Maison Caramel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maison Caramel

Traveller (23)
Coeur
Room & Suite (11)
logo
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 1 B&B in Landry
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Notre établissement propose soit la table et maison d’hôtes ou simplement Bed and Breakfast pour toutes vos activités sportive en Tarentaise
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Highchairs available
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski school
Skiing
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Private balcony
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

Chemin des Glières, 73210 Landry France
Name/address in local language
33Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Toby C wrote a review July 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a perfect week staying with Serge and Kerry at Maison Karamel cycling in the area. The property is in a great location for exploring the full range of incredible climbs within easy reach. Lovely clean room with balcony and a good sized en-suite. Breakfast enjoyed in the large kitchen area. Dinner prepared daily by Serge - enjoyed on the terrace accompanied by local beer and wine. Good quality and varied menu focussing on local dishes served in generous portions. We were also treated to daily homemade afternoon cake in the large sitting area on return from rides. Nice touch was Serge giving us printed information about the climbs we planned to attend all written from personal experience. Secure bike storage with all the tools you'd possibly need. Serge & Kerry very covid aware so felt safe throughout stay. Would not hesistate to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dominique A wrote a review July 2023
Slaidburn, United Kingdom26 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Maison Caramel for a week when I was on a mountain biking holiday in the area. There were 13 of us staying. The location is fantastic for road and mountain biking and also walking. It's on the GR5. It is near enough to Bourg st Maurice that you can walk there along the river to access the shops, funicular railway, restaurants etc.
Maison Caramel is very comfortable and clean. There are lovely hot showers in addition to a sauna and hot tub. There is also a river across the road if you need to cool off after a hot day. There is a beautiful out doors terrace with amazing views where you can have your meals as well as a comfortable guest living room.
The owners Kerry and Serge, are absolutely brilliant with their guests and were so helpful and thoughtful. We were on a 1/2 board stay and both breakfasts and evening meals were just what we needed. Fresh local food cooked with care.
There was secure storage for our bikes with tools available to use for general maintenance and also a bike wash.
Also welcome was the washing machine!
I would highly recommend Maison caramel to anyone visiting the area at any time of year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from serge sarramegna, Innkeeper at Maison Caramel
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for the review, it offers lots of information. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wouter P wrote a review June 2021
Utrecht, The Netherlands2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're looking for a great 'basecamp' to go cycling or any other outdoor activity, Kerry and Serge have the perfect place. Good room that stayed cool during our stay with high temperatures; great breakfast to start a day packed with activity; yummy cake or pie on return and delicious meals with local and fresh ingredients. Serge is a great cook. They take care of everything so the only thing you'll have to worry about is getting yourself up those mountains. And there are a lot of famous Tour de France cols as well as less famous cols in the area.
There's a garage to store the bikes and all kinds of equipment. If you don't know where to cycle Serge will give you advice. Cycling heaven!!

Dutch:
Als je een goeie uitvalsbasis zoekt om te gaan fietsen of iets anders, dan moet je bij Kerry en Serge zijn! Goeie kamer die koel bleef bij de hoge temperaturen dienwij hadden; goed ontbijt om een actieve dag mee te starten; lekkere cake of taart bij terugkomst en heerlijke maaltijden 's avonds met lokale en verse ingrediënten. Serge is een goeie kok. Ze zorgen voor alles, zodat jij je alleen zorgen hoeft te maken dat je die bergen op komt. En er zijn daar veel beroemde cols uit de Tour de France, maar ook minder bekende cols.
Er is een garage voor de fietsen en allerlei gereedschap. Als je niet weet waar te fietsen, krijg je advies van Serge. Fiets mekka!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serge Sarramegna, Owner at Maison Caramel
Responded 21 June 2021
Thank you for the review, it was honestly our pleasure to have you stay with us, hope to see you again once your legs have recovered! Best regards Kerry and Serge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amir S wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was acceptable at this price point, but the service was poor, here on a mountain biking holiday, yet the male owner rudely reprimanded me for cycling down a stepped embankment outside. If this is such an issue I advise either not running bike specific holidays or advising guests to use the tarred exit when cycling. He also made rude comments about the need to learn French if living in France, despite there being an espresso machine I was never offered espresso, and made to feel like I was inconveniencing them when asking for one. I resorted to having morning coffee at a nearby hotel. I would strongly recommend avoiding this establishment given the behaviour I experienced there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Recommend looking elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from serge sarramegna, Propriétaire de chambres d'hôtes at Maison Caramel
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Sorry that you found your stay a poor experience but surprised as you chose to lengthen your stay! It's a shame that you didn't mention any of these sentiments as we could have tried to rectify the issues but instead you've decided to voice them here. We take pride in going above and beyond guests expectations, taking delivery of your new bike on your behalf, storing it and disposing of the packaging for instance, picking you up and taking you back to the station, even carrying your luggage to the platform to assist you were all things to make your stay as hassle free as possible. The espresso machine was at your disposal as we said to you but we offered to make it for you as the machine was in the staff kitchen, we have now moved the machine to enable guests to serve themselves, this could have been done for you had you talked to us about it. Being reprimanded for cycling down a pedestrian staircase whilst pedestrians were walking up was merely a safety warning as common sense would tell you not to take that path or to wait for your turn. During a conversation, you said you were going to learn French, the "male owner" stated that it would be useful when living in a country where French is spoken, it wasn't intended as a rude comment. But thank you for taking the time to write this review. Kerry and Serge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila L wrote a review Jan 2023
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you to Kerry and Serge for looking after us , celebrated a special birthday here with daughter and friends and their teenagers, and was amazing, comfy beds and very warm welcome, this place is absolutely gorgeous and nothing is too much trouble, gorgeous food prepared by Serge, breakfast and cake, drop off to ski lift and pick service makes it all that bit easier too, so helpful and couldn't fault a thing...I didn't want to leave! Super rooms, fantastic accommodation, especially hot tub after a day skiing, would definitely recommend and would want to go back, ski area fantastic and vast too. Thank you for your kind hospitality 100% fabulous!🥰
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from serge sarramegna, Innkeeper at Maison Caramel
Responded 8 Jan 2023
Thank you so much and thank you for choosing Maison Caramel to spend your special birthday. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo D wrote a review Sept 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We're just back from a week staying at this lovely guesthouse. The food was wonderful, as was the view from the hot tub. Serge and Kerry (our hosts) were so friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They kindly laid on an early dinner each night for our son meaning we could enjoy our fantastic grown up dinners later. The drinks fridge and homemade cakes were very welcome after a day out biking. We'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serge Sarramegna, Owner at Maison Caramel
Responded 12 Sept 2021
Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely son and we look forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clarkeyboy82 wrote a review Apr 2022
Tonbridge, United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Originally booked to stay a Maison Caramel for Christmas 2020. Sadly a little virus stopped that trip, but Kerry and Serg were fantastic and rebooked for Christmas 2021, which again, was cancelled due to further travel restrictions. We finally joined them in 2022 for a weeks Easter skiing.

The chalet is beautiful and spacious with areas to relax and meet with groups. The bedrooms are large and welcoming and well maintained.

The dining space is great space which allows you to be part of the kitchen and hear Serge listen to and whistle along to songs whilst he creates some lovely food.

The hot tub was well used by all of our family and the sauna was great to have on standby.

The food was amazing, from breakfast, to afternoon cake through to dinner, it is all locally sourced, prepared, cooked by Kerry and Serge to a high standard. They are very accommodating for those who are a little specific with their food and will do all they can to make all guests as happy as they can be.

Kerry and Serge were kind, friendly, and were happy to help with any query and offer advice of where was best to ski and what runs would suit our skiing abilities.

We could not recommend Maison Caramel and the wonderful couple who run it enough. It was a wonderful holiday, one which we hope to visit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from serge sarramegna, Innkeeper at Maison Caramel
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Thank you, we’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay after the wait. It was great to finally meet you and spend time with your lovely family and we look forward to the next time. Warm regards Kerry and Serge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WeissHB wrote a review Feb 2022
Jerusalem, Israel24 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Outstanding!
Serge and Kerry were super friendly and helpful.
We had a lovely studio.
Breakfast was excellent and we had the privilege of tasting Serge’s homemade dinner.
Tea and homemade cake by the fire in the lounge after a day of skiing was perfect, and the outdoor hot tub under the stars surrounded by the snow caped mountains added to an ambience of total bliss in the enchanting Maison Caramel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Serge Sarramegna, Innkeeper at Maison Caramel
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Thank you for the review, it really was our pleasure to meet you and have you stay at Maison Caramel. Looking forward to the next time we meet. Warm regards Kerry and Serge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie wrote a review July 2023
West Mersea, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We all had a great time here, rooms are very nice and the bed is really comfortable, beautiful outlook on to a flowing river. Kerry & Serge looked after us very well breakfast in the morning was really nice fresh bread, cereals, yogurt, scrambled eggs, also had evening meals all fresh local sauced food,
We was on motorbike tour and was able to store our bikes in the garage although it’s very safe area if it is not available.
Hot tub was very nice great to just relax.
Kerry & Serge are fabulous hosts and can’t wait to visit them again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Free parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from serge sarramegna, Innkeeper at Maison Caramel
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Thank you Jamie, it was great to meet you end s pleasure to have you stay. Look forward to welcoming you back to Maison Caramel in the future. In the meantime, ride safe and enjoy the roads.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael W wrote a review Mar 2024
Derby, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Chalet Caramel was fabulous. Was initially nervous about booking it as I wasn't sure about the location. Although you couldn't ski in and out Kerry and Serge did everything they could to ensure you got the most out of your day. They couldn't have been more helpful dropping you off at the bottom of the ski lift in the morning and picking you up at an arranged time and place. They even took us to fetch our skis and ski passes and when the shop was shut Kerry rang the owner so he came and opened up. The chalet itself was extremely comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was a bonus and very tasty with fresh bread every morning. When you returned from skiing there was always a delicious cake waiting for you. The food was delicious, three very tasty courses accompanied by wine if requested. Cost of evening meal was very reasonable. Kerry and Serge were great hosts and couldn't do enough for you and were lovely people. Cant recommend Chalet Caramel highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don't be put off by the location it was so easy to ski with a little help from the owners.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Rachael W wrote a tip Mar 2024
Derby, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be put off by the location it was so easy to ski with a little help from the owners."
Read full review
David D wrote a tip Feb 2024
United Kingdom163 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When you find the street look upwards "
Read full review
Hattiemoose wrote a tip Jan 2024
Far Sawrey, United Kingdom68 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking adjacent to the chalet. Warm and welcoming communal lounge."
Read full review
Amir S wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend looking elsewhere"
Read full review
Jamie wrote a tip July 2023
West Mersea, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Landry area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$150 - AU$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoiePeisey-VallandryLandry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAISON CARAMEL (AU$150): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Landry, France) - Photos of B&B - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include Piste Olympique de Bobsleigh de La Plagne (7.3 km), La Plagne (6.5 km), and Escape Games United - La Plagne (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Atelier, La Ferme de Cesar, and La Fruitière - Arc 1800.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse have airport transportation?
Yes, Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Landry.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
All Landry HotelsLandry Hotel DealsHotels near Maison Caramel Alpine Guesthouse
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars