We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Agoda.comUSD 363*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 414*
USD 363*
Great Deal
USD 403*
USD 375*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,299: English reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

The Sofitel has a great reputation and this hotel is no exception. The staff are very helpful and so friendly and always happy . Nice cold beer and a great steak at the Salt bar on the beach. Disappointing when they close it on evenings when there is rain. Pretty sure the guest would not mind sitting under an umbrella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Phil H thank you for your feedback We are very pleased to know you had a great stay with us. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused with the bathroom and the salt restaurant closure due to rain. We have trialed keeping the restaurant open, however most guests have advised they prefer to eat in the dry....

Canary Islands
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding our January at the resort, the day was just perfect!!! The staff and service was amazing and Selai and Alesi made our dream day come true and took the stress out of all the planning for us. The food, venue, drinks, flowers and staff were absolutely fantastic.Our guests also had a wonderful time. We can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaomiCanaryIslands
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula NaomiCanaryIsla Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and your wedding was perfect, we are glad we could make your day special as. We look forward to welcome you back soon for another wonderful time with us at Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Austin, AR
Reviewed 17 February 2015

My wife and I visited Fiji and the Sofitel with another couple during early February. Let me first say that the people of Fiji are some of the most friendly and helpful I have ever been around. I have no complaints about the people at all. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and allowed us to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buddha1978
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Buddha1978 Thank you for your comment. I am sorry for some of the problems faced; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is truly our privilege to have you as our guest and honor to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Fiji for another magnifique 10...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 16 February 2015

in the hotel sofitel in denaurau mrs. vani at reception was very friendly and helpful to get us a family room which we unfortunately forget to book she had a good smile even we where a bi nervous. mr leli also at reception help us on the internet and was very patient with us. all the staff very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARCO M
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula MARCO M Thank you for your feedback. We will share with the mentioned staffs as this will encourage them to improve quality of their services. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 13 February 2015

A two night stay after a long absence provided a mild experience. Excellent customer service but rooms and fittings looks tired. Room Service took long and quality of food need serious improvement. Excellent breakfast is worth mentioning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nouzab F
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Nouzab F Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for the experiences that did not meet your expectations. However, we are pleased to read you had receieved excellent customer service and enjoyed the breakfast. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We look forward...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The Sofitel is one of a string of big resorts located on the reclaimed land that is Derenau Island. If you want to lock yourself away from the world for a while, this is the place, if you want to see Fiji, you will have to travel. The best thing about the Sofitel is the staff, they are warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David T
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula DrivingAdventures Thank you for your comments. I have shared your praise of your staff with the team. Your point about breakfast is taken on board & we will look to always making our breakfast product value for money. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Spent a wonderful relaxing week at the Sofitel, it is a superb beachside location adjacent to a generously proportioned swimming pool area which has many locations where you can spend many hours of private relaxation. Excellent food choices ranging from, Buffet, casual French Cafe, Poolside Restaurant and a outstanding Fine Dining room. To complement the facilities the staff were always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KarenB3162
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula KarenB3162 Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read you had a wonderful relaxing time with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and encouragement for staffs to continuously improve quality of our services. It is truly our privilege to have you as our guest and honor to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed for 5 nights with two small kids (3 & 2) in the Luxury Family Suite. Recommend the rooms on the ground floor (we had #174 which opened up to an open grass area which the kids loved playing on). Loved having the separate bunk room too. We opted to take a taxi to/from airport rather than organize transfers....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kate h
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula kate h Thank you for your comments and feedbacks. We will surely be looking at things you picked up for improvement. We are very pleased to read you & the kids enjoyed the stay with us and had a relaxing stay. However, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused at the kids club. We would be looking...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

The quality of the Sofitel Fiji Resort has consistently been up to expectation. The PROS of staying here include: - the staff bend over backwards to ensure your stay is relaxing and memorable - the food is always amazing, with plenty of variety - the Kids Club will offer you and your partner some time out to have a breather...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Richard B
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula richwbenn Thank you for your feedback. We very mcuh appreciate to read you enjoyed your stay and your expecations were met. Please allow me to apologize for incovenince caused for the wifi and the birds in the Lagoon, we are looking into the matter. We are glad for you sharing yoru experience with us and we look forward for...

Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Sofitel for 8 days recently and had a relaxing quiet break. Being an Accor member we ate our meals at the hotel and were never disappointed. Buffet breakfast is wonderful and the setting beside the waterlily pond is so pretty and inviting. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the Lagoon and Salt resturant staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Parkersmum
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Parkersmum Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read you had a relaxed & enjoyable break with us. Please allow me to apologize for the bathroom not up to your expectation and the birds in the lagoon. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We look...

1,891 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1818)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (389)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (294)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (699)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,022 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,493 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1.0 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,033 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $243 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
157 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (157)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter. The eastern side of the resort is away from the night time music at the Waitui Beach club.”
  • looking directly west across the balcony
  • Looking east, early morning
  • Double basin, spa bath visible in mirror, separate shower and toilet and walk in robe and shelve
  • north western view
  • Towel art...amazing!
  • Entrance hall, with door to outside on left and bedroom door top centre
  • Living room area in suite 375
  • More towel art
HeliMatt, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with great views to the ocean and in the kids free wing!”
AliCWollongongNSW, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“pool for adults only but at a cost.”
keithrhondat, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Each room was situated in a top location with all views, water, beach, pool, garden etc.”
834karinaf, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Great swimming pool and beautiful sunsets”
MinaHolman, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 363* /night
View Deal
SofitelUSD 403
Hotels.comUSD 375
CancelonUSD 414
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates