We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Booking.comUSD 111*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Slocum, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I won't stay here again, simply because we arrived at 10:30pm and left at 5am the following morning - and they charged us a $75.00 non-refundable pet fee. I have NEVER stayed anywhere with that exorbitant a pet fee for a single night's stay. Ridiculous! So if you bring your fur-babies when you travel, you will want to avoid this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberyoung01
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear amberyoung01, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, MS. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pet policy. We will look into this concern. We...

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The entire staff was very helpful and they should get a promotion. Starting with the Front Desk personnel, our room was originally reserve for Dec 23 and 24 unfortunately these dates were put in wrong and they had or reservation for Nov 23 and 24, I called in December to make sure my reservation were good to go, the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvinami3
Singapore
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as part of a stopover for the day and booked at the last minute. The front staffs were very accommodating even though we were one of the last to check in by the time we arrived. Room absolutely exceed expectations in terms of furnishing. Clean , large and there 's even a recliner as well!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximus6800U
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very good in respect of rooms, and service. However, service of rooms is not every day, but reception will accomodate if you require it. The dissapointment for us was that there is no pleasant place to sit outside. The pool and jacuzzi are inside an annex and at one end there is a small place to sit outside, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johny747
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night and had 2 rooms. No issues, staff was very friendly and overall a great stay. One suggestion, the chairlift for the pool was not operational and night staff didn't know how to use it or check it. But will definitely be back in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
Atlanta
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were supposed to stay at a B&B but there was a problem with the room and we could not stay. Searched online and found Candlewood nearby.It is very nice, with large "Business Suite" type rooms. Very clean, well furnished and supplied. No restauarant on premises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L D
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I came here on a road trip. The staff was very welcoming, professional and helpful. The room is comfortable and everything works well. The recliner needs reupholstering but they say that will happen soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
Wormerveer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 August 2016

we must buy water for flush the toilet!!en our bed was so small we aks for a bigger bed a little bit service for no water was not possible only when we pay more i`m sorry was the only thing give some service when there is no water in the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjumira
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear anjumira, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Made an overnight stay on our way to Florida. Arrived around 2am. Staff was very nice even though we were a very late check in. Staff changed rooms when air wasn't working right. Would definitely stay again. They even made z good suggestion for where to eat breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauriesue75
Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and it was a great hotel. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. While there are no vending machines on the floors there is a well stocked snack shop (coke products, fruit, oatmeal, chips, muffins, lunchables, ice cream, peanuts, medicine, laundry items, etc.) on the first floor across from registration. Pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasbris7777

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
4.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
283 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
329 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
192 reviews
2.2 km away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#16 of 30 in Vicksburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Vicksburg is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Vicksburg provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Address: 1296 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5300
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Vicksburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Advertised online, called, got to check and they told me never to call, they gave me an additional discount.”
theking2017, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call before booking if you are looking for an indoor pool!”
RandyS213, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like a hard bed, this is your place.”
Contractor1964, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try it you will like it.”
LD610, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside of the hotel are quieter”
dbutler385, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 142
PricelineUSD 111
Hotwire.comUSD 111
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates