We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I really liked the vibe here so we decided to eat lunch and dinner. Both were good but insanely expensive. Western prices and all charged in USD (conveniently). We were able to pay with Shilling but at a poor exchange rate. We paid $6 for a small (and I mean small) plate of calamari. I was shocked and asked them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, sorry we do not know you . We did not get any complaints about what you are complaining about. Please next time speak to the management team about any complaints. We will never let our guest pay for complaints like this. Management team.

Eindhoven
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Kilima Kidogo is a great place to stay and relax. Don't expect big parties or noisy surroundings, it is a very pleasant, non-vibrant place with a small pool and easy access to the beach. After dark it is advised not to walk along the beach, while there have been accidents in the past (robberies), but the hotel will easily arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith v
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

THANK YOU Judith, no one could describe a good relaxing holiday better than you did. We hare so happy that this was what you were hoping to get... It is always so nice that guests that know about the life style of Africa , ... that have travel Africa before and did their homework about Africa, can even enjoy the...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Kilima Kidogo benefits from being located on a beautiful stretch of Zanzibarian beach. The turquoise sea, and white sands make for the perfect holiday idyll. The guesthouse itself is an extremely welcoming place. The rooms are comfortable, with good AC, and the pool area is great! My only complaint would be that the bathrooms are a little rustic (and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Sam86
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your nice review. It makes us happy when our guests are happy. You have experienced what we aim our guests must find at KK. Treasure the moments and keep it for a life time memory. THANK YOU for making KK your holiday destination. Dina and staff.

George, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Wow wow wow! A recommendation to all! I don't even know where to start thanking them!What an amazing place, friendly people, but it was so much more than that! They went out of their way to make our holiday the best ever! All the activities that we did was amazing and they really go the extra mile which we so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantelfouche
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Chantel and Renier, It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for all your appreciation, ... you took the opportunity to explore Zanzibar with us,...and it is those memories that you will treasure for ever. We thank you for been so easy and relaxed with all the challenges you can experience in Africa. We...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This was my 3rd visit to Zanzibar. On the previous trips, I stayed at other places on the island. This time, I was accompanied by my daughter, my sister and our friend. We really enjoyed staying at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse. Dina and her staff showed us such great hospitality! We loved every moment of our stay and would gladly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Win_V2013
Reviewed 15 December 2016

It was a nice experience for staying here for three nights at Kilima Kidogo, me and my wife we stayed for at least three good nights. We enjoyed the swimming, the beach was real enjoyable. The staff are very helpfull

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy M
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you Eddy and Genieve, It was also very nice to host you and we hope to see you soon again! Have a nice festive season! Blessings. Dina & KK staff.

Haarlem
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The owner Dina does everything to make you happy. Kilima Kidogo is a very relaxed place to stay for a couple of nights after a safari in Tanzania. The swimming pool is lovely, the food very good and you can make trips to everywhere on the island with Dina's own driver Suleyman. Rooms are basic, but do have airco and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babbeltje
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Babbeltjie, THANK YOU for your well appreciated review. We are always so happy to see that our guests enjoyed their stay and we thank you for making Kilima Kidogo part of your holiday plans. We hope to see you again in future. Greetings Dina and all the staff. x

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Did stay at this very wonderful small guesthouse for 8 nights. Have felt very welcome all the times because of Dina (manager) and all her staff! Guesthouse located at the end of the beautiful white beach and offers everything you need. Breakfast very delicious and food absolutely outstanding (and affordable)! Rooms also very big but you need to bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainer O
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Rainer, THANK YOU for your nice review and comments. It was nice having you as our guests. We are very glad that you had a good experience staying with us. We hope to see you one day again. Best wishes for you. Greetings Dina and staff. x

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit. We loved it again. Your vacation begins when you step to the front door. Beautiful open villa with a view is the lobby and recreation area. Check in was easy. We stayed in room 10 which was a lovely triple. Clean and well appointed. There is a lot to do here. Inside, there is pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondechickma
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Writer, THANK YOU for your well appreciated review, we are always thank full to hear nice response about what we have created. Thank you that you have enjoyed our facilities and have made the best of your holiday with every thing that was given to you. Thank you for your second visit, and we are looking forward to your...

Shelton WA
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The Guesthouse is on the other side of the bay from StoneTown, so it's very private and relaxing. There are games galore, a jigsaw puzzle set out, books to read, a delightful swimming pool, and miles of beach to walk on. There are also many excursions available; we opted for the StoneTown History Tour and the Spice Tour, both very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizG_7
KilimaKidogo, Owner at Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your positive and nice review of Kilima Kidogo guest house. It is always very delighted to know we offer the right things for a nice and relaxed holiday! It is also important for our viewers to know we have a 57 dish menu to pick from. Our chefs are well trained to give mouth watering food. KK...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paje
0.4 km away
Kisiwa On The Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Dhow Inn
Dhow Inn
#4 of 8 in Paje
172 reviews
1.1 km away
Mbuyuni Beach Village
Mbuyuni Beach Village
#8 of 13 in Jambiani
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Paje by Night Hotel
0.1 km away
Hakuna Majiwe Beach Lodge
0.4 km away
Zanzibar White Sand Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse is situated on the east coast of Zanzibar between the villages Paje and Jambiani. This mini boutique has great spirit, value and is situated right on the white beaches and great views of the crystal blue seas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse

Address: Jambiani Road, Paje 0000, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Paje
Price Range: $110 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse Hotel Paje
Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse Paje, Zanzibar Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kilima Kidogo Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea-facing rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Win_V2013, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very near to the restaurant, i like the balcony are so large and nice”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Few room have front view on the sea, but from all you can see the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Mumu110462, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room with sea view on the side of the house not in the midle”
 of 5 bubbles gaetika, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose Air Conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 17081303, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5