We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

    Golden Sands Holiday Park Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5AR, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RhylSee available hotels in Rhyl
    Traveller (171)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good25%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “sandpiper bar” (35 reviews)
    “on site” (131 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (90 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (804)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 802 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    hi just had five day four nights at golden sand park. in rhyl. weather not bad, caravan clean and spacer. good park for children. staffs are very walks. easy two walk two towns bars 100,yards away. easy two drive around.

    Thank David W
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 3 days ago

    Dear David W, Thanks so much for your review we're s o glad you had a great stay and hope you'll be back! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Came Back Again As I Enjoyed It So Much In February, Honestly Another Amazing Experience, Would Recommend This Place To Everyone! Took My Nephew This Time And Unfortunately He Is Autistic And The Staff Were So Understanding And I Could Not Thank Them Enough For...More

    Thank Danny C
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Danny C, Thanks for a lovely review - swe're so glad you had another great stay with us and look forward to your return in Feb 2018 - Have a wonderful Christmas and New year with your family! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Decided to book a last minute weekend away this weekend, for me an my family. When we arrived we had to collect keys from bars as it was late when we got there. We went to our caravan, which was not made up or had...More

    Thank Jo J
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 4 weeks ago

    dear Jo J, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us, We're so glad you had a great time. So sorry you experienced issues with the initial caravan provided, this should never have happened,...More

    Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

    Have just spent half term week here, was really dissapointed, when i booked i stated i would need a caravan with parking and near the conplex as my partner cannot walk fair and is disabled, well that did not happen, when got there the caravan...More

    Thank Holben10
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 6 November 2017

    Dear Holben10, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us, were so sad to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay and will not be returning. Your feedback re the pool has been fed...More

    Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

    Hi I’ve just visited the park from the 30th- 3rd nov we had a great time entertainment was decent and the food was lovely especially the chippy, was a shame the shop was so empty and bare but would definitely come back but early on...More

    Thank Casey M
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 6 November 2017

    Dear Casey M, So glad you had a good stay with us - we hope you do come back to stay with us again in the future. Thanks for sharing, The Golden Sands team

    The Elm Tree Hotel
    792 reviews
    #1 of 60 hotels in Llandudno
    21.2 km
     
    Can-y-Bae
    919 reviews
    #5 of 60 hotels in Llandudno
    20.7 km
     
    Swn Y Mor Hotel
    397 reviews
    #7 of 60 hotels in Llandudno
    20.5 km
     
    Tynedale Hotel
    463 reviews
    #8 of 60 hotels in Llandudno
    20.8 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Denbighshire >
    • Rhyl
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl North Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (171)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (107)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Mayquay
    206 reviews
    .04 km away
    Bistro Restaurant
    311 reviews
    .79 km away
    Harbour Hub Cafe
    132 reviews
    .31 km away
    Golden Bay
    55 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Mayquay
    11 reviews
    .00 km away
    The Magpie & Stump
    5 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Rhyl East Beach
    182 reviews
    .64 km away
    Marine Lake
    83 reviews
    .56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jacesmum
    14 November 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GoldenSandsRhyl | Property representative |
    Hi Jacesmum, If you booked through Hoseasons or Breakfree Holidays the passes and linen are included in your booking. To upgrade, is the difference in cost from bronze to silver, you can check this on our website booking... More
    0
    Votes
    oldlaughinglady74
    9 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from NightNurse1957 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, best to check with the site. It would appear to be a mid range to superior, but best checking
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "caravan as two or three rooms"
    Read review
    "The lodges are well worth the extra money"
    Read review
    "Best caravans in my opinion are closest to the beach. The new chalets look fantastic."
    Read review
    "A caravan facing the golden sands is preferable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing