We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joondalup Resort

Hotels.comUSD 131*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Joondalup Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Joondalup Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed four nights at this resort and had an absolute peaceful and relaxing experience. The rooms are nicely done and everything that's provided in the room is well maintained and appropriate. The resort appears to be well visited, but still remains reasonably quiet. The restaurant, food and staff who manage it is first class. The chefs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RtjL
Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a wedding reception and also stayed overnight at the Resort, The reception area was great and food was beautiful, bar staff were rude but the wait staff were friendly enough. the room that I had booked was spacious and had 2 large beds but the room smelled like urine, we had the aircon on overnight to try and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended a wedding ceremony and reception, and we also stayed in one of the lavish rooms. The rooms are large with beautiful facilities surrounding them. No negatives about the room what so ever. The wedding ceremony and reception was wonderful! The resort really provided the best they could. All staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddie g
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our wedding reception in the poolside function room. The room looked beautiful at night, service was excellent and the food was very good. All our guests loved the food and service. The whole process was very organised and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was very nice and there are many dining options to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elishamaree
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. Was looking forward o a nice cup of tea when I arrived late in evening, but only Earl Grey available, which many people don't like, including myself, so had to have coffee. Staff very professional. Close to Joondalup shops. The later checkout time of 11am was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoisPerth
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. We have noted your comments and taken them on board to improve our day to day operations. We look forward to offering you a more satisfactory experience if you choose to visit us again. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Went to get into bed and the sheet had a stain on it. Not a huge stain, but seriously..how could someone make a bed and not notice that!!!!! Pathetic really. The night manager arrived and changed the sheets and apologized..but seriously...is it acceptable?when you pay $200 per night and attending a conference at the hotel, so you are a captive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Solo1959
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I like to apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We are committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service so I have taken your comments on board to assist us in our day to day operations. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I attended a training seminar in the Ballroom and enjoyed a delicious healthy meal at the same time. Creative modern salads and perfectly cooked salmon. The staff attending were thoughtful and consideration and very helpful. As I only attended a seminar I did not stay at the resort, but visited and enjoyed a lovely meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybell2000
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to read that you enjoyed your meals and service while attending your training seminar. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Joondalup Resort. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I stayed here with my family from 27Feb17 to 3Mar17. There are 4 rooms in our resort and three toilets, it's good for a big family of 8 people. This resort make us feel like our home, it have kitchen, a big living room and dinning table, refrigerator, washing machine & dryer etc plus a big swimming pool. However, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DinniseLoh
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is good to read that the unit was comfortable and you enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Joondalup Resort. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Wierden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Reality is far from what the pictures show you. When you arrive one immediately notices that the entrance is worn down and filthy. Very poor first impression. The room was large, with 2 double beds. But some tiles on the floor near thr bathroom were damaged, again it makes a worn down impression. It seems they are doing good business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben B
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit to Joondalup Resort. I apologies we didn't meet with your expectations. I have taken your comments on board to help us improve our day to day operations and standards. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The resort is set in beautiful surrounding and has a world class golf course attached. We booked a table for 15 people on a Sunday evening and were delighted the restaurant was quiet & we had the place to ourselves. The indoor restaurant is spacious, the vast outdoor venue overlooking the pool which is lit up at night. Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieDiver53
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to read that the location and facilities suited your needs. We are committed to providing the best possible service so I have taken your comments on board to help us improve our day to day operations. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan.

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connolly
16.2 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
8.0 km away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
140 reviews
2.1 km away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
16.1 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
287 reviews
9.2 km away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Joondalup Resort offers an oasis of relaxation, perfect for a getaway, Play & Stay golf experience, corporate function or wedding. Tucked away and surrounded by natural bushland, you'll feel the escape of the daily hustle and bustle whilst still being just 25 minutes from Perth CBD, just 5 minutes from the ever evolving city of Joondalup and even less to the white sandy beaches of the Sunset Coast. A stay at Joondalup Resort invites you to enjoy one of 70 spacious accommodation rooms and suites, each with your own private balcony or courtyard. Relax by the outdoor lagoon style swimming pool and spa with a cocktail from Bistro 38, or stay active with our mini gym, tennis courts and of course, our world class 27 hole championship golf course, for which special discounted rates apply for hotel guests. The Resort invites groups of between 6 and 900 for private functions, corporate events, weddings and corporate golf days. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joondalup Resort

Address: Country Club Blvd, Connolly, Joondalup, Western Australia 6027, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Connolly
Price Range: $166 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Joondalup Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Joondalup Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joondalup Hotel Joondalup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joondalup Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Joondalup Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be nice to the reception staff and you may secure a room on the garden side, as opposed to the car park side.”
RtjL, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother...service is rubbish...not being being able to answer a question about use of my credit card to dirty sheets!”
Solo1959, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have equal quality - recently renovated.”
AussieDiver53, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the views face the lake.”
410lenev, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms beautiful & private with great views of the resort & golf course”
AmandaF672, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 135
Expedia.comUSD 131
Hotwire.comUSD 131
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates