We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silver Naga Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Naga Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Naga Hotel
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Basically a 2 star hotel with a good view. Breakfast was ok Family room not bad - shabby - 2 star but big for the 4 of us and bed was comfy. Staff indifferent- don't smile - no idea about customer service at all The only professional member of staff I encountered was Ping Pong who helped us arrange transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy294265
Enjoy_VangVieng, Owner at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and exposing the issues during your stay. I am so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced. We will take all issues into high priority to improve both service and in room facilities. Already we start renovating rooms at the close of high season. It's us very unfortunate about the music & Customer complaints will be...

Reykjavik
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid this hotel!!! I booked a room here expecting to receive a good service for the price paid. The hotel is not a 4*, not even 1*. The rooms are disgusting and not as the nice photos you see in the website. Everything is very dirty and not welcoming. Avoid it !! Do not stay in this hotel, NOT recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minoo T
Enjoy_VangVieng, Front Office Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your opinion and revealing the unfortunate experience you had. We take all reviews very seriously and will immediately pay attention to details in your comments.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Silver Naga is a three star hotel, with a one-star room. Don't get me wrong, the exterior of the hotel looks beautiful, and fully deserves the three stars it has, with a nice pool and view of the river. However, the room we had was below acceptable standard. The amount of mould in our room was unacceptable, and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William S
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We might have paid a premium considering we were traveling around New year time. The hotel was definitely not worth the price. The hotel looks pretty majestic from outside, but apart from the view, which was spectacular, the room was very basic and old. Hot water was barely enough for me in the morning and there was no water at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 205sakshij
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

They have build a bar on the other side of the river which produces so hard music that all what was quiet once is gone now, starting at 9 in the morning untill midnight dance beats in your room and everywhere in the hotel. Rooms were very poor and contained a lot of mold. They need a renovation a.s.a.p. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin12411
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

So the hotel in itself is OK, but the room I was staying in was pretty horrific. Marks on the walls, loads of flies and mosquitoes. On top of that I booked a vip bus to Luang prabang through them with a company called Adina travel. When I got to the bus station they told me that the vip bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajmal D
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed here recently for 3 nights. Our room was on the second level directly above the pool.The room was very comfortable including the bed. The view from our balcony was fantastic. Always something to look at on the river and the weather on the mountains changed every 5 mins. The breakfast was quite adequate but not hot enough. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaMonza
Enjoy_VangVieng, Directeur général at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so glad you spent your moments enjoying all the wonderful aspects of what we can offer, and will make sure to take your comment on breakfast into account. Thank you for choosing us! Enjoy your travels!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Really good place to stay in Vang Vieng. Right by the river, with a stunning view on the Nam Song River and the beautiful mountains. The pool is amazing with THE view on the sunset. Staff is lovely and always there to help if you need. They also offer yoga class with international teachers which are really nice also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Enjoy_VangVieng, General Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so glad you spent your moments enjoying all the wonderful aspects of what we can offer. Thank you for choosing us! Enjoy your travels!

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed here for two days in November. The location is great and the views are incredible. The hotel needs a bit of work and I was disappointed they did not have safes in the room. Breakfast is included, but unless we ordered the omelets the food was blah. We upgraded to a river view room and were happy lounging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericg68
Enjoy_VangVieng, General Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is very valuable to us and we will use your comments to make improvements, in particular to your breakfast experience. We are glad you spent your moments enjoying all the wonderful aspects of what we can offer. Enjoy your travels!

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms are basic, but comfortable. Bathroom is functional. Facilities are clean. Fantastic pool, bar, deck areas. Lovely buffet breakfast on offer. Wonderful staff. My father in law hurt himself and the staff were incredibly helpful in administering first aid and transporting him to the hospital. They even waited while the doctor was attending to him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkren
Enjoy_VangVieng, General Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We highly appreciate your impressions and feedback. Your positive remarks on staff friendliness is a great comfort will be generated to staff meetings for their praise. Once again thank you for your review. Enjoy your travels!

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.2 km away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 20 in Vang Vieng
178 reviews
1.7 km away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#3 of 20 in Vang Vieng
430 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#6 of 20 in Vang Vieng
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Vang Vieng
180 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#15 of 20 in Vang Vieng
132 reviews
0.5 km away
Inthira Vang Vieng
Inthira Vang Vieng
#5 of 20 in Vang Vieng
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated on the river bank in the heart of town, the Silver Naga hotel welcomes guests to experience magnificent mountain views and warm hospitality. With a focus on ethical tourism, the environment and excellent service, we aim to make your stay relaxed and comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Naga Hotel

Address: Ban Savang | Nam Song Riverside, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Price Range: $63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Naga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Naga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Naga Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Naga Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Riverview directly above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaMonza, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on river view”
 of 5 bubbles 106jaip, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all appear to be good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stephensteved, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“get the one with view or spend your time by the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Matthamesbu, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a river view for maximum wow factor”
 of 5 bubbles AndyG800, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5