We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terraces Apartments

Save
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (231)
Pool & Beach (59)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good44%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(91 reviews)
“port denarau”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for The Terraces Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
175
174
33
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
174
33
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebedroom apartmentport denaraubula busother resortsthese apartmentspoolside caferestaurants and shopsperfect locationself containedfull kitchengreat apartmentsmall poolan overnight staywashing machineminute walk to the portouter islands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is the 4th time to The Terraces now and as far as my husband and I are concerned we wouldn't go anywhere else. The apartments have cooking facilities. I know some wives don't like cooking on holidays, but I am one who doesn't mind....More

1  Thank Millie W
Response from Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces ApartmentsResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Millie W, Wow, nice review, thank you and again for your loyalty! Our staff are the biggest asset of the resort who are always committed to make a difference. We cant wait to welcome you back for the 5th time. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Some new furniture is nice but the property is showing signs of age and lack of upkeep. Blinds are broken or damaged, and some of the screens and louvres don’t close properly at all. It’s a great location and being able to be self sufficient...More

Thank Steve P
Response from Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces ApartmentsResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Steve P, Thank you for choosing to stay us and again for your valuable review. We are happy that you were pleased with our location. We do note your feedback for improvement and are pleased to inform that we are working on upgrading our...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018

The Terraces are nice big apartments. They are older and need a little love, but overall for the money, they are a very nice place to stay when at Denarau. Probably the best deal on the island. They have a full kitchen, laundry in each...More

Thank salupm1
Response from Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces ApartmentsResponded 12 February 2018

Dear salupm1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your review. It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Happy to confirm that we are currently upgrading our bathroom...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Great location. 5 minutes walk to the port, great for excursion, grocery shopping and dine out. Very spacious. Both bedrooms are upstairs and both have ensuite. There is a separate bathroom downstairs as well. Beautiful garden. 2 balcony both looking over the pool and the...More

Thank Kiy_JE_
Response from Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces ApartmentsResponded 6 February 2018

Dearr Kiy_JE_, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your sweet review! It is pleasing to note that we lived up to your expectations and you all had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcome you back to...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Apart from the great location, which is next to Denarau Marina. The apart is very well equipped wth all kitchen amenities you can ask for also washer and dryer. The staff were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.More

Thank Rajneel_p
Response from Rohit K, General Manager at The Terraces ApartmentsResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Rajneel_p, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your time to post this review. We are pleased with 5/5 score! Team members would be happy to read the review as they themselves are truly the biggest asset of the resort....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Viti Levu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 171 - USD 298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 171 - USD 298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (231)
Pool & Beach (59)
Dining (39)
Amenities (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NZer75
28 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Rohit K | Property representative |
Dear NZer75, thank you for your message. We have walk in showers. Warmest regards, Rohit.
0
Votes
Kathy N
6 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Annie W | Property representative |
Hi Kathy, Yes we have a DVD player in the apartment and the Internet access is wifi. We look forward to welcoming you at The Terraces.
0
Votes
Lynne L
27 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Annie W | Property representative |
Hi, we have tiltaway beds in the lounge area for the extra person. It is Queen size so suitable for an adult. There is a beach about 20 mins walk away, but the snorkelling off Denarau is not good. There are some great day... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Got a little bit of noise from The Bula Bus but only cause we preferred to have our louvers open Wasn't a..."
Read review
"suites are just a right size for a family of 4"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms are great."
Read review
"Rooms are great , big and spacey"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing