We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Denarau Villas

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Denarau Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We stayed here for four nights in March with my 8 year old twins and my mother in a 2 bedroom villa overlooking the pool on the first floor. The room was amazingly spacious, neat, clean and well supplied. The room was made-up every day in a timely manner and the staff were really really helpful and friendly all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
Helma_Pene, Villa Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ellen C, We really appreciate your comments and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel with its amenities, spacious villa accommodations and staff interactions were all up to your expectations.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Amazing! Where do I start? Travelled 14th March - 25th March, 2 adults, 3 children aged 11, 4 & 2. We were so impressed with our Lagoon villa, was luxurious, spacious & clean. Perfect position by the pool. Housekeeping was great, loved the hibiscus flowers on the beautifully made beds. There was a kitchen although we never cooked but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2dimples4me
Helma_Pene, Villa Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear 2dimples4me, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas and your terrific 5 star review!!. We look forward to your next enjoyable stay with us.

Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

This was the first time we had been to fiji and we stayed at in a 2 bedroom villa it was great nice and clean plenty of room nice and happy staff The only thing i did not like was if you want to buy stuff at the resort you have to put it on your room that can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryancronin37
Helma_Pene, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ryancronin37, We really appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to share with us and we look forward to your next enjoyable stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas.

NSW
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We travelled with 3 young children and stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa! We were finding accommodation with 3 children a little bit of a challenge so it was perfect place. The rooms were spacious, and in a great location - a pool side villa would be even more perfect - just open the door and jump right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeD76
Helma_Pene, Villa Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear LeeD76, We really appreciate your comments and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sheraton Denarau Villas with its amenities, spacious villa accommodation and staff interactions. We look forward to your next enjoyable stay with us.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We stayed for seven nights mid-March 15 and found the Villas a great place to stay with three kids. We had a two bedroom pool front apartment and it was great to be able to walk out easily to the pool each day. The kids loved kids club where they had great activities, games and crafts and the women running...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuzB66
Helma_Pene, Villa Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear SuzB66 We really appreciate your positive insight regarding our resort layout, facilities and hospitality service. We will continuously work on introducing more added value to our dining experience so that when you return you will have more options. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Just arrived back from the Sheraton Villas, spent 7 days there. Having a villa with kitchen was a really good choice as the prices can be expensive within the resort. First night we were given 50% discount on the Feast Buffet, lovely food and at the discounted price of FJ$45 each good value. We also ate at the Flying fish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan S
Helma_Pene, Villa Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. We are thrilled that overall you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the resort. I will certainly share your kind words to our team. We sincerely apologise that one of our restaurants were closed...

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

We have just returned home from a weeks stay at the Villas and can I just say how awesome the resort and staff are at the Sheraton Villas Denarau Island. The resort was clean, the staff work hard to maintain the pools, grounds and rooms, nothing was too much trouble and every staff member we came into contact with were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Midnyt1
Helma_Pene, Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Midnyt1, We would like to express our gratitude for having taken the time to comment on your holiday experience and I am sure it will be helpful for a lot of travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. I have noted your suggestions for improvement. Welcome to the...

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in December and complained about a charge that was wrong on my bill. I disputed this with the manager and he ended up threatening me. He said pay or else we'll make sure you don't walk out of this resort. I paid the $20 and left. I complained and even the head of hotels made...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ravi B
Helma_Pene, Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Ravi B, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. As it is our goal to provide our guests with warm, comforting and connecting experiences, I am disappointed to hear that this was not the situation in your case. We truly regret to learn the details of your experience, as this is certainly not typical of the level of...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We visited 4-13 Feb and were very pleased with our huge villa, all the staff and the experience in general. Nothing was too much trouble and because it was very quite in then resort we got to know the staff at the bars and reception. Thanks for a great calming stay

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brendan M
Helma_Pene, Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Brendan M, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you and extend to you our pleasure to read your review. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Macedon, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We have been staying at the villas for the past few years and it's always been good. No welcome, no fruit punch, no cold towel, when we arrived 6 am on 22/1/15, just one very surely, grumpy Fijian female! Way short of a typical warm Fijian welcome! We had booked a 2 bedroom poolside villa, modern, bright, clean villa which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pamela B
Helma_Pene, Operations Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Pamela B, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us often. The unfriendly welcome you received is unacceptable. This does not reflect our usual warm, comforting and connecting experience we provide at Sheraton Denarau Villas. Please accept our apologies. We will continually strive to offer the highest quality of food and beverages and work on introducing some...

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Other (129)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,844 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.3 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,907 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,241 reviews
41.4 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $392 - $864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Denarau Villas staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Denarau Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas best resort for families as centrally located between Sheraton and Westin Resorts”
 of 5 bubbles joanne934, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be wary as everything in resorts are plus 25% in govt taxes & charged to rooms or credit cards, no cash.”
 of 5 bubbles marieg00dall, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get beach view...garden and lagoon views didn't seem to be as delightful”
 of 5 bubbles Nubianteacher, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“After walking through the resort, I think what ever level of accommodation you choose would be great at the Sheraton.”
 of 5 bubbles leannep784, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lagoon, bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 418Evie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay