We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins

Save
Traveller (1081)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good43%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“map room”(66 reviews)
“terrace grill”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Paid Internet
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
393
750
484
158
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
393
750
484
158
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmammoth hot springsmap roomterrace grilldining roomfort yellowstoneboiling riverground squirrelsfront porchprivate bathnorthern partbisonhotel lobbygeneral storetwo queen bedswestern cabinshared bathroomthe main hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

One of our best nights we stayed in a cabin at Mammoth Hot Springs and it was nice and clean and we enjoyed it. I ended up at the clinic in Mammoth Hot Springs and they were fantastic and very caring. The last night we...More

Thank TheBBomb
Reviewed today

We visited Yellowstone National Park for 2 weeks in May. The park was great, we loved it! We stayed in 4 different hotels inside YNP. Three of them were really good but Mammoth Hotel & Cabins (which we were most excited to stay in), was...More

1  Thank Daniela H
Reviewed 2 days ago

Understand that this is a historic hotel and has done some things to maintain that ambiance. It is however in today's world lacking maintenance in some areas and charges high fees for the experience. Anyone visiting Yellowstone will find this hotel at the entrance to...More

Thank Speck411
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great relaxation.. no wifi, TV etc. keep your distance from the wild animals. We picked up a Yellowstone tour in a day at the hotel and got to see some amazing sights without having to dodge traffic. only 5 miles from Gardiner where we went...More

Thank coachfs
Reviewed 6 days ago

Unfortunately, I was not very impressed with this hotel. Staff was very friendly, however upon check-in I got the wrong room number to my key and upon check-out they charged my credit card for three nights even though my reservation was for two nights only....More

1  Thank sunsetd
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yellowstone National Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1081)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mickey56Caboolture
10 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jesse o | Reviewed this property |
Towels, bar soap, body wash and shampoo are supplied by Xanterra. The soap is in the shape of a standing bear but they have rectangular bars also if you request.
1
Vote
herondoodle16
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EnjoyingNC | Reviewed this property |
We were at Mammoth Springs Hotel for Christmas when they reopened for the winter season. We could not get internet service in the hotel. However, we got excellent internet service at the Mammoth Visitors Center which is just... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Higher floors noted to be hotter when heat turned on"
Read review
"Mammoth Cabins are dated, but have two queen beds and would be good if you're travelling with family or..."
Read review
"Request a room not near the public showeres/bathrooms and not on the street side if you desire a level of..."
Read review
"Ask for a single cabin and not a duplex."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing