We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joondalup Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Joondalup Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Joondalup Resort
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to get into bed and the sheet had a stain on it. Not a huge stain, but seriously..how could someone make a bed and not notice that!!!!! Pathetic really. The night manager arrived and changed the sheets and apologized..but seriously...is it acceptable?when you pay $200 per night and attending a conference at the hotel, so you are a captive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solo1959
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a training seminar in the Ballroom and enjoyed a delicious healthy meal at the same time. Creative modern salads and perfectly cooked salmon. The staff attending were thoughtful and consideration and very helpful. As I only attended a seminar I did not stay at the resort, but visited and enjoyed a lovely meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybell2000
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family from 27Feb17 to 3Mar17. There are 4 rooms in our resort and three toilets, it's good for a big family of 8 people. This resort make us feel like our home, it have kitchen, a big living room and dinning table, refrigerator, washing machine & dryer etc plus a big swimming pool. However, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DinniseLoh
Wierden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reality is far from what the pictures show you. When you arrive one immediately notices that the entrance is worn down and filthy. Very poor first impression. The room was large, with 2 double beds. But some tiles on the floor near thr bathroom were damaged, again it makes a worn down impression. It seems they are doing good business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit to Joondalup Resort. I apologies we didn't meet with your expectations. I have taken your comments on board to help us improve our day to day operations and standards. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is set in beautiful surrounding and has a world class golf course attached. We booked a table for 15 people on a Sunday evening and were delighted the restaurant was quiet & we had the place to ourselves. The indoor restaurant is spacious, the vast outdoor venue overlooking the pool which is lit up at night. Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieDiver53
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to read that the location and facilities suited your needs. We are committed to providing the best possible service so I have taken your comments on board to help us improve our day to day operations. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a sombre moment for us as we were in the end of saying Farewell to Perth as we were leaving for Queensland. My Partner had always wanted to stay at the Resort so we bit the bullet and stayed there for our last farewells to family and friends. It was a great decision, the staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to hear that the location and facilities suited you and that staff were all friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed at Joondalup Resort for over a week and we were extremely disappointed with the quality and service. For a hotel so rundown and out of touch it is extremely alarming they can still charge such high prices. I have listed below the major concerns: Rooms: the rooms may have been renovated but there has been no thought into...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SuttonGolfer31
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service so I have taken your review on board to help us improve our day to day operations. We look forward to offering you a more satisfactory experience if you choose to visit us again. Thank you. Tony...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We were looking forward to celebrating a birthday with High Tea at Joondalup Resort. This is a quality Resort, and one that we have enjoyed over many years. However, and it is a big "However"' ...the High Tea is appalling in quantity and quality, and underwhelming in every respect.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne J
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience at the Joondalup Resort. I am sorry to hear that the High Tea was not up to your standards. We are committed to providing the best possible meals and service so I have passed on your comments to our Executive Chef to further look into the matter. We look forward...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

needed somewhere close to the private hospital and am glad we chose here. Check in was smooth and friendly and the room is very good. Clean with wifi and a balcony even though ours overlooked the car park! I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmaineme
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is good to read that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan - Hotel Operations Manager

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed and booked 2 interconnecting rooms to accomodate our family for a wedding. Unfortunately 1 of our rooms smelt terribly of cigarettes. The smell was overpowering and our 1 year old had to sleep in that room with me. It was clear someone had been smoking excessively in that room just prior to our stay. I have also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sare L
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologise we did not meet your expectations. We aim to make everyone's stay at Joondalup Resort a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Our housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I have passed on your feedback to them. We look forward to offering you a more satisfactory experience if you choose to visit...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connolly
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
43 reviews
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
279 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Joondalup Resort offers an oasis of relaxation, perfect for a getaway, Play & Stay golf experience, corporate function or wedding. Tucked away and surrounded by natural bushland, you'll feel the escape of the daily hustle and bustle whilst still being just 25 minutes from Perth CBD, just 5 minutes from the ever evolving city of Joondalup and even less to the white sandy beaches of the Sunset Coast. A stay at Joondalup Resort invites you to enjoy one of 70 spacious accommodation rooms and suites, each with your own private balcony or courtyard. Relax by the outdoor lagoon style swimming pool and spa with a cocktail from Bistro 38, or stay active with our mini gym, tennis courts and of course, our world class 27 hole championship golf course, for which special discounted rates apply for hotel guests. The Resort invites groups of between 6 and 900 for private functions, corporate events, weddings and corporate golf days. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joondalup Resort

Address: Country Club Blvd, Connolly, Joondalup, Western Australia 6027, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Connolly
Price Range: $181 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Joondalup Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Joondalup Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joondalup Hotel Joondalup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joondalup Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Joondalup Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother...service is rubbish...not being being able to answer a question about use of my credit card to dirty sheets!”
 of 5 bubbles Solo1959, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have equal quality - recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieDiver53, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the views face the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 410lenev, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms beautiful & private with great views of the resort & golf course”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaF672, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking pool and golf course pretty spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles corda818, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5