We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lady Luck Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lady Luck Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Casino very clean, slots were much more loose than Ameristar Casino. Employees were very helpful upon your requests. Visit was on a friday morning so smoke was not a issue. Would return and stay the night next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
vicksburggm, Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our Casino. Glad to hear you had a good time.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean rooms & excellent customer service from all staff members. Beautiful indoor pool & view of the mighty Mississippi River. When you stay ask for a room facing the river! Beautiful! Casino on site & convenient to other Vicksburg casinos & historic landmarks. Definitely coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsfoste79
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel provided a very easy check in and check out process. My family stayed for 2 nights and we had no issues. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was free and tasty. The hotel had easy access to the casino. Plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jc23246
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My daughter and I came to Vicksburg to visit family for a home-going service and we stayed here. The staff was more than accommodating and they were all very pleasant. Our room was very clean and we had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jchicks10
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you were pleased with our accommodations.

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

There isn't a weight limit for dogs, so we stayed here with out 80lb English Bulldog. We arrived late, but this was not an issue since there is staff on site 24 hours. Checking into our room was quick and painless. Our room was kind of small, but not tiny. The bathroom was tiny and a little uncomfortable though. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PumpernicklePopsicle
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback as it shows us where we need to improve.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Smokey smokey smokey, so smokey at hotel we decided not to even go to casino. Won't be back! My husband who's a smoker even put a towel under the door to sleep. My daughter said promise me we won't ever come back...we won't...mom fail! Oh well we tried something different. It was just a quick stay to sleep on way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. I was very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken steps to prevent the smoke smell coming in to hotel as we do not allow smoking in hotel public areas. Thank you again for your comments as this helps us know where to improve.

Tallulah
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I needed a night away from the kids and this hotel offered indoor pool and hot tub so that is why I stayed. Upon walking in for check in the front desk people were ok, but not very professional. It seemed like a place for the employees to congregate, but I didn't mind because I did get a decent rate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tressie16
vicksburggm, Guest Relations Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with me regarding your stay. Immediately upon receiving your comments, I followed up on the concerns that you had and have taken steps to prevent a recurrence . Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

First off nothing like it looks in photos and then to top it off the whole place smells like smoke when we asked for non smoking and they only gave us 2 pool passes when we had a family of 4 and said we had to pay extra when I already paid an extra 20 for my 4 lb Pom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay M
vicksburggm, Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your stay. Upon receipt of your comments I have taken steps to prevent a recurrence. I apologize for not meeting your expectations, please accept my sincere apology.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This was a last minute stopover while flying our plane to the Bahamas. We needed to stop at Vicksburg airport because of bad weather. Saw a flyer at the FBO and called to get a room. Lucky for us they had one. The staff there are extremely friendly, the manager even took us to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davewR1607AR
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to send us a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a good trip to Bahamas. Look forward to seeing you again.

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We needed a night away from home and staying at the Lady Luck Hotel was the best decision we could have made. The room and service was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. After enjoying the pool and hot tub went outside and sat outside in the swing and enjoyed the view of the river at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebs1958
vicksburggm, General Manager at Lady Luck Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
3.6 km away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#14 of 32 in Vicksburg
26 reviews
0.4 km away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
#13 of 32 in Vicksburg
117 reviews
2.6 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
779 reviews
4.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 32 in Vicksburg
77 reviews
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Jackson, Mississippi, and Monroe, Louisiana, Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg is the place to catch some red-hot casino action! Featuring approximately 600 slot machines and 8 table games, Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg provides a great gaming experience for everyone. Continue the action with our exciting promotions, entertainment line-up, and delectable dining options featuring locally-sourced quality ingredients. At Lady Luck Casino Vicksburg we ask, "Are you ready to win with us?" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lady Luck Hotel

Address: 1350 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5928 (Formerly Rainbow Hotel)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $106 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lady Luck Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lady Luck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Vicksburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lady Luck Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mississippi

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lady Luck Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that faces the river rather than the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles PumpernicklePopsicle, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We got a whirlpool room and loved it. T”
 of 5 bubbles katiebs1958, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smells like smoke”
 of 5 bubbles tlbryant54, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles shellyruthsteele, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles shopgir, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay