We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn Vicksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Hampton, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We stopped in Vicksburg for the first day of our vacation to visit the Vicksburg battlefield park. Arrived tired and hungry after battling rain on the 9 hour drive through constant storms and just narrowly missing a tornado touchdown in Birmingham. Check in was quick and simple. The room was on the second floor and had clean new carpets, relatively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrsGuit
rodewayinnvicksburg, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 13 December 2015

when we first checked in, it looked very clean and nice. the clerk was very friendly and helpful. when we came back to room a few hours later and turned on the lights there were dozens of roaches around an empty coke can. i went to the front desk and the clerk offered to tranfer our room, but with that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
rodewayinnvicksburg, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance.

Reviewed 8 December 2015

I was able to check in hours beforehand. My room was clean and had refrigerator and a microwave; The staff was courteous and kind. I was first timer so I was defiantly pleased and everywhere I go no I look for a Rodeway Inn. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidra j
rodewayinnvicksburg, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that youenjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Second night of a cross country road trip. Stopped here, but had made the reservation on the road while driving. I think they had a new guy working because he had to call to find the reservation. he was pleasant about it. He also tried to help when we found not get on any of the wifi's available. (We eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
rodewayinnvicksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Jaiki Hill know that you were pleased with his service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Easy access to I-20. Used travel coupon. $39 + tx..large room in good shape.Everything worked. Good internet connection. nice tv.Many eateries very close by without walking distance.Ample parking in front of room.complementary paper and travel guides.Fast check in..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
rodewayinnvicksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed here for one night on route down to New Orleans. The room was basic but clean. Shower had good power and there were tea and coffee facilities. There was a pool but we didn't use it. Parking was easy and there was free wifi. Over all easy and clean. Would stay here again for an overnight stop over,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klake4
rodewayinnvicksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your choice when you visit Vicksburg. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Palestine, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is ok for the price. Parking seems to be just a bit crowded. I would recommend this place for a low cost adequate place to spend the night. The bathroom is updated, clean, but the room looks like it was remodeled in the early 90's. Flat screen TV in the room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacifus
Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Red flag #1: was asked to park our car behind the hotel in the Captain D's parking lot!! Red flag #2: hotel felt like people were living there instead of overnighters. Positive: bathroom was nice and clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bungeex2
La Porte, Texas, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

The Rodeway Inn was very pleasant and convenient. The room was very nice, clean, and had a nice fresh smell. We traveled east and west on I 20 and found the location very easy to get to. There was also lots of choices for restaurants, fast food, grocery and other needed stores. The air was good and cool and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The motel was very basic and showed her age. The check in was very quick and the staff was pleasant even checking back later if everything was okay. The washroom was very small and the furniture looked old and tired. The TV was a older model not a flat screen. The A/C system should of had a air deflector to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmaverick

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
81 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#18 of 30 in Vicksburg
283 reviews
2.0 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
189 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Vicksburg

Address: 2 Pemberton Boulevard / I-20, I-20 & Halls Ferry Road, Vicksburg, MS 39180
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vicksburg Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jacifus, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 123, in the corner across from the ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles LaChatNoir, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Could do better by going to the Super 8 next door.”
 of 5 bubbles revjohannesm, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to another motel”
  • Microwave 'caulked
  • stained furniture
  • open electrical outlet
  • bugs
 of 5 bubbles pamelahV3169BP, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 992joanh, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5