple orchard countryside, an ideal base to explore Nova Scotia. All rooms have luxurious en-suite faciliteis. A fantastic place to get away and relax. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
4
Price range
USD 102 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kentville > Centreville
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
4
Price range
USD 102 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kentville > Centreville
Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Greensboro Inn
52 reviews
9.10 km away
Slumber Inn
144 reviews
9.78 km away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
389 reviews
11.93 km away
Roselawn Lodging
83 reviews
15.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Baked Inn Bakery & Eatery
14 reviews
.39 km away
Vicki's Restaurant
103 reviews
8.00 km away
Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant
226 reviews
6.61 km away
Kai-Wing Restaurant
46 reviews
7.55 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Eagle Crest Golf Course
9 reviews
2.10 km away
Charles MacDonald Concrete House Museum
5 reviews
.87 km away
CentreStage Theatre
16 reviews
6.41 km away
Kings County Museum
12 reviews
6.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mom1934
2 May 2015|
Answer
Response from DelftHaus | Property representative |
Hi. Thank you for your e-mail. Unfortunately, we do not have any availability for July 1st. If you have alternative dates please contact us on our website
0
Votes
stourjohn
30 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DelftHaus | Property representative |
Hi. We do not offer any discount for one night stays as we believe that our rates are very competitive for the services we offer. However, longer stays are negotiable. Hope this helps Ray
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some of the rooms have fire places."
andreafT356SH
yesterday
Read review
"The Orchid Room was very private."
melissacR8913AB
16 Jun. 2018
Read review
"All of the rooms are gorgeous."
alysonl906
14 Jun. 2018
Read review
"There are two levels available. We chose the first floor."
Joan36806
23 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing