We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Fiji Resort

Booking.comUSD 276*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 324*
USD 276*
USD 324*
USD 275*
USD 324*
USD 274*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Fiji Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,938: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 9 nights and it was all a great experience! Our first room had a leak in the shower ceiling and we were moved to another room without hesitation. Hotel could use some freshening up, but they were working on things while there, so not a big deal. The entire staff was great, friendly and always welcoming. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo D
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Sheraton Fiji Eduardo We are delighted to have created positive memories during your 9 days with us. Whilst sometimes we do get things wrong, I am pleased that our empowered team quickly fixed teh issues. Indeed the experience at the Westin spa is heavenly. We look forward to welcoming you back. Be Well Ravinder

New York, NY, USA
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights great place, we picked this resort because it was the cheapest of the big brands on Denarau and we were not disappointed. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, great bedding, very nice bathroom with marble stand up shower. Pool and beach area really nice. Beach bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJSalerno
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka PJSalerno Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. Great to read you enjoyed the facilities and the service by our friendly staff including the culinary offerings at Flying Fish and theKitchen. A lot of our guests use Denarau as a base and explore the outer islands. Good to see it wasnt...

Adelaide
Reviewed 26 August 2015

What a fabulous place to stay, I really didn't want to leave! We were greeted by singing, smiling faces. Check in was smooth and we were taken to our beautiful ocean view room. Spacious and clean and serviced daily. Plenty of pillows to choose from. Free wifi. The cooked buffet breakfast was delicious and we were able to fill up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherie H
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Sherie H Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to have created positive memories. We do have a solution for those who fall in love with our resort and our staff, come back soon, we look forward to welcoming you back. I will be sure to pass your comments to activities and landscaping team, Warm regards Ravinder

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is a very big resort, but we didn't feel crowded and there were plenty of staff to attend to our needs. The breakfasts were great and the food was always well stocked.Loved the omelettes and at dinner the teppanyaki coated seafood and vegetables. Our room was a garden view, big, clean and well air conditioned. The staff kept it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yurgo56
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Fiji Yurgo56 Thank you for your feedback. Great to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. Unfortunately, during peak times, it is a challenge to allocate rooms close to each other. I will pass your feedback to the band at Chime. Warm regards Ravinder

Wycheproof, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2015

As I am a working mother, I am definitely into relaxing holidays. Everything was so easy at the Sheraton Fiji……the staff were polite and lovely, the grounds were beautiful and well-manicured and the accommodation was comfortable and peaceful. Yep, this was my idea of paradise. The best vacation I have ever experienced. Fiji time suits me….Bula!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Bula Kim B Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to read that our facilities and service by our staff was perfect for your relaxation and rejuvenation. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation. Warm regards Ravinder

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I booked our first family holiday at the Sheraton as our little girl was turning two. We booked through the reservations email online and when we arrived at the Sheraton, we were told that our booking was at the sister hotel Westin. Despite showing the receptionist an email trail of the booking for the Sheraton, we were advised the Sheraton...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank BrucePhiyathay
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Bula BrucePhiyathay We appreciate you taking time to provide us with details of your experience which is not reflective of what we strive to deliver. Indeed the receptionist could have escalated your details earlier. I am pleased that Tom took the initiative to find a solution. I have investigated your double charge and whilst it is not a double charge,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I just got back from a week away in Fiji. We stayed at the Sheraton Fiji Resort as a family and had another couple with us as well. We stayed in a garden view room with Buffet Breakfast included daily. This is our 3rd visit to Fiji (Treasure Island 2009 and Radisson Resort 2010) so we certainly enjoy the location...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GavnRuth
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka GavinRuth Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this trip to Fiji and providing us with a thorough feedback. We are pleased to read your overall experience was a positive one, enjoying the facilities at Sheraton Fiji and our sister Sheraton Villas and Westin resorts. It is also great to read you enjoyed the variety at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We have been to Fiji 4 times :) first time and last time here at the Sheraton Fiji resort . Feast restaurant does b/fast and dinner buffet - great place to eat if you like cold food last night we paid $65 each for cold food not happy :(. check your bills before signing as we have had extras on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanessa B
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vanessa Thank you for your feedback. We will take it on board as an opportunity to retrain our staff, apologies that we fell short to your expectations. I have asked the kitchen team to review the buffet equipment. I will be sure to pass your positive feedback in regards to the resort grounds to our landscaping team. Warm regards...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Have stayed here a few times over the years, had an Oceanview studio, its actually a nice room and we would choose this room category if staying again. Value for money for the room was actually pretty good in my opinion. Visited other resorts and had a look at their rooms for future visits and have to say the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dragonsrock
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Bula Dragonsrock Thank you for your loyalty to our resort and I appreciate you taking time out to provide us with your detailed feedback. I will be addressing the service shortfalls with Executive Housekeeper and Feast manager as the shortfalls are simply not acceptable and I do apologise for this. Having been back for 3 weeks, I am looking forward...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The great and terrible thing about any Sheraton hotel is that you know exactly what to expect. This hotel is just one more of the bunch: the facilities are pretty awesome, the service is quite average, the food is good. We arrived around 11pm and the receptionist -female, name starting with an N?- was kind of rude, which was surprising....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonica
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Vinaka Ionica for your feedback. One of the comforting factors of the international chain is familiarity with local influence. My apologies your stay did not start off on a good note. Great to read you enjoyed the breakfast offerings - We are working on the bird issue with netting around the restaurant. I will be escalating the speed of service...

1,788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1301)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (224)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (269)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (440)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (452)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Family Pool (50)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (52)
Viewed
Ocean Studio King Room (66)
Viewed
Ocean View Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.5 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,976 reviews
63.3 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,442 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1.0 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,354 reviews
41.3 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Fiji Resort is stunningly situated in the tropical oasis of Denarau Island. Designed with comfort in mind, the 297 spacious guest rooms and suites are beautifully furnished in harmony with the idyllic South Pacific setting. The resort is the ideal playground for vacationers and families to experience an array of dining venues and leisure activities. With its close proximity to Denarau Marina, it has an easy and quick access to the beautiful outer islands, shopping and a vast range of dining experiences. The resort is the ideal backdrop for an unforgettable destination wedding in Fiji or a corporate style event. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Fiji Resort

Address: Po Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $219 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fiji Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Fiji Resort Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Fiji Resort staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Fiji Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a BeachFRONT room, ground floor....watch the sunset whilst the kids run around on the grass and beach in front of you.”
tinaheath, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view or ocean front are small especially with kids (extra bed in room fills the room)”
aubsn, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have water views”
Geoff333_13, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor”
pippa64Oamaru, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front or ocean view”
NatalieL848, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 276* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 275
Sheraton.comUSD 274
TripAdvisorUSD 276
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates