We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 71*
USD 69*
USD 71*
USD 71*
USD 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Barranquilla, Colombia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

For the price that you paid It is a very good choice; the rooms are clean, and have everything you need, It is in a quiet place with some restaurants in the area and it offers a basic breakfast which could be better but It`s ok. It is close to whasington DC and It`s cheaper than a hotel there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank user131025
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for your kind words about our hotel and thank you for choosing us while you were in town visiting.

Otisville, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was looking for a cheap place to stay in as a friend and I were only staying the night. I figured for the low price the hotel would be a little run down but again, all I was looking for was a place to sleep for the night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a_mcdonaldd
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue you had here at the hotel and i will look into them and i will address them the best that i can and i thank you for bring them to my attention and i thank you for staying with us.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This place is horrific...something out of a horror movie. We had planned a romantic get-a-way and a show at the Wolf Trap Venue, so this was a perfect location and great price (so I thought). When we arrived there were literally 2 cars in the parking lot and once we walked into the lobby it smelled like pot. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayca519
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue you had here at the hotel and i will look into them and i will address them the best that i can and i thank you for bring them to my attention and i thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 8 July 2016

bad rooms, smell, terrible, front desk people are rude with custumer.... ... is not worth it... better stay home... not recommended to no body not even because is cheap.... is bad. everything... have a real bad experience in this hotel.... thats how bad is was..that i will never come back ever even it was the only hotel available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue you had here at the hotel .I will look into them and i will address them the best that i can. I thank you for bring them to my attention and i thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

As a college student travelling for work, this hotel perfectly suited my needs. The service includes a breakfast, and hotel rooms include TVs microwaves and refrigerators and are genuinely non smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael E
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

We like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and thank you for choosing us while you visited the area and hope too see you again.

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I stayed at hotel M-Th for past 6 weeks and paid $70/night + tax. This week no alarm clock in room & phone does not work. Last week coffee maker broken, no soap, shampoo, lotion, etc. 1-6 I got a renovated room on first floor which was very nice. Neighborhood is nice, Mc Donalds, Pizza Place, Mexican Restraunt, 7-11 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlellig
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to stay thank you for choosing us while you were staying in Vienna, Va. and that i will look into all of the issue that you brought up while staying with us and will work with my staff to try and do better in the future, so again thank you for staying with...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Tired, old, smelly hotel that has a staff who doesn't really care to be there... so, why should you. Not a place you want to bring your family. What it has going for it is there are not many other choices in the general vicinity. If you are looking to stay at a place for business or to visit DC......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philly099
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review I would like to take this time to stay thank you for choosing us while you were staying in Vienna, Va. and that i will look into all of the issue that you brought up while staying with us and will work with my staff to try...

Falls Church
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I stayed for a week cleaning people did not come clean made a complaint to the front...in which the general manager is not a nice person very unreasonable, rude, followed me to my room screaming get the f#*k out my hotel..bc I told him I was going to talk with the maids

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is basic, clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast of bagels and muffins was pretty good, but more often than not over 4 mornings, there was a shortage of anything from bagels to milk, and a delay in getting food on the counters again. We also felt chased out by cleaners at the end of breakfast which wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseytravels2015
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the other reviews about this hotel and then visiting the hotel myself I have come to the conclusion that the people that complained on here probably have a complaint everywhere they go. This is a reasonable priced hotel for the area, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. It's not the ritz Carlton but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenthompson618

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
4.3 km away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
292 reviews
4.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 14 in Tysons Corner
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
191 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
411 reviews
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a clean and reliable place to stay in Vienna Virginia, the charming Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel is the perfect choice. Located close to the Washington DC Metro with easy access to the Wolf Trap Performing Arts Center and Tyson's Corner Center shopping mall, you'll enjoy free continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet all at an affordable price. With friendly service and free parking, you won't find a better deal in the heart of Vienna Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel

Address: 430 Maple Ave W, Vienna, VA 22180-4221
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Vienna
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Wolftrap Hotel Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in the back or ask for renovated room”
Gens328, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good Mexican restaurant next door & good grocery store 3 blocks east”
Z815HIpeterh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Renovated rooms on 1st floor are NICE, but few are available on checkin”
johnlellig, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here found a Crack needle under my bed”
fcbowler, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A room somewhere else. if not possible avoid 123.”
hornet50, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 71
Hotwire.comUSD 69
Orbitz.comUSD 69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates