We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Idingshof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Idingshof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not welcoming the guests, room upgrade cant make up for the tired rooms and Spa area, urgent need of new matress. If a family owned hotel would like to survive, it needs to point with hospitality, friendliness and customer service. No chance against any 4* same price cat Novotel, Mercure, Hilton or Best Western regarding room design, comfort and amnenities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3867DXtimo
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Dear T3867DXtimo, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. The feedback of our guests is very important to us, we are happy to resolve negative points. Because you have rated Anonymous we can not check which room you stayed at. You're right we're not Hilton or Best Western. Thank you very much for your suggestions. Yours sincerely ... Family...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect stopover; free parking, nice price due to small town location however not so far from A1. The Buffet Breakfast is very good (as most of the time in Germany) with a brand new coffee machine even with iced alternatives. In the evening, you can choose between the Restaurant and the Bar where we had a nice curry wurst with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan O
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Dear Stefan O, thank you for your great hotel review. With you as a guest we felt very comfortable. Until your next stay we wish you a nice time. Best regards... Family Hofmann + Team

Zandvoort, Holland
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Booked a golf arrangement direct via the hotel ! 2 nights at a junior suite ! First night 3 course menu which was excellent ! Next day 18 holes at Habichtswald wich was a great challenge with 32 degrees ! There was a lunchbox included, evening we Took a la carte dinner salmon risotto and mushroom chicken noodles which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fopleder
idingshof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Dear fopleder, thank you for your great hotel review. We are very pleased about your words of praise. Until your next stay we wish you a nice time. Yours sincerely... Family Hofmann + Team

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed in Idingshof on our way over to Denmark for a family holiday. We knew it was only for one night but after travelling for a reasonable distance that day and another long journey ahead the next we needed something for a 9 and 6 year old to do. As such the facilities looked ideal. When we turned up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen_bry
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Dear jen_bry, thank you for your great hotel review. We are very happy about it. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards... Family Hofmann + Team

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel in a good location. They have a really good restaurant with a wide selection of dishes, which I enjoyed very much. It is a shame there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but otherwise a really good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smartwasp69
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Dear Smartwasp69, thank you for your great review and your advice. We are very pleased about your words of praise. Until your next visit, we wish you a good time. Best regards ... Family Hoffmann + Team

Reviewed 4 March 2016

Hotel is fine for stay, not newest though. Plenty of good quality food with many choices. Sauna was working, Steam sauna was not working. Steam sauna and whirlpools are for coins :) The other stuff I did not use. Big plus was staff that was neat and very helpful. and also the curtains on the windows. You can really enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Good evening Peter L., Thank you for your Great review. We are very happy that you felt at home here. Until your next visit, we wish you a good time. Sincerely ... Family Hoffmann + Team

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

The location is very inviting, the entrance road through the park like space is very inviting. The interior of the hotel is modern in appearance but not very stylish in any direction. Thus you feel it's more a place for business travelers. There are two parts of the hotel - the newer (ca. 20 years old) side and the really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berobrinus
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Dear berobrinus, thank you for your review and your feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted about your words of praise regarding our restaurants. The mattresses in the room we replaced. We look forward to our reunion. Best regards ... Family Hoffmann + Team

Reviewed 17 September 2015

We had to stay overnight for a trip to Denmark. Came in late and we brought the dog with us. The hotel had special arrangements for it so other guests wouldn't be bothered. Rooms are clean, have plenty of space and the hotel is very quiet. In the morning we took a stroll around a small lake adjacent to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogboy2
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for your review. We are excited. You hopefully had a nice trip to Denmark. See you soon at the IDINGSHOF Hotel & Restaurant at the Hasesee. Best regards ... Family Hoffmann + Team

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Room was spacious and no air conditioning but we we able to open windows and let in nice breeze. Set in a very pretty quiet area, we were able to go for a nice walk around the local parkland. There were no tea making facilities or fridge in the room. Dining Room was nice and lovely outdoor area too. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephanie w
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Good day Stephanie W., thank you for your review. We are delighted that you have felt well at the IDINGSHOF Hotel & Restaurant. We look forward to our reunion. Best regards ... Family Hoffmann + Team

IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are large but somewhat out dated, just like the bathroom... dated but VERY clean, but the facillities are fine. The hotel has a few tennis courts in the basement, as well as squash courts and a gym. A swimming pool is next door, but not connected with the hotel. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlmwinters
idingshof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Idingshof, responded to this review

Good evening jlmwinters, thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted about your words of praise. We are looking forward to our reunion. Best regards ... Family Hoffman + Team

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramsche
1.9 km away
Akzent Hotel Surendorff
Akzent Hotel Surendorff
#1 of 4 in Bramsche
27 reviews
10.1 km away
Hotel Lingemann
Hotel Lingemann
#1 of 1 in Wallenhorst
55 reviews
15.7 km away
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
#1 of 23 in Osnabruck
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Advena Hotel Hohenzollern
Advena Hotel Hohenzollern
#3 of 23 in Osnabruck
142 reviews
7.8 km away
Alfsee Piazza Hotel
Alfsee Piazza Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rieste
13 reviews
28.8 km away
Vila Vita Burghotel Dinklage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Idingshof

Address: Buehrener Esch 1 | 49565 Bramsche, 49565 Bramsche, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bramsche
Price Range: $119 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Idingshof 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Idingshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Idingshof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you go on a Monday it is possible that you will not be able to use the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jen_bry, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer part of the hotel, the older rooms are more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles berobrinus, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking kitchen and dining areas.”
 of 5 bubbles travelocean54, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“"ask if the swimming pool is open" "ask if the matress is changed recently - some rooms have bad matresses"”
 of 5 bubbles Orlandodespucci, 22 Apr 2014 | Read review
“I don't know if only the room we were staying had poor wifi quality, but check with the front desk if you are in need of high speed.”
 of 5 bubbles PerC475, 5 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay