We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

PricelineUSD 107*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 135*
USD 107*
Great Deal
USD 111*
USD 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Lovely accommodation. Very clean and everything you need for a self-catering holiday, with a lovely restaurant in the hotel. Plenty of parking in the complex. Beautiful location, just a few minutes away from the lake, and about 40 minutes from Cardrona ski-fields. Wanaka is a lovely town, with plenty of attractions throughout the year, but only an hour or so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keepontravellingUk
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear keepontravellingUk, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive comments relating to our clean rooms, on site restaurant and convenient location. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wanaka.

Reviewed 6 December 2014

we stayed on a Sunday and Monday night. While the rooms were good standard (and we were upgraded,) the services provided were not exceptional. After being told initially the restaurant was available for dinner Sunday night we arrived to find only 'snacks' were available Sunday and Monday for dinner. No shuttle service into to town was offered nor did it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen N
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Ellen N, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are pleased with the positive comments regarding the room standard however are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations with service. On our Sunday and Monday nights we offer a different menu in our restaurant that we call...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Our room was lovely. Plenty of towels and facilities were clean and well maintained. We needed to relax after a very busy few months of work. Location to places to visit is good. We were able to do several day trips in different directions to visit the attractions. All round great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda F
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Glenda F, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your room, on-site facilities and convenient location. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wanaka.

Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

Great location and lovely pool Everything else terrible Miserable service at the front counter did not feel like a guest just dollar signs Paper thin walls that have been done in the cheap Won't be back May as well be a campsite No value for money

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danmc81
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Danmc81, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, we take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We normally receive good feedback in regards to our service provided at our front desk, however we have noted your feedback and have discussed this with our front...

Auckland
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Very comfortable and upmarket. Lovely units that are set out well with all the modern facilites one would need on a stay. Rooms are a good size and bedding very comfortable. Great dining area and good food. The gym was the best one we have come across in a hotel with an excellent range of equipment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bbcw
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear bbcw, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback and thank you for your positive comments relating to our comfortable rooms, restaurant and facilities. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wanaka.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

We were really impressed with the accommodation. Stayed in a two bedroom and it was more than big enough for 4 adults. We only stayed one night, which was our only disappointment. The grounds and pools were well kept and gorgeous. Pool around looked amazing at night. No complaints at all about Oakridge. Would recommend to all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heartagram_angel
Bowral, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We found this resort a very pleasant place to stay during our 10 days in Wanaka. We had a two bedroom unit which had all the facilities we needed. We had a couple of small problems which were very quickly corrected by an obliging and courteous staff. The views from the unit more than made up for the short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Very modern and nice hotel. Good staff, very helpful. The quality of the food was good. The only issue for some (not us) maybe that it is not near the heart of the city- maybe a 3 minute drive. That didn't bother us, however if you need to sit in your room and look out (vs being outside), maybe somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBaron62
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear TheBaron62, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words relating to our quality of food and friendly staff and I will be sure to pass this on. We also understand whilst we are not directly centrally located in Wanaka, our location makes up for this with a peaceful atmosphere and being the closest to the ski fields...

Kellyville, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Nice clean functional units. Comfortable. Only complaint is small towels and a bit noisy. There is plenty of parking around. Happy hour is from 5-6 daily. The quality of food is good. They also have hot rock pools that look very inviting. Wifi has to be paid for separately.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lozza1956
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Lozza1956, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback and your positive comments relating to our clean and comfortable rooms, food quality and parking space. We provide standard sized bathroom towels and usually don't receive any negative feedback regarding this however we do take on board your comment. Once again thank you for...

melbourne
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd day if a 7 day stay at this place in beautiful Lake Wanaka , not sure what the motivation would be to build apartments that offer no view except of the parked cars ! If we were backpackers this would be acceptable , because we would be paying less ! To travel here and stay somewhere as beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mooshee05
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear mooshee05, Thank you for your review. After investigation we have noticed that you are staying in an Accor Vacation Club unit as opposed to a Mercure Oakridge Resort unit. The Oakridge Resort Wanaka units are designed differently and prices for rooms on different floors do not change. Thank you for your kind words relating to our pool facility and...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.8 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
758 reviews
2.4 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
422 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
498 reviews
3.6 km away
Manuka Crescent Motel
Manuka Crescent Motel
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
177 reviews
2.0 km away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Oakridge Resort is 100 kilometres from Queenstown and 2 kilometres from Lake Wanaka, the fourth largest lake in New Zealand. The resort features 173 hotel rooms and fully equipped apartments, a superb restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, heated swimming pool with poolside bar and a day spa. During the warmer months, local activities include bushwalking, mountain climbing and fishing, while in winter the snowfields of Treble Cone and Cardrona are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: 20 Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: $137 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Coolangatta, Australia
over a year ago
Singapore

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a unit upstairs if possible.”
SimonK584, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here, there are better accomadation in Wanaka”
, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I had a unit upstairs that had wonderful vistas. Make sure you take your swim suits!”
944JudithH, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Only one in every three rooms are on the ground floor.”
317martinw, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request a room with view so you get the front apartments with private lawn”
QingR_13, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 107* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 111
Booking.comUSD 111
HotelQuicklyUSD 135
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates