We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji

Cuvu Sigatoka, Viti Levu 999210 Fiji
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Fiji Family Fun
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3788)
Pool & Beach (793)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


Travellers' Choice
The resort is located on the beautiful 109-acre private Yanuca Island with its pure white sandy beach and crystal clear, coral rich seas of the exotic Fiji Islands. Only 45 minutes from Nadi International Airport, the island is connected from the mainland by a causeway. A traditional Fijian village is the inspiration behind the layout of the 443-room resort with every guest room, suite and bure featuring a private balcony with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean or the resort’s lagoon. New to the Resort is the Reef Wing which focuses on the adults-only experience, full of options for private dinners, extravagant spa treatments for two, and complimentary cocktails and canapés by the pool at sunset. Unlimited wired broadband Internet access is complimentary in all rooms. A wide range of authentic dining options are available with five world-class restaurants and two lively bars, each bringing fresh, local flavours with a Fijian flair. Cultural shows highlight Fijian lovo, meke and firewalking rituals, and contemporary Fijian dance. The Resort offers a range of activities, including water sports, scuba diving and golf, and a popular Kid's Club. Chi the Spa is a secluded spa village set away from the main resort, and provides the privacy and luxury of the largest Spa villas in Fiji. Four Oceanview and two Rainforest treatment villas feature relaxation areas overlooking either the Pacific Ocean or an exotic rainforest, with private garden patios, outdoor bath tubs, herbal steam room and outdoor showers. Overnight spa journeys are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Game room
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Open-air bath
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Fiji Family Fun
4319Reviews347Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,621
  • 1,466
  • 672
  • 318
  • 242
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fishbait_singer wrote a review 19 Jan
Sydney, Australia53 contributions27 helpful votes
We just spent six nights at Shangri-La Fiji and loved every minute of it. We stayed in the ‘adults only’ reef view wing and it was brilliant. We organized a deal through Luxury Escapes in Australia which included meals. It was not only excellent value, but those at the resort went above and beyond. Staff were excellent, always greeted us with a smile and a “Bula” and were considerate and helpful whenever we asked them. Our days involved having breakfast with a freshly cooked omelette, fruit and juice at one of the breakfast locations. There was so much food to choose from! Then we swam in the adults only pool, snorkeled in the lagoon (Tip: It costs $10 per hour to hire a snorkel and goggle set at the resort - but you can buy a set in the resort shops for $45!) and lazed by the pool. Basically repeat this a few times and that was our day - idyllic. At the adults only pool, the staff gave us complimentary fresh fruit and fruit juice in the morning. At 5pm it was happy hour and the staff gave us two complimentary cocktails and finger food. They made sure no one missed out. We could also have our lunch there as part of the meal deal, which made life easy. Plus, the food was excellent (I thoroughly recommend the Angus Burger). In the evening we dined a few times at the three restaurants over the six nights. All were excellent and had a variety of food to choose from. When we told the staff we were leaving the next day, they sang us the goodby song. They were so lovely. The room was really adequate and had a wonderful view of the lagoon and beyond the breakers out to sea. We were there when the Tonga Volcano exploded and Tsunami warning was given - but we felt very safe at the resort. We did hear the Volcano explode - amazing - but no one knew what it was until the news filtered down to us. The hotel is COVID safe and the testing place was really excellent. Our only mistake is that we did not stay for longer. We are certainly hoping to be back and next time will bring family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 2 days ago
Bula Vinaka fishbait_singer, It is with great pleasure to reach such a wonderful amazing feedback towards our resort and colleagues which really boost all colleagues and management's motivation and it is a excellent token of appreciation for each of us. Thanking you for booking, staying with us for your holiday and having brilliant time spent. I have shared your feedback with whole resort and everyone will be recognized for the good service provided to you. We look forward welcoming you back to Shangri-La Family with your family and friends soon. With Kind regards, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
Cruiser15517814844 wrote a review Dec 2020
Viti Levu, Fiji12 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Awesome Staff are very humble Beautiful Peaceful and quiet Clean and classy Awesome food n drinks and affordable Alerr Life guards and pool guards for kids and adults. Have a king size breakfast inclusive in room payment. Simply free breakie
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Bula Cruiser15517814844, Warmest greetings from Yanuca Island Sigatoka, Thanking you for choosing and staying with us at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa. Your wonderful feedback has been received and shared will all colleagues which will be a great motivation to us all. It is our pleasure to know you had a excellent stay with Shangri-La Family. Once again thank you for your valuable time providing your constructive feedback and rating. We look forward welcoming you back in near future. Kindly feel free to contact us directly. Vinaka Vakalevu, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
Ross P wrote a review 17 Jan
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia73 contributions49 helpful votes
Nice relaxing holiday at the shangri la Overall not bad , Not amazing but not terrible Only the Terrific local staff made the overall experience a good one Rooms are quite outdated and fairly expensive for what they are Nineties decor yet paying 5 star prices The grounds are amazing and the pool was nice Food was overall excellent . The beach bar and grill made fantastic burgers , beet salad and tacos The Tikali asian fusion restaurant was delicious and my wife commented that she had the best crab in her life But the staff made the trip. Happy , cheerful and full of smile and cheer Only sour flavour in our trip was poor management that left many guests to their own devices when the cyclone hit , closing roads back to the airport Management did absolutely nothing to assist us , and it was left to staff to help us Special shout out to Sitiveni , Litia and Fei for being superb hosts and making us feel welcome
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: At the beach bar and grill try the pulled pork tacos ( amazing )
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 2 days ago
Bula Vinaka Ross P, Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thanking you for your stay at resort and enjoying your holiday. I have received your feedback with your observation and suggestion leaving beautiful words for resort and colleagues. Your awesome comments recognizing our colleagues has been shared with all and they will be happy and motivated. All colleagues at resort are here to assist our all guest and our Management do best to couch colleagues to assist guest where needed and if any issues which colleague are not able to handle surely our Management will step in to assist with them to have issues sorted. Kindly accept sincere apology for the inconvenience caused due to the cyclone which affected our area. We look forward welcoming you back in near future. With Kind regards, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
Worldtravelexp_10 wrote a review 15 Jan
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions4 helpful votes
Great location (Yacuna has calm, clear water) + helpful staff BUT - very old property and things are falling apart (electric fuse blow out, water supply cuts, malfunctioning IT, spotty wifi etc) - overcrowded (barrack style rooms)…too many guests so the staff are overwhelmed leading to bad service experience - terrible management at property (no clear line of accountability, had to make every request 2 or 3 times to ensure it was done) Overall, Fiji is a basic but beautiful place, people are nice but don’t spoil your Fiji experience by going to this resort which needs to be torn and built anew with lower density.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 5 days ago
Bula Worldtravelexp_10, Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thanking you for booking and staying at Shangri-La Resort. Your feedback has been received based on your observation and suggestion which has been shared with management who will work on with their team members how can they improve on the said areas. For the supply in water was due to the bad weather whole Fiji has encountered water supply cuts. Kindly accept sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. With Kind regards, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
Smeeeeee wrote a review 10 Jan
Sydney, Australia74 contributions63 helpful votes
If you're travelling with a young family, look elsewhere. From our experience, the hotel is tired, dated, lacking in basic creature comforts - a complete let down. From our botched check in, which took 45 minutes only to be provided with the keys to someone else's room, it was clear we were in for a questionable stay. NOTHING on the property was fresh food wise; the cocktails were watered down and made with cordial; the breakfast 'juice' was horrific imitation sugar creations that tasted like liquid dirk; the breakfast/lunch/dinner buffet was akin to what you would expect at Sizzler; the service was diabolically slow on all fronts; the staff at the beach bar and grill were horrible and grumpy; the creche was dirty and there was no staff to child ratio from what I could tell (I certainly didn't leave my child there); they don't advise of basic property information like 'the Asian restaurant requires a reservation several days in advance' or 'get in quick for the daytrips, they book out quickly'; there is no snorkel equipment despite being a resort on a reef; the prices are beyond a joke (10FJD for a bottle of water); if you don't use your food package credit, too bad so sad - if you go over it however, they've going to charge you every cent (note, it doesn't so much as include a cup of water). Further note they provide you with no information of how much said cap is. We contracted food poisioning from the pre-heated garbage they serve at the Beach Bar and Grill; our room was filthy dirty (we cleaned ourselves), with sand strewn in the bed by prior guests (indicating sheets unchanged), substantial mould in the shower and dirty windows; the concept of 'service' doesn't exist, with many basic orders either wrong, or didn't show up altogether. The PCR testing clinic failing to adhere to basic sanitization requirements and a complete shambles. Anticipating check out would be a nightmare (it was), we went down an hour early - it took an hour and a half to figure out why our bill was $5,000.00 more than it should be. Took 4 attempts to get it closer to right. Every single person at the check out desk was having similar/the same issues. I won't ever return, a total shambles and I feel completely ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5 Helpful votes
Response from Shangri-La Fiji, Other at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Responded 1 week ago
Bula Vinaka TravAgent87, Greetings from Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji Thanking you for your stay at Shangri-La Resort and it is upsetting to see you have been inconvenienced with lots of areas which has been highlight. The management team is investigating on the comments with team, since we do not have any of your details on this comment name or room we will not be able to know about your room, however best will be done colleagues will be called to speak and to arrange trainings where needed and to have defects being rectified. Kindly please accept sincere apology for all the disappointment and inconvenience you have experienced. With Kind regards, Ashwini Singh Executive Secretary / Quality Improvement Manager
Read more
USD 139 - USD 293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
shangri-la`s fijian hotel yanuca island, fiji shangri la resort, shangri la fijian resort, shangri las fijian resort, shangri las fijian hotel, fiji shangri la hotel, fiji la shangri, fijian la resort shangri, fiji la resort shangri
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort And Spa
FijiViti LevuCoral CoastYanuca Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Nearby attractions include Sigatoka Sand Dunes National Park (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gecko's Restaurant, Tomlu's Restaurant, and Beach Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji have airport transportation?
Yes, Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Shangri-La Yanuca Island, Fiji have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.