We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in a campervan at Wanaka. The staff are very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. They offered us a lovely site by the lake which was very special to view first thing in the morning with the mist. The facilities are clean but are showing signs of needing some maintenance. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kej5
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is close enough to town (3 minute drive), yet far enough to be peaceful. We stayed in a campervan and had a nice site. The showers weren't reliable and there was little hot water. Other than that, nice enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmg143
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your feedback. Unfortunately we did have some issues with hot water last week, which naturally proved tricky to resolve with it being a long holiday weekend. This has now been resolved, so we promise you a hot shower next time you stay!

Malibu, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented one of the self-contained units. It was very basic, but it did the job. We didn't plan to spend much time there, so we didn't need anything fancy. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maia Z
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your feedback Maia. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and hope you continue to enjoy the rest of your travels.

Devon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No quite up to the standards of the usual Top 10 sites but our booking was dealt with efficiently and our powered site was OK. Kitchen facilities could have been better but overall the campsite was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Brett_Sinclair
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We do have plans in place to update some of our older facilities. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Mangawhai, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst accomodation we have stayed in so far in our trip around the South Island. The best thing about the place other than the beautiful setting was the lovely helpful young receptionist Hayley. The toilet was disgusting all dingy and rust stained inside the bowl, the bed old creaky and too soft. Nothing provided in the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudithJane47
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are currently in the process of updating some of our older units. I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and that our park didn't meet your expectations.

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would describe the campsite as ok, not great, not awful. But, we were immediately struck by how frugal the campsite was with their facilities. Everything seemed to be an extra cost (BBQ, Spa or deposit to get Pots and Pans in the kitchen). Our biggest issue however was with not getting 'Free WiFi' as advertised in the listing. Instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReviewBarracuda
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We do lend out kitchen packs with a $20 refundable bond, which is standard practice at the majority of campsites in NZ, as are the extra charges for the spa (although Top 10 members do get this free of charge). Unfortunately in Wanaka, we can't even dream of such internet speeds! And,...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a one night stop over at the Wanaka Top 10 site. All facilities are the usual Top 10 standard, BBQs, kitchens, lounges etc. the site is clean, spacious with friendly welcoming staff. Would rate this site highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotfeat44
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review, we're so happy to hear you had a great time with us. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We have chosen top10 camps on our 3 week trip to NZ to date. This camp was below par in our view. Ablutions crowded & not as clean as expected. WiFi did not work @ campsite 25. Camp sites bleak and oddly placed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timgray1
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your feedback. So sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations, and that you thought the sites were bleak. We do explain upon check-in that WiFi doesn't always work in that corner of the park, due to the park being so large and the boosters not quite being able to reach down there. We would have...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This is a nice park, few km out of town which is just fine when you have a car. The spirit of wanaka is nice. We made some very good memories at this park personally as we got engaged here!! So we will never forget it!! The park is nice, good spots and nice pool and spa. A definately to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjolein O
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review, so happy to hear you had such a great time here. And congratulations on your engagement!

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Yes, this caravan park has top 10 showers, toilets, kitchen etc... AND it has top 10 staff, really friendly, patient alive and inspiring, ... this is the real preciousness of the place! Go and enjoy the place, you will be surrounded by a positive atmosphere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of trying to upgrade with our units and cabins. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.0 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
748 reviews
3.2 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
2.8 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
325 reviews
0.9 km away
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
2.6 km away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 45 in Wanaka
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: $65 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole place seemed quite & slept well”
xlugeladx, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to go along the back not by edge as back was flatter for motor homes.”
387LisaL, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in adjoining cabins”
734lynnn, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Free Wi-Fi if you are a Top 10 member”
EandR22, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2 adults and 2 kids for a 2 bedroom room”
kiwiguy777, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5