We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Denarau Villas

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Denarau Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I really can't agree with other reviews saying that the accommodation is dated - perhaps we were in an updated wing - our villa was modern, light, clean & all in all more than we had expected. It was extremely spacious with two large bedrooms, both with their own bathroom, one of them huge with not only a shower, but...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Sandra S
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sandra S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. We really appreciate your comments and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel with its amenities, spacious villa accommodations, Staff interactions, and Villa decor were all up...

Sydney
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We've been staying at the Villas for the last few years and it's been ok. This time round we've seen an improvement on checki in at reception. We were greeted by lovely staff, cold drinks and a much appreciated upgrade to a pool room. Housekeeping was good but it was often done too late in the day ie around 1pm....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Malsywalsy
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Malsywalsy, You already form part of the Sheraton Family and you know that your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us. It is very pleasing to read that we improved our service and product from your previous stay however it is disappointing to learn of your account issues. We are already looking forward to giving you another...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Set you expectations low if you plan to stay here, it's very dated, the service is poor and the staff overwhelmed and ambivalent. We had the misfortune to stay here in Mid - January, 2015. Expect to be offered poor service, expensive and BAD food along with dirty pools, I hate to say it but the main pool was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank tgogolowe l
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear tgogolowe I, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas. It was unfortunate that whilst you were in residence a guest had excrement in the main pool, this required the pool to be completely drained, cleaned and refilled which requires 72 hours for this process. All guests...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2015

A much needed family holiday was made even better than expected by our stay at the Sheraton Villas. We had a two bedroom villa. It was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. Sure a couple of things didn't work, like the safe in our room and the children room air conditioning struggled, however nothing that major. The restaurants are pricey however when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarahyeoman
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear sarahyeoman, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas and your terrific 5 star review!! We can't thank you enough for your extremely much appreciated recommendation for our property to be a much desired vacation destination. We look forward to your next enjoyable stay...

Reviewed 21 January 2015

Fifth trip to Fiji and first to Sheraton Villas. Loved it, family of 4 with two under five years. We loved: -it better than Hilton (stayed there last two times) -their restaurant Flying Fish and the fact our kids could play on the sand in front of us while we ate a three course meal in peace -Using the discount...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo J
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jo J, Wow, thank you for your amazing 5 star review. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Vinaka

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This has been a lovely holiday thanks in no small part to Fiji, the Sheraton villas & the staff, the locals and Fiji. The holiday didn't start well due to a delay in L.A. Which meant we had no bags for 36 hours, the villas staff help to locate and deliver them to the door. We arrived at 07:00 in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew B
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and Trip Advisor your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. It is great to know that our spacious, Fully-equipped villas, and property Location were all able to exceed your expectations. Here at the property, we try our best to ensure that all of...

melbourne
Reviewed 19 January 2015

like its sister resort next door a great relaxing place very re"axing spacious apartments. Restaurants are great but seriously overpriced. The 20% tax plus the 3% extra they charge when u have to settle with a card is plain garbage given they choose to be cashless. Facilities are overpriced and less than new. The JetSki at 500 fiji for two...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank neilbidgood
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear neilbidgood, We have taken all your points on board and will make every effort to improve more on the points you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Vinaka

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 5. Very clean. My only problems with the resort are the very high prices for food. Even with 2 kids under 12, we couldn't eat out for less than $300 Fijian. Better priced food is found at the Golf Club and at the Marina. There is also no airconditioned bars...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Duke R
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Duke R, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. We will continuously work on introducing some more creative dining experiences and adding value so that when you return you will have more affordable options. We look forward to welcoming you back in...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We were travelling with 2 teenagers and Denarau was our last stop after 8 days in virtual isolation on a remote island. I selected Denarau as a destination because it was a complete contrast to the first week and I chose the Sheraton Villas for a number of reasons: * Its proximity to the airport as we only had 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fiftynfine
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear fiftyninefine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. We really appreciate your comments and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel with its amenities, spacious villa accommodations, Staff interactions, and Villa decor were all up...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The Sheraton brand used to promise high class accommodation. The 2 Sheraton properties at Denarau are more 3 star. For a family vacation, the room at the Sheraton Villa was great - very large, lots of amenities. The breakfast restaurant at the Sheraton was pretty disappointing - definitely at the lower end of the ratings system, with vacated tabled not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DSwindells
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear DSwindells, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. We have shared your feedback with the Director of Food and Beverage regarding your breakfast experience at Feast Restaurant to address the shortfalls of service with the team. Vinaka

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Other (129)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.2 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,789 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.3 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,863 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,185 reviews
41.4 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $369 - $1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Denarau Villas staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Denarau Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get beach view...garden and lagoon views didn't seem to be as delightful”
 of 5 bubbles Nubianteacher, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“After walking through the resort, I think what ever level of accommodation you choose would be great at the Sheraton.”
 of 5 bubbles leannep784, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lagoon, bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 418Evie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor villa”
 of 5 bubbles S8335BJdavidw, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the lagoon - this was great because you didn't get the noise from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles DisappointedAuzzie, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay