We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown\/Rookwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is overpriced for what it is and what it offers. The only positive thing it offers is the location. I think that is why they feel they can charge so much for a truly average hotel. The rooms are tiny with small, dark, closets. Parking is difficult and they actually charge a fee which seems ridiculous for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyjo2015
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, please accept our sincere apology for falling short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the team to ensure that this was an isolated issue...

Charleston SC
Reviewed 1 week ago

In a newer complex that wasn't in CIN the last time I was there. Across street from the Rookwood shopping/dining complex. There are a handful of bars and restaurants in this complex and you can cross over to Rookwood for more. It is a very busy area. And they are building a new Residence by Marriott right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc c
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Based on your feedback we may have missed some opportunities to impress you during this stay. Your comments will only help us to improve, so we hope you keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

During my recent stay at this hotel, I found it to be clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant but didn't really go out of their way to make you feel welcome for the price your paying. Facilities seemed to be nice, but disappointed after I was told there was a hot tub and it wasn't there. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi T
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Courtyard Marriott. We are happy to hear your stay was accommodating. However, it seems we may have missed a few opportunities during your recent stay. Please accept my apology for those specific expectations we did not meet. I sure hope you are back in town soon to give...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly service, clean rooms, close to shopping and restaurants but hotel is right next to a busy highway; so load ear plugs can't block the noise. No safe in the room, no room service, no complimentary coffee/breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service, however it seems we still may have fallen short of your expectations. Please accept our apology and know that your comments will be communicated to the proper departments to help us improve our hotel. Thank you again and please join us again soon!

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived later Friday evening after a long work week in prep for Saturday conference at UC. The conference hotel was sold out!! This was nearby in a neighborhood I was not familiar with but took the risk. Right off the interstate and very easy to access. Check-in was smooth and fast, from accommodating valet to desk. Room spacious, very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debalmeg
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing such wonderful things about our hotel. It sounds like we knocked your experience out of the park! Please come back to see us as soon as possible!

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Well designed rooms, great bathrooms, staff is on their game, although the new front desk staff needs to develop a sense of humor. The Bistro has one of the more attentive hosts/bartenders in the CourtYards I have visited; Amy has a NewYork edge, and MidWest smile, and Southern friendly conversationalist. Thanks for yet another great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our staff! Come join us again soon.

Oregon City, OR
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a nicely kept property, very convenient to the highway and several eating places within walking distance. Yes, there is construction in front, (building a Residence Inn, I believe), but it was very quiet in the room. The staff was very friendly and professional and the baked cookies in the evening were a plus. There is an extremely small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drandys102
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your observations will help us continue to provide high quality accommodations. Please join us again soon!

Columbus, Oh
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Pulled in on a Thursday for a Todd Snider concert close by. I was worried because as you can see in my pictures there’s a huge construction job going on right out the front door. But it turned out not to be a problem. The hotel looks new. Has a little bistro and bar in the lobby. Nice little clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsuallyNotGrumpy
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your response. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. Clean and comfortable accommodations are two of our main goals!

Lafayette, Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was the second time for us to stay in this hotel. The location near Xavier U is the big draw for us. It's always handy for move-in, family weekend, etc. The big news since the last time we visited is the construction of the Residence Inn in the old parking lot for the hotel - but fear not -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b1gtraveler
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you had another pleasant experience at our property. We hope to host you again sometime soon!

Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Well located property just off the highway, near restaurants and shopping, and just a short drive to downtown, UC or Xavier. Great condition property with a modern lobby, well featured dining/lounge area and some fitness amenities. Parking is available adjacent to the property. The room was well appointed with plenty of electrical outlets. Room temperature regulation was a little challenging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlscps
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Courtyard Marriott Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood. We appreciate your various observations and are excited that you were satisfied. Hopefully we see you again soon!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore one of the most inviting Cincinnati, Ohio, hotels. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood makes all of your travel expectations successful. From the moment you arrive, you'll be greeted by our friendly and accommodating staff while settling in one of our attractive Cincinnati hotel suites. Enjoy comfortable spaces designed for work or relaxation or dine in at The Bistro - "Eat.Drink.Connect." The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning and cocktails and dinner options during the evening. The Bistro always has an assortment of Grab N' Go options for our busy guests, but if you prefer a more relaxed meal, our friendly wait staff is more than happy to help you. Recharge or work in this unforgettable Cincinnati Courtyard hotel featuring plush bedding, flexible work spaces and high-speed Internet, and enjoy our outdoor spaces, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Address: 3813 Edwards Rd, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1149
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: $231 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
troy,oh
5 months ago
Sidney, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably better with highway side than construction side”
 of 5 bubbles joeyjo2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room close to the elevators. The beeps and bell sounds coming from the elevators are extremely loud.”
 of 5 bubbles drandys102, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOT the side that faces I71. Not the top floor (top kind of noisy)”
  • ADA rooms are interesting
  • 4th floor room. Note a bit of construction out the window
  • ADA rooms are interesting
  • Construction out front
 of 5 bubbles UsuallyNotGrumpy, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on the parking lot side facing away from the freeway - the hotel sits right next to the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles b1gtraveler, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from highway and construction”
 of 5 bubbles randd64, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay