We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Resort Wanaka

Hotels.comUSD 102*
View Deal
#6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 225*
USD 102*
USD 225*
USD 102*
USD 225*
USD 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Wanaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 November 2016

hmmm, this was a big resort with many rooms/studios. The place is OK, but nothing special. If on the road, this may be an alternative, otherwise, look for something more characteristic. This is nowhere kiwi-style. Would not go here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to character and style of accommodation. We are a resort with over 60 rooms and a range of modern facilities such as swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, café and bar....

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, excellent services and high quality furnishings. It made me feel home away from home. The first day when I arrived I called the restaurant to order Mussels but they don't have on the menu. They called back after a few minutes and managed to reserve some for me from the local supermarket :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Management response:

Dear Sue Thank you for your feedback. it is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and also that one of our staff managed to secure some mussels for you - that would have made your day! We hope you will be able to come back & enjoy Wyndham Wanaka again some time soon. Kind regards...

Richmond, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It had a kitchenette . Microwave , fridge, hotplates, no oven. All utensils and cooking equipment supplied. There was an open plan dining lounge with a large tv, couches were quite hard . The 2 bedroom generous in size separated by one bathroom . The master had electric blankets and good blockout blinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules592014
Management response:

Hello there Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your apartment & the Resort overall, including our helpful staff :) I am sorry that the blinds in the twin room were a problem. If you happen to stay with us again, we would be more than happy to...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This was a brief stopover for us, so we didn't get to see much of what the resort had to offer. However, the service provided for the short time we were there was great. The resort is convenient to town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenGMattD
Management response:

Dear Lauren & Matt Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. Its a shame you were able to stay longer & make use of our lovely pool & BBQ area - maybe next time :) Kind regards Rachel Read

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here, had a 2bedroom unit next to pool and spa, our son loved it n we enjoyed the spa. Rooms were very tidy and parking was close to rooms. Only 2mins drive to town centre, resort is well maintained n staff were great. The only downside I could say about this place is that it doesnt have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kojak2406
Management response:

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were happy with everything here at the Resort & our location from town. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Rachel

Ettalong Beach, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights, rooms are very well presented, paid WiFi,good facilities,on sight restaurant ,pool and spa,very nice in cooler weather. We enjoyed our stay,rooms offer up to four with two bedrooms,we had a one bathroom unit for part of our stay and then moved to a two bathroom,three bedroom for balance of our time. Staff all very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euan R
Management response:

Dear Euan Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here & what the Resort has to offer. Great to hear you found the staff helpful & friendly, we will pass your positive feedback on to them. Kind regards Rachel Read

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Our first impression was excellent, we had a 6 sleeper unit overlooking the pool and mountains in the distance and there were only 4 of us. Wanaka is spectacular and I would highly recommend this resort. A few downsides: Staff were not always friendly and helpful Our room overlooked the pool and was noisy at times The room has no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garnik01
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Resort clean and spacious for your trip to Wanaka. Although it is wonderful to hear you had such a great stay I am sorry to hear feedback regarding the room amenities. We do supply a starter pack of soap, shampoo,...

Auckland
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It's been too long, we are excited to be finally heading to Wanaka and staying at one of our Wyndham resorts. I will complete this after our wonderful week coming up, but so many of the reviews look great and we are looking forward to Wanaka's hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandmcu
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this review

Hi Pandmcu, We are very much looking forward to welcoming you to Wyndham Resort Wanaka. The weather is starting to warm up, the days are getting longer and our pool and hot tub is open for spring and summer. See you soon, Kaydee George Resort Wanaka

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Fantastic 2 bedroom apartment, home away from home . Kitchen , full fridge , dining area & gorgeous views of the snow capped mountains. We fell in love with this town the minute we arrived. Walking distance to town & lake Wanaka . Great staff & very clean , comfortable apartments . We didn't want to leave . Extra thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJDW2011
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing Wyndham Resort Wanaka. I agree, it is pretty easy to fall in love with this beautiful part of the world! Dannielle will be delighted to hear she made such a positive impact during your stay with us. I look forward to sharing this feedback with her. Once again thank you for your comments we look forward to...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay! Beautiful rooms with easy access to the Internet and movies in case of bad weather. Hired a bike for the day to explore the amazing town. Staff were very helpful every single time. Even carrying my bag for me because I was 6 months pregnant. Will be back for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brodie S
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this review

Thanks Brodie, I am delighted to hear you had a perfect stay with us! As a team we pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful service. I agree, the mountain bikes for hire are wonderful to explore Wanaka and the surrounds. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Kaydee George Resort Manager

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.7 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
761 reviews
2.5 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
2.2 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
500 reviews
2.3 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#8 of 20 in Wanaka
261 reviews
2.2 km away
Wanaka Hotel
Wanaka Hotel
#11 of 20 in Wanaka
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Resort Wanaka is nestled on a quiet street just a short stroll from Lake Wanaka and the heart of the village. Recently refurbished rooms ensure you will be comfortable, offering a range of room types ideal for both relaxation and entertaining family and friends. The resort boasts superb facilities including a heated pool with water slide (seasonal), hot tub, sauna and barbecue area, as well as a café & bar. Lake Wanaka, located in the heart of the Southern Alps, is the ideal base for your holiday adventure. It offers something for everyone all year round including an abundance of activities and attractions, as well as breathtaking mountains, glaciers, rivers & lakes. The village offers a relaxed lifestyle - the perfect place to unwind or seek adventure. About an hour's drive from Queenstown, Wanaka is near a number of excellent ski areas such as Treble Cone and Cardrona. Extreme sports lovers have the opportunity to go canyoning, eco-rafting, kayaking, mountaineering, rock climbing and so much more. Warmer weather provides a myriad of activities including golf courses, hiking, walking, vineyards and water sports on Lake Wanaka. The area is a natural paradise close to awe-inspiring wonders including Mount Aspiring National Park, Rob Roy Glacier and the Clutha River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Wanaka

Address: 109 Mount Aspiring Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: $106 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Flag Hotel Wanaka
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#8 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Wanaka staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Wanaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the presidential suites are terrific!”
732sherylp, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“the rooms by the pool might not be the quitest stay for all but the rooms are very well insulated hard to fault.”
kevinn390, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The view from 307 is quite restricted, but room itself is quiet and pleasant”
SGFFCA, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ratings are for Deluxe and Presidential apartments, I'd make it 4 for standard 1, 2 and 3 B/R ones based on past experience.”
growingold_never13, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if you have big luggage as there are no elevators!”
829animeshj, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 102
Booking.comUSD 102
AMOMAUSD 225
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates