We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very clean, rooms well equipped, excellent breakfast. Good wifi. Good location about 15 minutes from central Newark, and just off the A46 road from Newark to Lincoln. Not easy to access if you don't have a car or other form of transport. Surrounded by farmland. Norton Disney village is within walking distance.

Thank Chris595
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed one night while visiting newbury and Lincoln so good location unfortunately about all I can say about it, The room was clean and tidy but bathroom was tiny - could not close door and be in there at same time without claustraphobic panic attack...... Once again notices in hotel about not washing towels, and this I agree with whole...

Thank tj102015
Management response:

Hi Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had problems with noise. I wish you had brought this to my attention at the time I would have moved you to a quieter room. Our single rooms are quite small and this is reflected in the price. We hope you will visit again when in the area

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived here hoping for a nice relaxing break but was disgusted by the state of our rooms, there were blood stains on the bed sheets,holes in the Ned throw,and cob webs Hanging from the ceiling,we complained and was moved to what they described as one of there superior rooms,only to find an ink stain again on the bed sheet,...

Thank CSRG1
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. If a guest decides to leave without using any of the facilities a full refund is given immediately. I as in your case you used the facilities and hospitality tray in two rooms and split coffee on the beds , the guest must put complaint in writing. This will then be...

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Good comfortable accommodation and obliging staff. Our event started on Sunday at 0900 and when we told the staff, they moved breakfast from 0830 to 0800 for us. Now that is what I call service. I hear this place has been sold and is closing down now. This is a great pity as we were planning on returning next year...

Thank Heather S
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We've just come back from a lovely relaxing stay at Norton Lodge. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included the usual full English which was lovely. The room itself was spotlessly clean and with lovely fresh towels both days. The whole place is quiet and peaceful. Would thoroughly recommend.

Thank Tracey P
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

we were met with a warm friendly welcome, the room was clean and well equipped, wifi was excellent connected straight to it no problems. Breakfast was very good well cooked local produce, staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. the whole experience was great.

Thank Alan S
Management response:

Thank you for your great review. You were perfect guests. Please come and see us again.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Appalling customer service. First visit was ok despite having to wait 30 minutes stood in reception to be even acknowledged. Second visit ok. Didn't even make the 3rd trip and was spoken to very rude on the phone....certainly won't be another visit, thanks Vanessa !!

Thank strawfields
vanessa1946, Manager at Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

You are very welcome Please come and see us again sometime

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Set in tranquil grounds. Friendly staff who welcomed children. Would definitely stay again as it's a good base for sightseeing in Lincoln and Newark. Plenty of car parking space and satisfying breakfast.

Thank Amanda B
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is a honest review, the good lots of nice white towels and hot water .Very good wifi and well stocked drinks tray,it was clean apart from cobwebs in corners and ceiling. Big bed 2 nice chairs and a good flat screen tv, also the breakfast is good,bacon and sausage first class. The bad ,no heater in bathroom,there was a...

Thank lottie49
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Norton Lodge. We are pleased that you make return visits here. We are pleased you enjoy our Full English breakfast With regards to your comments on the bedding, we have done several customer surveys over the last few years. The majority came out in favour of the more modern way of using...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We have just held our Christmas party here last Saturday and I would like to thank Vanessa and all the staff including the resident DJ Ashley for making it such a wonderful event. All the staff were welcoming and friendly and the 3 course meal was excellent. We shared the evening with two other groups who were very friendly and...

Thank mclapton

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (58)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (2)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton Disney
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
10.0 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
693 reviews
7.4 km away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
327 reviews
18.1 km away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
9.9 km away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Old Harbour Farm Newark Road, Norton Disney LN6 9JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Norton Disney
Price Range: $127 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 10 is upstairs and I found it very good.”
353HeatherS, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs no one moving on top of your room.”
lottie49, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The first floor access is via outdoor metal steps - ask for the ground floor if you think you'll have a problem with these.”
VeryTallGuy, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
Holibobs2014, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tip on room selection as they are needing updating to include new carpet as the place smelled a bit old.”
jreneeshaver, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates