We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Vicksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We travelled through Vicksburg and chose the Courtyard due to ability to use reward points and Bistro/Reception on property. Selected this property because it was close to interstate and had listed managers reception during the week. We were spending Tuesday night. I found the property clean and neat, however extremely disappointed to find the Bistro was not going to open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tdyer63
theresa C, Manager at Courtyard Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here. The Bistro evening hours are 5pm-10pm and the maangers reception is Monday through Thursday from 5:30pm til 6:30pm. However, the Bistro and managers reception were closed due to the Christmas Holiday. We sincerely apologize for the inconvience this caused you...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Great property with a great staff. Room was nice and we had breakfast at the hotel for each of the three days. Staff in the restaurant were very nice and the food was excellent. Hotel had easy access to the local area. Will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricknola1999
chicago
Reviewed 17 December 2015

All the things you expect from Marriott came together here- nice clean rooms, great staff and an excellent location. This makes a great base to visit the entire area- do allow enough time at the national park.It demands more than a casual visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfadds
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Very nice courtyard....the room was clean and comfortable..It is in an area with several other hotels and can be confusing to find..Several restaurants on the street in front of the hotel. there is no free breakfast but a bistro with breakfast items. There is coffee in the room and Starbucks coffee sold in the lobby bistro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavericktravel
theresa C, Manager at Courtyard Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback, and we would like to encourage you to stay with us again in the future. We try to give the best accommodations and service possible to our guest. With so many dining places in Vicksburg, we have more for you to enjoy. Thank you again for...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Pulled in for the night on way to Dallas. Very clean, spacious Courtyard property. Room was awesome with larger bathroom and wardrobe closet. Bistro had the yogurt parfait which is my favorite. The actual courtyard out back was well landscaped and very clean. Enjoyed my coffee outside. I'd stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank digitaltomATL
Pierre Part, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 November 2015

My title of this review is "Don't get caught". The reason is because of our first night in our handicap room. I went to take a bath and the water was mostly cold. My husband went an hour before me an took a shower with hot water. What I realize was when I was trying to take a bath some...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sl111359
theresa C, General Manager at Courtyard Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I'm certainly disappointed that your stay was not all it could have been due to the hot water issue in your room. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team; I can assure that this was an isolated issue it has been...

Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The hotel is well located, but can be hard to find without directions! Overall, the hotel is nice and well maintained. The room was very comfortable with the only negative being a slippery shower (as mentioned by another reviewer). In the back of the hotel is a beautiful garden area and patio with tables and chairs. If the weather is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellabella_8
United States
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Discovered that there are limited choices in Vicksburg - unless you like casinos with hotels, at the moment there is no hotel downtown (the Portofino is under renovation with plans for a casino) nor would you really want to stay downtown without a good reason until they develop their "Olde Town" a bit more along Washington Street. Hampton Inn is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie I
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The staff were very friendly and professional. The room met my highest expectations. I was only there 2 nights, but everything was exceptional. If there was anything to improve it would be adding food items in the Bistro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaypeggy
theresa C, Manager at Courtyard Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taken the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and would like to encourage you to stay with us again. I'm happy to know the you notice the quality of service and enjoyed everything about our hotel, with so many more great dining places in Vicksburg the staff would look forward to giving you more...

Georgia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Another stop on our cross country trip. The staff accommodated our request for a lower floor because we have two bicycles and we had easy access through a back door to our car. Staff was extremely pleasant and took our ice containers to their break room to re-freeze them. Breakfast was a hotel breakfast but the powdered eggs were better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svereb

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Vicksburg

Address: 1 Underwood Dr, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4435
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: $159 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Vicksburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newnan, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For me it' always a room on a higher floor. Simply for safety, I'm sure there was not to fear but I just sleep better higher.”
marysS1135HP, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All excellent we like facing front to see the interstate”
connief968, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The area is quiet so no noise issues”
billw605, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere unless you love Marriott”
PatS456, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the back side.”
DeAnneR103, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5