We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    D'lavande Bed and Breakfast

    97 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WanakaSee available hotels in Wanaka
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Manuka Crescent Motel
    183 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Lakeview Motel
    261 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    The Moorings
    431 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Hotel
    533 reviews
    #11 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “muesli” (9 reviews)
    “b and b” (8 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    Manuka Crescent Motel
    183 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Lakeview Motel
    261 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    The Moorings
    431 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Hotel
    533 reviews
    #11 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (89)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

    I can't really add anything to the superlatives already provided regarding this B&B but I will amplify some highlights from our recent 3 night stay. Best of all are Helen and Wayne, the owner/hosts. Both go way out of their way to insure your comfort...More

    Thank Adventurer43_55
    Reviewed 10 January 2017

    My husband and I stayed here for four nights at the start of our honeymoon trip. Helen and Wayne were absolutely charming and nothing was too much trouble. In fact, they went above and beyond their call of duty to help us out with local...More

    1  Thank Holly H
    Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

    Visited this B and B just after New Year. The Hosts were very welcoming and friendly and pointed us in the right direction. Helen and Wayne have set the place up very nicely and allows for great privacy. Will Be sure to recommend to friends...More

    Thank Josh D
    Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

    We spent 10 days in NZ travelling around the South Island. Wanaka is in the middle of our travel and it surprised us with the spectacular view of the lake Wanaka and lake Hawea. The town itself is energetic with local people but not those...More

    Thank roddicky
    Reviewed 19 November 2016

    Helen and Wayne were so friendly and provided us with good information on where to eat etc. Helen greeted us with afternoon tea and Wayne joined us. In the morning Wayne gave us a grand tour of the area and showed us the Trout in...More

    Thank FrSu
    Manuka Crescent Motel
    183 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Lakeview Motel
    261 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    The Moorings
    431 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Hotel
    533 reviews
    #11 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Wanaka
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    The Moorings
    431 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Manuka Crescent Motel
    183 reviews
    2.01 km away
     
    Lakeview Motel
    261 reviews
    1.08 km away
     
    Wanaka Hotel
    533 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Spice Room
    844 reviews
    .44 km away
    Trout Cafe Restaurant Bar
    467 reviews
    .50 km away
    Lake Bar
    407 reviews
    .49 km away
    Burrito Craft
    89 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Wanaka
    1,334 reviews
    .52 km away
    Wanaka
    991 reviews
    .51 km away
    Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    175 reviews
    .59 km away
    Beacon Point Walk
    32 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tahli R
    8 July 2015|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked for the dates you requested. d'lavande B&B
    0
    Votes
    yin_mickey
    21 November 2014|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Sorry we are fully booked between Christmas and New Year.
    0
    Votes
    suem030
    3 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. At this stage we have availability. Price range $170-$190 p/n per couple. Please visit our web "contact us" page
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Unless you travel very light, don't book at the Provence room."
    Read review
    "Our room was at the front of the residence with separate entrance and skylight for those who want to sleep in..."
    Read review
    "We love the Provence room"
    Read review
    "They provided a good deal for us because we needed two rooms. Our adult daughter was travelling with us."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing