We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was everything we expected from a 2-star hotel. It was a clean place to rest for the night with a great breakfast. The paint colors for this one are interesting but it didn't matter to us; the bed was comfy, the tv worked, the bathroom was clean and the neighborhood was quiet. The night-time front desk associate was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I am elated to hear that you had such a positive experience and enjoyed our Roaring Start breakfast and great staff! My staff and I are always striving for excellence.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Let me explain the title. Around the bed there were crumbs on the floor. In the bathroom, the bathroom shower curtain was growing mold. The carpet was stained and the corners of the floor looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. My wife is attentive to these details and thought it was quite dirty whereas I just noticed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakey173
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our great location, and our Roaring Start breakfast! However, I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of your room. I will use your comments as a training tool as I know we can do much better and we will make immediate changes so that...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is a good place for the money; our room was quiet and clean, the bed was comfortable, sheets white and clean (I always check) and the air conditioner had a remote and was not terribly loud. Bathroom clean with fresh white towels, good soaps and shampoos from Cascadia. The exterior paint is something to be desired, but really who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanceRat
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review that I am sure will be very helpful to other potential guests! I am happy to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed our great location, our Roaring Start breakfast, and our many other amenities! My staff and I are always here for you (with extra coffee!) so please stay...

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I came here with a date and his son. We were pleased- great location, comfy beds, fridge, microwave, ect. It was very clean and a 2 minute walk to everything: downtown, Wittman College, Safeway... The kid says he loves everything about it. The end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49danab
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to visit us again very soon.

portland oregon
Reviewed 24 June 2016

1. The place is like an old motel, with many units' having outside entry doors. The building is very old. 2. Staff is nice. 3. My TV didn't work. They gave bad instructions, twice, and finally gave me a new remote, but it never worked. 4. There is a nice shower head, and a bathroom exhaust fan, and good WiFi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentonerwin
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our new beds and other amenities. However, I am sorry to hear that the issue with your TV was not resolved and I hope that you will stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The pool and spa are dirty, the colors are awful, old and dated, and they didn't even put an extra roll of TP in the room? TV doesn't work well, and neither does the toilet. Next time we're in Walla Walla we are going somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica W
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

I am truly saddened to read of your disappointing stay and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clunky. It is old. It is solid. It is quiet. Clean? Not so much. Upon check-in, I disinfected the room as I always do. The bathroom needed attention, urine stains on the toilet seat...yuck. However, that's why I carry disinfecting wipes. When I pulled the bedsheets back, there was hair that didn't belong on any sheets IF...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Jon F, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience..

Tri-Cities, Washington
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Walked into the room and it was sweltering. I understand conserving electricity but if you know someone is going to be staying in that room one could at least turn the AC on so your guests don't walk into a hot room after spending all day in 95 degree plus temperatures. It took almost 3 hours to get the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Komm57
Jon F, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

About four years ago we stayed here and it was under a different company. Since Red Lion took it over they turned it from a dump to a very lovely Hotel. The rooms are very nice the beds are comfortable the pool and spa are lovely the breakfast is great and there's even covered parking how cool is that ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
Jon F, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are determined to make every stay with us the best

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The Red Lion is within walking distance to (dozens of) wine tasting rooms throughout downtown, and a number of great restaurants, as well as a number of poor ones. The hotel, obviously a Mid-Century motel, has been heavily renovated and was a surprisingly good experience. Two minuses: 1) We found someone elses' trash under the bed; 2) the breakfast foods...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Driver1969
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time leave such a detailed review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that our breakfast was less than exceptional. I have shared your comments with the appropriate staff who have implemented immediate changes. We are determined to make every stay with us the best.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
243 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.1 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Walla Walla, right across from Whitman College, is the Walla Walla Vineyard Inn. Downtown restaurants, museums, wineries and shopping are located within steps of our entrance. The VA Medical Center is one mile, with other hospitals located within 1 mile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Figure out where your room is before you park the car to unload. There are a few different lot options.”
 of 5 bubbles 301ariellej, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably ones that face out to the street”
 of 5 bubbles DeganWalters, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty similar but ground floor rooms see a lot of foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 799BillB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstairs above the lobby was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles blesdx4, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the rooms on the Rose Street side. Rooms surrounding the pool area tend to be extremely noisy due to pool activity and parties.”
 of 5 bubbles U5845DZwilliamm, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay