We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa

    Viti Levu, Fiji
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 271*
    USD 231*
    SAVE USD 40
    USD 236*
    USD 235*
    Traveller (2619)
    Pool & Beach (514)
    Room & Suite (383)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good34%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “lagoon pool” (232 reviews)
    “chi spa” (106 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (27)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior Lagoon Garden View Room
      USD 271USD 231
      View Deal
    • Superior Ocean View (Free WiFi)
      USD 236
      View Deal
    • Superior Lagoon Garden View Room - Non-refundable
      USD 235
      View Deal
    All 27 deals for this property
    • Superior Lagoon Garden View Room
      USD 231
      View Deal
    • Superior Lagoon Garden View Room
      USD 231
      View Deal
    • Superior Ocean View King
      USD 231
      View Deal
    • Superior Lagoon Garden View Room - Non-refundable
      USD 235
      View Deal
    • Superior Ocean View
      USD 236
      View Deal
    • Superior Ocean View
      USD 236
      View Deal
    • Superior Ocean View (Free WiFi)
      USD 236
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Garden Area
      USD 236
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Garden Area
      USD 236
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Garden Area (Free WiFi)
      USD 236
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 27
    InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
    2,592 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Gecko's Resort
    348 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Bedarra Beach Inn
    1,049 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    3,082 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,581)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 3,525 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We stayed at the Shangri-la for 6 nights at the end of July. We weren't disappointed; the weather was not ideal but the benefits of this resort made up for it! Breakfast buffet was huge and presented slightly different options each day in addition to...More

    1  Thank Nicole M
    Response from Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & SpaResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Nicole M, A hearty bula from the team here and we were so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services onsite. Without a doubt as you point out our team make our resort and we would like to...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    we stayed at the Shangri-La for 6 nights with family (large group). It took 2 hours to check everyone in. They had mixed up our reservation and booked more rooms than we had reserved and they demanded we pay for the rooms we didn't actually...More

    Thank need2chillax
    Response from Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & SpaResponded 3 days ago

    Dear need2chillax, Bula vinaka and first and foremost we would like to apologise for the shortfall in our service delivery and please be rest assured that we have shared this with the team. We do appreciate all feedback we receive as this can only serve...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    This was my second time at the resort. This time stayed in one of the Golden Cowrie rooms, I absolutely love it, only complaint I have is that at 68 yo and with a lung condition, there really is not many places you can sit...More

    Thank mgloveFiji
    Response from Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & SpaResponded 3 days ago

    Dear mgloveFiji, Bula and many thanks for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all feedback we receive and please do contact us with your specific requests regarding your room allocation the next time you visit. Kind...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    First time in Fiji and staying in a resort. We highly highly recommend this place if you have kids. It was simply excellent with the pools, the food, the kids club, the water activities the poolside activities, the friendly warm staff where nothing was too...More

    Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
    Thank tracey_gallagher
    Response from Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & SpaResponded 3 days ago

    Dear tracey_Gallagher, A hearty Bula to you and many thanks for taking the time to share your very kind feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon and sharing some of the exciting new developments with you. Kind regards, Lata Yaqona

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    What a huge disappointment - we stayed there some 30 years agin when it was the Fijian - and really showed the Fijian customs and culture. Under the Kouk family's control by Shangri-la they have absolutely lost it! Is got location location location - the...More

    Thank Phil R
    Response from Lata Y, Communications Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & SpaResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Phil R, Ni sa bula and we would like thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologise for any shortfalls in our service that you experienced during your visit and please be rest assured that we do...More

    InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
    2,592 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Gecko's Resort
    348 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Bedarra Beach Inn
    1,049 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    3,082 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 157 - USD 325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 442
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Fiji >
    • Viti Levu >
    • Coral Coast >
    • Yanuca Island
    • Also Known As
    • Shangri-La`s Fijian Hotel Yanuca Island ,
    • Fiji Shangri La Resort ,
    • Shangri La Fijian Resort ,
    • Shangri Las Fijian Resort ,
    • Shangri Las Fijian Hotel ,
    • Fiji Shangri La Hotel ,
    • Fiji La Shangri ,
    • Fijian La Resort Shangri ,
    • Fiji La Resort Shangri ,
    • Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa Fiji/Yanuca Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2619)
    Pool & Beach (514)
    Room & Suite (383)
    Dining (158)
    Hotel & Grounds (1493)
    Bathroom (42)
    Family and Play Areas (38)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (31)
    Nearby
    Gecko's Resort
    348 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Bedarra Beach Inn
    1,049 reviews
    14.16 km away
     
    Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    3,082 reviews
    14.63 km away
     
    InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
    2,592 reviews
    10.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Indiana curry house & Bar
    62 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Vale Ni Kana
    51 reviews
    13.10 km away
    Beach bar n' grill
    237 reviews
    14.47 km away
    Fish Bar
    42 reviews
    28.38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Natadola Beach
    566 reviews
    11.18 km away
    Hot Glass Fiji
    60 reviews
    13.90 km away
    Scuba Bula Dive Centre
    103 reviews
    27.16 km away
    Kula Wild Adventure Park
    1,185 reviews
    14.78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lynda D
    11 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from VelvetSapphire | Reviewed this property |
    we had a decent hairdryer in our Ocean view room and the small fridge had a little freezer area
    1
    Vote
    ainsleykaaden
    5 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from melidd |
    We got married there 1st June and the weather was perfect. A couple mornings of drizzle but thunderstorms or anything like that. 5pm ceremony in the chapel followed by a reception on the takali deck. Iliseva will work her... More
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Yanuca Island

    Room Tips
    "All rooms have sea/lagoon views. Top floor may be quieter."
    Read review
    "I believe that every room provides a view of the ocean or lagoon. The views of both are spectacular."
    Read review
    "All rooms are very nice"
    Read review
    "We were lucky and had one in the cenre of the resort which gave you easy access to all bars, pools and dining..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing