We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Almere, Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This hotel is located near the bridges over the Mississippi and the casino's. A short car ride away from historic Vicksburg. Don;t expect too much, but it;s worth its money. Breakfast is very standard but overall not too bad. Rooms were clean. Service at desk is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FransHeijmans
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for making the Days Inn & Suites your hotel of choice. We truly appreciate that very much and always look forward to welcoming you back. We are glad that you experienced a friendly and helpful service while having a clean, comfortable room to call home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I'm not a hard person to please, but when my family and I stayed at this Days Inn, I was VERY disappointed! It was the worst place I have stayed at - and I lived in Africa for many years! The walls were chipping paint, there was no linens or towels in the room, the was a dead fly in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David and Kathr... G
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that you found the condition of our hotel to be unsatisfactory. I will be working very intensely with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. All of your feedback will be very useful...

McLouth, Kansas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hotel was a very nice hotel. Rooms were nice, a/c work excellent. The front desk ladies were very nice and fun to talk to. Seemed like a biker friendly hotel. The pool was clean with a very nice view of the Mississippi river. If I ever come threw Vicksburg, I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkdrinkard
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

I am delighted to know that you were pleased with your stay. We appreciate you advising the world of your experience while visiting Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our customer service and our hotel. Our goal is to provide clean, safe, comfortable rooms and it seems like we have met your expectations....

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I would give NO STARS if possible. I've been checked in for less than an hour and I want to kick myself in the head for booking this. This place shouldn't be listed on any of the booking sites. I usually try to avoid looking at reviews because people whine over petty things like wifi or a bumpy parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bfs20144
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. As the hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working very intensely with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that this does not happen again. Also we...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Stayed here 6/18/15 for one night. Pic on TA is photo-shopped. That is not the view customers see.... True view is blocked with a broken wooden fence, huge trash dumpster & other trash.... Does not appear to be a temporary issue. To see river, one would need to be up on the roof of the motel.... Our room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R A A
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg during your recent visit to our area. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. These reviews are one of our best tools in making sure that the standards which we set for our establishment are being maintained and I wanted to personally apologize...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Checked in after a long day, did what I always do, pulled back the bed to look at the sheets. They were dirty and so were the pillowcases, the toilet was also dirty. Complained at reception and were given clean sheets to put on. The sheets we were given were clean but had holes in them. The cupboard looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, our team is being re-trained on how to properly inspect a room after it is cleaned to ensure nothing...

Moss Point, Mississippi
Reviewed 24 May 2015

I booked our room at this hotel through the Days Inn website. NOWHERE did the site say there were renovations or work going on at this property. When we checked in, no one told us our room had been shampooed. The couch was un-usable, the carpet was damp, and the sheets had holes in them. We did not try the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon M
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not exceptional and that you were unaware of our renovations. We are renovating so that we can make sure our guest are satisfied with their stay and feel like they are a home a way from home, and it is very displeasing to hear that you were very disappointed. We still have the containers...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Well, the check in seemed to take an age, then we went to our room 227. There was peeling paper & a wobly toilet in the bathroom, with a dirty shower curtain. The shower temperature was difficult to adjust. The bedding was almost thread bare with only one full size pillow & 3 small ones for two of us. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenneth P
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry about the bad experience you had. Any time there is something wrong with your room, please let our front desk staff know. Everyone is trained and authorized to take any action necessary to make your stay perfect. We do not hesitate to take care of our...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We needed a place in Vicksburg Local casino was not desirable. The room smelled the bedspread was nasty with several gross stains There were several cigarette burns. The chair base was very dusty. Bathroom dirty. The bed was good and the staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbf58_13
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that we are doing everything possible to improve our product. Thank you for letting us know about the bedspread, it has been replaced. I also conducted a meeting with the housekeeping supervisor about the chair base...

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Reading the other reviews,I was hesitant, but I'm glad I didn't rely on those. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable , I didn't have any issues. When we,checked in, the staff was super & when we checked out, LaTonya & Dominic were very friendly. I actually had forgotten my daughters phone in the room after u had turned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evette R
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for excellence and make sure that our guest are our number one concern. One of our greatest attributes is my staff and I'm honored daily to work with such a great group of people who care about...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.1 km away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#18 of 30 in Vicksburg
299 reviews
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
87 reviews
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#21 of 30 in Vicksburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
191 reviews
1.6 km away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#16 of 30 in Vicksburg
33 reviews
0.6 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vicksburg Days Inn & Suites overlooks the mighty Mississippi River and is adjacent to a 24 hr Waffle House Restaurant. There is easy access to the Convention Center and I-20 as well as area casinos such as Riverwalk, Rainbow & Ameristar. We offer a Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 6:30a-9:30a. Enjoy a little taste of Southern Hospitality at its finest while watching the river ramble by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 90 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5594
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $67 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Worth, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
karentT301DF, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room farther back from the road.”
RendellW, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the west end, and we parked within e doors of our car. Good room.”
BillGasch, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have no reason to believe there are any good rooms.”
dglee2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
JeannieG206, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5