We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Atlantico Isla Canela

3.7 km from Isla Canela centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Avenida de la Mojarra s/n, 21409, Ayamonte, Isla Canela, Spain
Offers & Announcements
Ready, Steady…Summer17*
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 779: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in October 2016, even though it rained most days that could not dampen our stay here. The rooms were wonderful and had everything you need, very spacious. Food was more than superb quality, Staff were more than friendly and more than helpful. The resort itself was quiet just how we like it, no night life, no clubs,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pelecara
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your experience at the Melia Atlantico. We are delighted you had an overall enjoyable stay and thank you for your kind comments about the hotel location, food and our facilities. We genuinely appreciate all your comments as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We took a late break on October 2016 and having never been to this part of the world before we were't too sure what to expect. Flew Easy Jet Bristol to Faro. Faro airport is undergoing a major upgrade and because of that is a little chaotic. First impressions of the hotel, the photographs don't do it justice. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PO33816X
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear PO33816X: Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay at Melia Atlantico, we are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed every moment with us, most importantly the wonderful location. Indeed, Isla Canela is an “oasis of calm” in itself, a true boutique heaven infront of the Atlantic Ocean. We value your comments and suggestions which are shared...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We booked through Thompson, we changed our holiday plans through the year meaning we had less to spend than anticipated. We love Portugal, but wanted to try something new. The Hotel is has a great entrance, it was air conditioned well as we entered. I note that parking was on the road outside, which was free but can be busy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Iain M
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear Iain M: Thank you for choosing Melia Atlantico and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am also disappointed to know that we did not fulfill your expectation because of some of our services. Anyway we really consider all the comments seriously. I really much appreciate if you may give us the opportunity to host you again in...

Southport
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We used to stay at this hotel at least twice a year when it was a Riu hotel but we hadn't been back since Melia took it over several years ago as it is now only open May to October and we tended to go in the Winter or early Spring. So it was with interest we stayed there just...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RImmerSouthport
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear RImmerSouthport: Thank you so much for choosing the Meliá Atlantico as your hotel in Isla Canela. Furthermore, we want to express our gratitude for taking your time on recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you consider it a lovely establishment and hope you had a wonderful time with us. It was an absolutely pleasure to attend...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Just returned yet again from this great hotel in a quite part of Spain. It is one of the best hotels we have been in,all the staff are very helpful and friendly. This was our 3rd visit in 18months and will look forward to the next time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The best time is between May...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm C
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm: First of all, let us thank you for choosing us for your last stay in Isla Canela. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Meliá Atlantico. It is a great pleasure to know we contributed to make your stay enjoyable and highly appreciate your remarks about our location and services. We will be waiting for...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Excellent Hotel but the area in which it is situated offers very little during the day or evening. You need a bus or a boat ferry to access the towns in the area, both nice towns. If it hadn't been for the hotel's excellent facilities the holiday would have been a memory to forget but as it was with the...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liubovf950
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Melia Atlantico and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. That being said, we apologize if you experienced any inconvenience with regards to the location. We are situated only about 8 km away from Downtown Ayamonte, and also from Vila Real Sto Antonio in the Algarve (Portugal) where you may find tourist attractions. As we...

Gloucestershire
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The hotel was typical of the Melia standards we have come to expect. Clean, light and spacious. Reception staff very polite and helpful. The room was excellent with a balcony that had a 180 degrees view of the sea and area, had the sun from late morning to sunset - fantastic. The room staff very friendly and cleaned the room...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hillcourt
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Melia Atlantico and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you received excellent service from our colleagues and appreciated our dining options. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations. I trust that you were comfortable in your spacious room including the balcony. We look forward to welcome you again soon....

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel decor and situation were good. We had a reasonable sized room with balcony with a lovely view over the estuary. The general standard of the food was very good! I was a little disappointed with the levels of service we experienced generally during our complete stay with exception of one waitress in the restaurant who was consistent polite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane T
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear Diana: First of all I would like to let you know that we are truly regret that you did not feel satisfied with the experience in our hotel. I am also disappointed to know that we did not fulfill your expectation because of some of our services. Please accept my apologies. We really consider all the comments seriously. Our...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two glorious weeks in October with two couples we usually holiday with and all of us were really impressed with the resort and the hotel. Isla Canela is a quiet spot with really beautiful surroundings, the beaches are to die for. There are only a few shops around the hotel but a lovely marina is really close by...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Barrie J
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnson: It is our real gratitude to receive comments from a guest like yourself, I am so happy proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations. It is a pleasure to see that you were happy with our services during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it to all...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We had a week at the Melia atlantico in October. Four adults and one baby, all inclusive. The rooms were good with a lovely view over the inlet. Cleaned every day by a very friendly lady. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was very high standard, food always looked amazing, and something for everyone. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elamay13
Ana G, Resident Manager at Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, responded to this review

Dear Elemay13: Thank you for posting such a positive TripAdvisor review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Melia Atlantico It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Isla Canela. Our Group has progressed from having a small leased...

1,137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (634)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (74)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Canela
0.9 km away
Playacanela Hotel
Playacanela Hotel
#6 of 6 in Isla Canela
1,000 reviews
9.6 km away
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel
0.7 km away
Playamarina Spa Hotel
Playamarina Spa Hotel
#5 of 6 in Isla Canela
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hotel Isla Canela Golf
Hotel Isla Canela Golf
#4 of 6 in Isla Canela
304 reviews
9.9 km away
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel
3.7 km away
Barcelo Isla Canela
Barcelo Isla Canela
#2 of 6 in Isla Canela
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melia Hotels International presenta Melia Atlantico Isla Canela, Located in Isla Canela (Huelva),one of the most privileged residential areas and tourist destinations in Spain, in the municipality of Ayamonte, the Melia Atlantico – Isla Canela is the perfect option for your trip to the Costa de la Luz, thanks to its privileged location right on the beach, its full facilities and the quality of its services. Melia Atlantico – Isla Canela provides elegant and modern rooms, the majority with fabulous sea views; different dining venues (Atlantico Buffet Restaurant, Los Esteros Bar Restaurant, Las Marismas Lounge Bar and La Punta Lounge Bar); high speed Wi-Fi internet; 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool; 1 children’s play area; 1 tennis court and 1 paddle tennis court (*), 1 multi-sports court and 1 meeting room (*), 1 complete wellness centre (*) and a covered car park (*), amongst other services and facilities. (*) with charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Atlantico Isla Canela

Address: Avenida de la Mojarra s/n, 21409, Ayamonte, Isla Canela, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Ayamonte > Isla Canela
Price Range: $116 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Atlantico Isla Canela 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Melia Atlantico Isla Canela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Atlantico Isla Canela
Rui Atlantico
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Canela
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Canela
#3 Green Hotel in Isla Canela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Atlantico Isla Canela staff and other travellers.
172 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (172)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Atlantico Isla Canela staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a low floor, but all floors seem good.”
  • view from beach
 of 5 bubbles pelecara, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2021, overlooking the river, gets the sun in the morning but is shaded in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles PO33816X, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles RImmerSouthport, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for full or part sea view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmC436, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High level with sea view well worth the extra cost unless you are out all day and only use the room as somewhere to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Hillcourt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5