We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This resort is a very peaceful place to stay well out of the metropolis of Pattaya. It has a very nice beach and relaxing surrounds. It is not too far from Pattaya if you want to take a taxi into the city. Overall a very enjoyable place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gary O, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay at our resort and we are very happy to know that you feel our resort is great place for relax and peaceful for vacation and easily connected with surrounding area. We hope to have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time in Ravindra. We stayed in many hotels in Pattaya, but this is the best one for family with kids. It's far from the worst places in Pattaya. If you go to Pattaya, don't stay in the central part or you will be disappointing in Thailand. Go to Jomtien part, where is nice and quite. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al G
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Al G, Thank you for your wonderful review, I am pleased to read your praised and thank you for hightlighting our resort is "the best pleace for family with kids" and thank you so much for your compliments on services, location, beach and pools, It's something our team takes great pride in. I certainly look forward to welcoming you...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is what you would consider to be an 'Asian" getaway; low buildings, lush greenery, beautiful lounge areas in open space, Asian decorations and very friendly staff. The hotel features 3 pools, the one closest to the sea is a saltwater pool, not sure about the others. The pools are located in the middle of a fabulous garden, birds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marieke K
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marieke, Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. It’s a delight to read all your kind comments about our resort location, ambiance and service. We are great to know you enjoyed your precious vacation time at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you once again for letting us know where improvement is needed and I have...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pleasant hotel which is clean and comfortable. Breakfast has a varied range of offerings of good quality. No entertainment, tv is limited for English guests with just news channels. Biggest negative was the wifi. Charge for access of about £12 for a week, this is per device but the reception was poor having to log in all the time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPC132014
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MPC132o14, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It gives us great pleasure to know you like our breakfast, cleanliness of our resort and our service provided by reception staffs. I feel disappointed hearing about the other points you mentioned, I have taken note of all the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay and notified with our...

Macau, China
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We spend 10 night/11 days in this great resort! Pools, staff....everybody very helpful and prompt for any possible issue. 3 pools, pool bar, nice and clean beach almost enters in the resort territory. Would highly recommend to anyone with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dejan_011
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dejan_011, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the "great resort, pools and stafff" and I know the entire team will be delighted to learn of this amazing feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kann Sara-puech Front Office Manager

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Great location right on the beach. Charming and attentive . staff makig you feel right at home. Quiet and comfortable rooms with all amenities. We enjoyed the surrounding trees and shrubs. There are plenty of beach and pool lounge chairs to watch grown ups and grand children spending hours swimming in any of the three fantastic swimming pools. We truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel B
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michel B, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. I am delighted you describe our resort as a "resort for family travellers" and that you and your family had such an enjoyable time and we able to make you feel like home away from home. I will difinately share this kind words with the entire...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We could not thanks the management of Ravindra enough especially Khun Nooky, Residence Manager, for looking after us so well. The moment we arrived at the property, we have been greet by the front gate security then lovely receptionist at the lobby together with the Thai herbal tea welcome drink. Our pool villa was well equipped, plenty of drinking water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LP6481
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LP6481, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is always refreshing to receive positive comments in regards to our colleagues in particular and I have shared your feedback with all the departments. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring every guest has a memorable stay. I trust that my...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place arrogant stuff we had asked for a valley side from and the receptionist said okay i will get u those he made us wait and when we went to the room the view was front gate as we went down and told the guy on the reception this he lied to us direct on our face that he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falak P
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Falak P, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, however I am quite puzzled regarding your feedback. I would be very grateful if you could share further feedback in more details in regards of your recent stay. My email address is fo@ravindraresort.com I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Kann Sara-puevh Front Office Manager

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Just returned from a 13 day stay at this wonderful resort. What can I say it was truly amazing. Our room 1656 was excellent with beautiful views of the pools, the beach and the Marina. The room was a good size with everything you need and a good sized balcony. The breakfast was super with a wide variety of choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catkiecal
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Catkiecal, Many thanks for your the time taken to share positive words of commendation on your stay experience. We are happy to have been a memorable part of your travels, and pleased that the resort facilities and quality of restaurant dining was to your liking. Your kind words have been shared with our team, and we look forward to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Nice staffs and bellboy, but facilities not good for five star hotel. Great location which three large swimming pools in private area. Breakfast not high quality and should increase more variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saowanee D
FOM_Ravindra, Front Office Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Saowanee D, Thank you for staying with and taking time to write us a review. It is very nice to hear and very appereciate the recognition of our staffs offering best service and as well as highlighting our great location and swimming pools. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some...

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sattahip
0.5 km away
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ambassador City Jomtien
#4 of 21 in Sattahip
839 reviews
0.5 km away
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
0.6 km away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
U Pattaya
U Pattaya
#2 of 21 in Sattahip
185 reviews
18.5 km away
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
#16 of 21 in Sattahip
5 reviews
1.1 km away
Ocean Marina Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa is a 5-Star luxurious beach-front resort located on Na Jomtien Beach just 15 minute's drive from Pattaya City. A palm oasis and an ideal location to unwind and relax in picturesque and tranquil surroundings, Ravindra Resort has one hundred meters of uninterrupted beachfront access to a clean, sandy beach. Ravindra features contemporary Thai style low-rise accommodation with private balconies offering either a poolside, garden or sea view, and private pool villas surrounded by tropical gardens. World class facilities include a stunning beach-front infinity pool, 2 interconnected lagoon pools, a Fitness Centre, Spa, Kid's Club, Internet room, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Price Range: $102 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravindra Beach Resort And Spa
Ravindra Beach Hotel Jomtien Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sattahip
#1 Spa Hotel in Sattahip
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sattahip
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the family suite close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles MichelB458, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor if you want a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Catkiecal, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“enjoy dinner on the beach restaurant with very beautiful sunset view.”
 of 5 bubbles Athitaya_Panasanti, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Building c with high floor is fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 302jidapaw, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“better stay in higher floor during rainy season to avoid mosquito.”
 of 5 bubbles sarochas207, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5