We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1037)
Room & Suite (360)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Wine and Dine at Arden
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 16 resorts in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

A sophisticated boutique hotel located on the famed Gold Coast of Waikiki, the Lotus Honolulu, is a marriage of urban

sophistication with warm Hawaiian hospitality. Nestled between Kapiolani Park and a spectacular white sand beach,

this newly renovated hotel offers a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki with remarkable views of

majestic Diamond Head and the ocean.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Wine and Dine at Arden
1796Reviews39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,349
  • 314
  • 83
  • 24
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Hilary W wrote a review 18 Feb
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a great time at the Lotus. We are so glad we were able to be away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. While this wasn’t a typical family hotel, it worked great for my husband, toddler and me. We took several walks from the hotel- all about .8 miles one way- along the water to the edge of Waikiki for food, inward through the park to better priced (and yummy) food, and through some neighborhood like areas to some nice views by a lighthouse. We enjoyed all walks a lot. One big bonus for me as a swimmer was how calm the water is by the small beach by the hotel. First, the beach is never crowded and you meet a lot of locals + calm waters for kiddos is great. Second, you can swim out to a flag (someone told me it’s 200 meters out)- see lots of lovely fish along the way and get a little workout. Other nice things- good espresso maker in the room, free laundry machines, wine hour, HUI cars to rent by the hour. All in all we enjoyed our time a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Howard wrote a review Nov 2023
Hanalei, Hawaii41 contributions52 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Whenever we are visiting family on Oahu from our home on Kauai, we stay at the Lotus. The location, the staff, the cleanliness, the convenience, and the on-site restaurant all add to our experience and enjoyment. The staff is always the best, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet and the beds are always comfortable. We particularly have noticed how the front desk staff is always very friendly and happy. It seems they enjoy their work as much as we enjoy their hotel. We particularly enjoy the location. Just outside Waikiki, it's an easy walk to Waikiki shops and restaurants. Being across from Queen Kapiolani park is a great convenience. The park is very family friendly and always hosting some type of activity. We wake up, do our morning walk or jog around the park and always stop at the local coffee shop for a morning cup. The local Kaimana Beach is perfect for a morning swim, evident from all the local athletes in the morning. Normally, no large crowds found in Waikiki and a good mix between tourist and locals. We've stayed here several times for concerts at the Shell. It's the perfect spot for conveniently walking to the venue and not dealing with parking. The Lotus has a restaurant on the second floor that has an upscale feel although Ive sat at the bar with slippers and shorts on several occasions. The staff is always friendly, inviting and very knowledgeable regarding the menu. Lastly, the Lotus not only caters to the European and mainland visitor but also offers attractive Kamaaina pricing. No doubt we will return many times in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Arigo, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Responded 2 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for the great review! It’s great to hear from Kamaaina that the Lotus meets expectations. We appreciate your mention of the convenience of our hotel’s location to the beautiful Kapiolani Park and Kaimana Beach, as well as walking distance to mainstream Waikiki. Happy to hear commendations of the maintenance of our property and that you enjoyed our newly-opened restaurant, Arden. Always grateful to hear that our staff is part of the positive memories of your stay at Lotus Honolulu! Enjoy this holiday season and we look forward to your return. Warmest regards, Julie Arigo-General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff T wrote a review 8 Feb
Brooklyn, New York10 contributions87 helpful votes
My mother and I stayed 2 nights here. It's a great location, outside of the hustle of downtown Waikiki. We booked a high floor room, which I definitely recommend. There were a number of hiccups I wasn't thrilled about. I'm giving it 4 stars for the location, the value, and (most of) the staff. LOVED - Location next to Diamond Head. - Lanai overlooking both Diamond Head and peek-a-boo views of the ocean - Close access to Kaimana Resort next door for Hau Tree and their cafe and larger beach access - The bathrooms are large, and the showers have a little seat you can sit while you soak your feet. DIDN'T LOVE - The staff are young and well-meaning but inexperienced and not very professional. The front desk person (I won't write her name here) was very "by the book" robotic and not warm or helpful. I had booked a room w/2 beds so I wasn't sharing a bed with my mother, but they didn't have that in their system so we had to get a roller bed for one night. She didn't offer any discount or even to move us into a proper room the next night; I had to request it explicitly. She then found us a great room next door for the following night with two beds. I'm glad she agreed to a solution to the problem their system created, but I'm not happy that I had be the one to solve it. She wasn't apologetic about it, either. - Their system is so confused, I discovered on my receipt that they billed my room to someone else's credit card. I called back to correct it and am still waiting for a return call from their manager 5 days later. I guess someone else is just going to be paying for my room and they don't really care? Cool cool. PRO-TIP ABOUT PARKING I had read the reviews about the new valet-only parking policy of $40/night(!). Luckily, there is ample free street parking right across the street on Kalakua Ave on the park side -- cars start to empty out after dark after sports practices end. Parking meters start at 10am, BUT there is a spot WITHOUT A METER which I was able to park at both nights and leave for half the day without paying a dime. I wouldn't tell anyone NOT to stay here, but next time I'd probably check out Kaimana next door instead.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Booking a room on a high floor is worth it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Crfarris wrote a review 6 Feb
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
Lotus Honolulu Hotel is a very welcoming place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Happy hour with 2 free glasses of wine is a nice touch and a way to meet fellow travellers as well. This hotel is located at the end of the busy Waikiki strip and across from a beautiful park which is great to walk around.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you don’t want to be in the busy part of the Honolulu Waikiki strip stay here. This hotel is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Boro1507 wrote a review 5 Feb
Farmington, Utah529 contributions105 helpful votes
Stayed one night here because I wanted to be away from all the fuss of Waikiki. This hotel and staff did not disappoint. Though the frame and bones are old, the hotel is updated with wonderful touches. Loved the bed and sliding doors to the deck. The views are second to none. Had a wonderful welcome with a generous staff who made us feel like we were VIPs. Will absolutely recommend this hotel as a way to be on Waikiki but not of it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Arigo, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the favorable review! Happy you chose to stay with us for your short visit and that you enjoyed our location and the view from your guestroom. Always appreciate hearing positive feedback on the services offered by our team. Please consider a return visit when you have another opportunity. Warmest regards, Julie Arigo-General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jenna R wrote a review 3 Feb
1 contribution
+1
This is the best stay my husband and myself ever had! We stayed at the Lotus for two weeks and could not have had a better experience! The front desk staff Alex, Lehua, Katie, Cody, James, Yoobi, and Rhayan were very helpful and extremely friendly. Our housekeeping staff Marilou was so friendly and able to work around our schedule. The hotel itself is gorgeous and in a great location close to Waikiki but not in a crowded area and next to parks. We were able to grab a car rental for the day to drive to the north shore from the parking lot of the hotel. We will definitely be coming back here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Arigo, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the 5-bubble review of your visit with us! Happy to hear the location of our hotel and the property met your expectations. Glad you took advantage of the on-site rental cars to visit the beautiful north shore of our island. Most especially, appreciate your kind comments of our team members who will be happy to know they made a positive impression on you. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest regards, Julie Arigo-General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maria P wrote a review 2 Feb
4 contributions
I visit Hawai'i often for work and I can say this is the best place i have stayed at. from the moment you come in, the staff is amazing! Yoobi was at the front every day i stayed and made sure I didn't need anything, i locked myself out a couple times lol but he helped me every time and always just gave me the sweetest attitude, all the staff really was beyond amazing. It really feels like a little home in paradise and a huge shout out to Ardean always helped me carry my stuff in the car and Melissa ! I enjoyed my stay so much I cannot wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: perfectly close enought to waikiki but far enough for you to be secluded from the noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Arigo, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your visit with us. Knowing you visit often and gave us a great review is wonderful to hear. Your kind comments about our team members is appreciated and they will be happy to know their services made your stay memorable. We look forward to your return visit! Regards, Julie Arigo-General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
neurorph wrote a review Jan 2024
Dayton, Ohio32 contributions23 helpful votes
Staff was excellent. Room clean, amenities great although we never used beach chairs but saw a lot of people using them. Quiet, beds and pillows very comfortable. Only complaint was valet parking that was an unnecessary charge because our car was less than a stone’s throw away. Also room in need of some updating. Otherwise met our needs very well. Thanks to the front desk for lots of help.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Arigo, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are happy that your overall needs were met. It’s good to know you enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom and our staff’s services. We hope you will consider Lotus Honolulu the next time you visit Oahu. Sincerely, Julie Arigo-General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Archie C wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The place is perfect for unwinding as the hotel is located away from all the noise, but also close to tourist spots (Waikiki Strip). Also our room was kept cleaned and neat every time we come back. Marilou provided us with a very great experience with our stay in this hotel. She is very friendly and accommodating. She’s a lovely person.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Arigo, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive feedback on your visit! Good to know you found the hotel’s location convenient and the cleaning of your room met your expectations. Always happy to hear when our staff member contributes to making the Lotus Honolulu experience a memorable one. We hope you consider us again the next time you visit. Warm regards, Julie Arigo- General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
melanie r wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Shout out to Melissa, Lehua, and James who made our stay great! All the staff has treated us well, and the ones I mentioned went above and beyond! This is a cute boutique hotel at the end of the strip where it is quiet, peaceful, and great view.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Arigo, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and the 5-bubble rating! Great to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. It is especially gratifying to know when our staff have met and exceeded our guests’ expectations. Your kind comments is appreciated. We hope you will consider Lotus Honolulu again on your next visit to Oahu! Warmest regards, Julie Arigo-General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$460 - AU$643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aqua lotus honolulu hotel honolulu, lotus at diamond head honolulu, lotus at diamond head hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Lotus at Diamond Head
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluDiamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOTUS HONOLULU AT DIAMOND HEAD: 2024 Prices & Reviews (HI) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Which popular attractions are close to Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Nearby attractions include Hawaii Surfing Academy (0.7 km), Kapiolani Park (0.5 km), and Kaimana Beach (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deck., South Shore Grill, and Barefoot Beach Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (6.3 km), Shangri La (2.7 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (2.2 km).
Does Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.