We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marlborough Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Marlborough Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Popped in to ask how much a room would be last minute, as we arrived later in the afternoon and didnt fancy the drive home in the dark. My boyfriend was told that a hotel round the corner might suit him better because they 'dont change the sheets if you know what I mean', genuinely bewildered! What kind of customer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren H
ANTHONY W, Manager at Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review

this couple wanted acheap room for£30 i stated cheapest room was £40 but there is a cheap hotel round the corner for that price.also man looked as though he had been drinking as he slurred his words and we dont want people likely to cause trouble and disturb other guests

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here as a 1 night stop over whilst nearby, booked on the day and got a good rate including Breakfast. Room was hugh with a double bed and 3 single beds, tv and tea/coffee facilities. Room and Bathroom were clean, breakfast was adequate. Would recommend but only for short breaks

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ray B
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Rooms are very large which is a bonus - double bed plus 3 single beds and en-suite and large TV AND internet access all for just £28 night! BUT is so uncomfortable is not worth it. No central heating in rooms only portable radiators, damp air and so condensation drips off the rotten windows frames by morning There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank R J W
ANTHONY W, Manager at Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review

we offer room service if required and we supply unlimited tea and coffee free .any complaints will be dealt with while here once you have gone its too late.we are a basic hotel offering good value at low prices as demande in a poor area like rhyl.i recently stayed at the grand brighton cost£250 per night and thats what you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We managed to booked in on the day n the 6th july 2013, we had tried every hotel and ths was the only one that had room! the room itself was ok, although I needed a rest half way up, they didn't seem to have disabled access rooms! we left the room and returned a few hours later to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophieDavid2014
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Having gone on other reviews decided to give it a try. Should have realised form the price it was going to be terrible. The amount of notices regarding does and don'ts are all over the place, E.g do not disturb the owner after 5 unless in emergency. There is no bar or lounge to sit in if weather is bad....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank William B
ANTHONY W, Owner at Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review

i just paid £800 for a night at the savoy london you want the same for £28 get alife and spend more money instead of being a miser

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Tatty hostel style accommodation. Looked as though room hadn't been painted for years, cobwebs everywhere and so cold. In the end I left two days before I had intended. The lady who brought breakfast was quite friendly and breakfast was ok but apart from this i can't say anything else positive.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carriehamill
ANTHONY W, Owner at Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review

the rooms are clean and decorated reguarly have maintenance man on premises 24 hours why did you not complain before leaving

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I liked this guest house for the oldy worldy feel about it. You were allowed to pay after your stay which is always nice. Bed was comfortable and the room was pretty clean. The seagulls outside my room were a bit of a pain though! The price was fair and it was ideal in terms of location for where I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steffan N
Bodmin, England
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A basic budget hotel , it's clean and there are electric heaters in the cupboards if needed. Host friendly enough. I was in room 5 which was fine. The guy in room 2 actually lives in the hotel , I stayed here a year ago and I remember that everytime I or anybody came out their room he would start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankwghty
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My partner booked this hotel, it stank to high heaven - the cleanliness left a lot to be desired, breakfast was cold and solid in fat, I had difficulty keeping it down due to the smell of the place. I cant rate this place at all, it stank stank stank. The carpets where held together with shake and vac, the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Pam B
ANTHONY W, Owner at Marlborough Hotel, responded to this review

you did not stay at this hotel i think you stayed at the morville as we have had new carpets in whole hotel. breakfastis cooked to order and we have 5 star hygiene ratings

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Whilst it was clean to an ok standard and everything was provided the hosts did annoy me I asked for no pork on our breakfasts 3 times and she bought me bacon and sausage !!! I go out with a foreigner so explained it slowly to her and then she blamed me !!! She was annoyed when we asked a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank memechess2010

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
543 reviews
6.2 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Berwyn Guest House
Berwyn Guest House
#1 of 26 in Rhyl
196 reviews
0.4 km away
Roseview B&B
Roseview B&B
#3 of 26 in Rhyl
45 reviews
0.1 km away
Kensington Hotel
Kensington Hotel
#17 of 26 in Rhyl
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We cater for families workers couples singles no stag or hens we are a low price economy hotel with a5 star hygiene rating awarded by denbigshire county council we offer vegetarian breafast option at no extra charge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlborough Hotel

Address: 16 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Marlborough Hotel Rhyl, North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlborough Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rhyl, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marlborough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have their own bathrooms!”
SophieDavid2014, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“dont stay here go next door”
160pamb, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
2 of 2