Wayfinder Waikiki
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wayfinder Waikiki

Traveller (231)
Another great touch in the room.
Room & Suite (35)
Very authentic Hawaii vibe..
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
AU$476
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#56 of 92 hotels in Honolulu
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Wayfinder is a new boutique hotel in the heart of vibrant Waikiki, where a hidden oasis reveals an immersive and fresh take on the traditional Hawaii hotel experience. Not just a destination, Waikiki is an ever-evolving multicultural hub where downtown energy meets lush, tropical beauty.

Our poolside studios and spacious hotel rooms offer distinctive and dreamy interiors with local touches that make it feel like home. Grab your morning coffee at B-Side, dive into our 70-foot salt water pool, relax in our hot tub, and enjoy beach chairs and boogie boards for daily use.

Indulge in tropical cocktails at our poolside speakeasy Lost + Found, and dig into the island's most innovative poke bowls at Redfish.

The Wayfinder is your home away from home with a fresh, local perspective and so much to explore.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Price:Summer Cyber Sale - Up To 40% Off The Aloha Life

Location

2375 Ala Wai Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Honolulu Intl Airport
12.4 km
See all flights
Molokai Airport
76.4 km
See all flights
107Reviews4Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 16
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Renata T wrote a review June 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this hotel. It is at a great location. The Waikiki beach is just like 10 min away walking. It seems like they have just renovated the property. I could still smell the fresh wood. Nice food nearby. What I love the most is their linens and towels are white and fresh cleaned. Probably bring flip flops or slippers as the floor is a bit sandy, which makes sense, because the hotel is close to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: This hotel is at a busy area. Sometimes we could hear the traffic from our room. Also, you might...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 6 June 2023
Aloha Renta T, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki to guide you through the distinct and beloved locales of the island of Oahu! We appreciate your response in sharing with us a vibrant personal connection to your experience of Wayfinder. We are happy to hear that you "love" the hotel and found the location a great area! We constantly strive to provide guests with a multilayered discovery experience throughout your stay. Your lasting impression has been shared with the team; and we welcome you back to appreciate a relaxed and laid-back vibe in Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa,
 Wayfinder Waikiki Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noemi C wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved the amenities provided by the hotel. They offered free beach towels, beach chairs & boogie boards which was convenient. My only subpar review is regarding the AC in the room. It gets a little loud when trying to adjust to the preferred temperature. At times, it disrupted my sleep.

Nick's stretch class was awesome! We went on 2 classes, and he did a variation from the first class on our second day, as to not be monotonous. He's engaging, patient & welcoming. It was an excellent start of our morning.

Suggestion: Since most guests have rental cars, a service where we can have the car cleaned & gas filed up would be an outstanding service, for an additional fee, of course. Maybe a contracted car wash service affiliated with the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Aloha 910noemic, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki as your vacation destination. We appreciate your response and shoutout to our pool ambassador Nick; his classes are very awesome! Your lasting impression and suggestion have been shared with the team: and we welcome you back to enjoy another relaxed and laid-back vibe in Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa, Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gorgeouss wrote a review Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia39 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Husband and I stayed her for 5 nights. Our room overlooked the river and Diamond Head. When the wind blew, it howled through the aluminum door. Not a large room but nice balcony and nicely and attractively appointed.
Service was sketchy. We had difficulty in having the room serviced and getting a full compliment of towels when requested. Confusion at front desk meant other guests unlocked our room and entered thinking it was their allocated room. The pool is gorgeous.
It is close to restaurants and city attractions. As everything in Hawaii incurs extra charges, this hotel is close to several ABC shops which are good value for food and souvenirs. Food at Wayfinder was satisfactory but it was disconcerting to be told if we rated it highly we would receive a 20% discount. Tiny bathroom and not much space for suitcases.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Aloha Gorgeouss, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki to guide you through the distinct and beloved locales of the island of Oahu! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay. Your response is greatly appreciated and has been shared with our management team for development. We are fully committed to upholding an exceptional service in all aspects from cleanliness to comfort and strive to provide our guests a lasting impression. Someone from our management team would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly. If you could please contact us at the hotel at your earliest convenience. Again we truly apologize for the issues during your stay and would appreciate the chance in the future to provide a true Wayfinder experience. Mahalo nui loa, Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janaine28 wrote a review Feb 2024
New York City, New York13 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I were really looking forward to our stay at The Wayfinder Waikiki as it is a new hotel but our expectations were not met. We decided to book the Pool House Studio for 6 nights as I was traveling with my husband and two kids. As soon as we pulled up to the hotel things seemed a bit off but we checked in and hoped for the best. The location of the hotel is a few blocks away from Waikiki beach which we knew when booking but the area itself seemed very sketchy and unsafe. We are from NYC so for us to feel that way initially that was very telling. The room matched the images online and so did the other areas of the hotel. The atmosphere around the hotel is what you can't see from the images online. The pool area is not private and right next to some sort of apartment complex and the hotel is surrounded by other private apartment residences. Like another review said their was noise all night long coming from around the hotel. Our room was also missing serveral items that we needed to request such as towels, sheets for the pullout bed and toiletries. These items were delivered quickly but for a new arrival the room should be stocked. We were very unhappy and we decided that we weren't going to be able to stay at this hotel like we planned. I went to the front desk and checked with the staff that I wouldn't face any penalties for checking out earlier than planned and she assured me that I would not and would only pay for the night we stayed. From there I began looking for another hotel which wasn't easy as this was during the time of the Maui fires so many people were being relocated to other islands and many hotels were at full capacity. This was not what we planned but we also wanted to enjoy our vacation and this was not going to happen at Wayfinder. I was able to find another hotel which we ended up being extremely happy with.

Upon checking out the next morning from Wayfinder I was told that I would be emailed my final bill. This was back in August and now 6 months later I have never recieved anything from Wayfinder. I was charged for the initial 6 night stay instead of the 1 night that we stayed. I have tried to contact Wayfinder via email but was never contacted back regarding this issue. I am very disappointed by this unprofessionalism and hope that my situation can be rectified soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Aloha Janaine28, We are very sorry to hear that your experience at the Wayfinder Waikiki was not a memorable one. It appears from the items above you faced many challenges during your stay. It is very unfortunate that we were not able to resolve those issues while you were on property. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team so that we can resolve and improve each of those areas with regards to guest experience. Someone from our management team would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly. If you could please contact us at the hotel at your earliest convenience. Again we truly apologize for the issues during your stay and would appreciate the chance in the future to provide a true Wayfinder experience. Mahalo nui loa, Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie T wrote a review Aug 2023
Colorado Springs, Colorado26 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Slept well, great location within walking distance to the beach and tons of shops. Good food, nice pool, hot tub and gym area. Parking is only valet $45 a night and it’s first come first serve they say you can park on the street but not sure where it’s always full.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great location, short walk to everything
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Aloha katierM3499SJ, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki to guide you through the distinct and beloved locales of the island of Oahu! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Glad to hear you were well rested during your stay to enjoy the hotel and Waikiki. We look forward to seeing soon for your next Oahu vacation! Mahalo nui loa, Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marinresident wrote a review Dec 2023
marinresident3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid for premium corner room on floors 10-13, but assigned a room on 9th floor with view of other buildings. When I questioned paying for higher class room on floors 10-13 (per their rate description), I was told it's the same type just on floor 9. The rate for premium corner room w/nicer views of Diamond Head/canal specifically listed as floors 10-13.
I brought issue up again at checkout, was told they would refund $35 and given I receipt (which I asked for). However, I was STILL charged full amount but got lower rate room.

More work needs to be done in guest rooms. Definitely lipstick on a pig.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 8 Dec 2023
Aloha marinresident, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki as your vacation destination. We appreciate your response and have shared this with our management team for development. Someone from our management team would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly. If you could please contact us at the hotel at your earliest convenience. We are fully committed to upholding an exceptional service in all aspects from cleanliness to comfort and strive to provide our guests a lasting impression. We offer our sincere apologies and hope to have the opportunity to guide you through our chill fun property. Mahalo nui loa, Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle L wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 10 days in July 2023.
A couple of things -
* the airconditioner in our room made a very loud and long sound every hour or so throughout the night, which woke us every night numerous times. We asked for it to be looked at but nothing was fixed
* shortage of room, pool and beach towels. Our room would be cleaned but no towels left. We had to ring a few times to get them delivered but it could take a couple of hours so if you had been at the beach and wanting to go out to dinner, good luck with that
* every Saturday between 11am and 5pm, they take over the pool area for some art display or such. This means that you, AS A PAYING CUSTOMER, are not allowed to use the pool.
* on checkout (very early around 5am), I was not given a copy of my final charges but was told by the front desk that there was only two charges being approx 50 USD and 7 USD. On my return home, I have been charged the equivalent of 150 USD. Despite 6 emails to them requesting a copy of the statement, I have had no response. On checkout I was told there two room booked under my name (which is wrong). I fear that the final charges for the other party with the same surname as me has been charged to my card. Adrian Perez (Hotel Manager) if you read this, I would appreciate a response to my many emails.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 13 Sept 2023
Aloha L9385TG, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki to guide you through the distinct and beloved locales of the island of Oahu! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay. Your response is greatly appreciated and has been shared with our management team for development. Please contact us to share your concerns directly, as we would like to rectify the issues you experienced, in hopes to have the opportunity to host you again for a future stay. Mahalo nui loa, Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rowan G wrote a review Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia37 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I traveled from Australia and were determined to make the WW one of the places we stayed at. In general, we loved the place. It has one of the nicest interiors of any place I've stayed over the last fifty years. I can highly recommend booking a poolside room, as opposed to the self-confessed 'brutalist' tower. Also, the food at Redfish is terrific. Plus, the staff are all lovely.

However, I did experience a few things which meant that I couldn't give the full five stars on this occasion. We'd booked a studio for three: me, my wife, and our teenage daughter. However, it was as if we had booked for only a couple. When we entered our poolside studio, we discovered that the sofa bed hadn't been made up. Also, we were given only two complimentary drink vouchers. (Obviously my daughter couldn't have ordered one of your signature cocktails (which are mainly ice) but we did spend $8 on a ginger beer for her when I reckon she too should have been entitled to a free drink. The fact that we were given three free colour changing glasses at our last visit to the hotel's new bar, which kinda made up for it). Secondly, our studio had a nice kitchenette with microwave, but absolutely no cutlery or crockery. Lastly, the addition of a turntable and a nice selection of records in the room was lovely, so the fact that the turntable wouldn't work - and a staff member couldn't find what the fault was - became a disappointment.

I mention these things in the hope that they are 'rookie errors' in the hotel's first years of operation, and they might be addressed before our next visit. Because, despite the ten hour travel time, I'd like to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book a poolside studio. They are lovely. However, if it's for three people, make sure that is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha rowang760, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki as your vacation destination. We appreciate your honest review about your stay and some of the challenges you experienced. We have shared this with our management team for development in those areas of opportunity. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again on your next Waikiki adventure. Mahalo nui loa, Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richmantub wrote a review Sept 2023
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My overall stay was great! I believe they are still working out some kinks as they are a newly rebranded hotel but they seem to be on the right track. The room I stayed in could benefit from minor touch ups and fixings but it was very clean. I loved that they had no carpet! The only con I had with the room is the lack of supplies you’d usually have access to; coffee maker, microwave, iron, etc. However, these items are available upon request and their delivery is really quick!
Their is a good size lanai though, which was great.

I am giving this hotel a 5 star solely because of its staff. From the valet, front desk and housekeeping! Checking in with Daniel was pleasant, despite the obvious 3pm rush, he was friendly and thoroughly informative- Cool guy! Shaina (apologies if misspelled) the housekeeper on my floor was wonderful and showed genuine care with room service. I asked if she could reccomend any gay bars near and although she couldn’t think of any at the time, I noticed she left a handwritten list of recommendations after servicing my room- how thoughtful!
Throughout the duration of my stay, I felt welcomed and anything I needed was met with utmost respect. The hotel is beautiful and its location is perfect. but what’s a hotel without the people who run it? The staff here is the epitome of hospitality and I would book here again without thought. I think it’s safe to say I was sad to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Aloha richmantub, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki as your vacation destination! We appreciate your response in sharing with us a vibrant personal connection to your experience of Wayfinder. We constantly strive to provide guests with a multilayered discovery and elevated guest experience throughout your stay. Your lasting impression and kind words about Daniel and Shaina has been shared with them and the team; and we welcome you back to appreciate a relaxed and laid-back vibe for your next Waikiki adventure. Mahalo nui loa, Wayfinder Waikiki Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin W wrote a review Aug 2023
Los Angeles, California9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is so cool! I stayed in one of the corner rooms and the views of Diamond Head and both sunset and sunrise were everything! All of the details in the rooms are so well thought through and feel entirely custom and unlike any other hotel I've stayed at in Waikiki. ALSO the pool is salt water, not chlorine, which is truly amazing - and it's huge!! The restaurant, Redfish, has the best poke I've ever had in my life and the cocktails are so inventive and tasty! And the gift shop has the coolest merch!! Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wayfinder Waikiki Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Wayfinder Waikiki
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Aloha eweinsto, Mahalo for choosing Wayfinder Waikiki to guide you through the distinct and beloved locales of the island of Oahu! We are so amazed as you are with our corner view rooms - sunrise and sunsets are the best! We appreciate your response in sharing with us a vibrant personal connection to your experience of Wayfinder as we love to hear that you have a true eye for design! Your lasting impression has been shared with the team; and we welcome you back to appreciate a relaxed and laid-back vibe in Waikiki! Mahalo nui loa,
 Wayfinder Waikiki Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Relax666319 asked a question 11 May
Qualicum Beach, Canada3 contributions5 helpful votes
Would you recommend a month long stay in this hotel for two reasonably active seniors?
Answer from Relax666319
Qualicum Beach, Canada3 contributions5 helpful votes
Based on the reviews, we are now reluctant to stay for a month in this hotel? If it’s noisy and not geared for long stays, perhaps someone could recommend another hotel in the area which may be more suitable for two seniors. I hope someone will answer this question. Thsnk you so much
Keiko J asked a question Nov 2023
Honolulu, Hawaii22 contributions
How much is over night parking ?
Keiko J asked a question Nov 2023
Honolulu, Hawaii22 contributions
How much is over night parking ?
srg105 wrote a tip 10 May
Brussels, Belgium62 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool does get busy! Bring ear plugs."
Read full review
Scott B wrote a tip 7 May
Nanaimo, Canada137 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Smaller rooms but big enough for 4 to crash at night."
Read full review
belinda wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney173 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need to contact the hotel, call. I didn’t receive a response from the aloha@ email."
Read full review
Rowan G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia37 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a poolside studio. They are lovely. However, if it's for three people, make sure that is understood before you arrive."
Read full review
Cameron wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not give these people your credit or debit card"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$342 - AU$484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waikiki sand hotel, hotel waikiki sand, waikiki sand villa hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WAYFINDER WAIKIKI: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Hawaii/Honolulu) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wayfinder Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to Wayfinder Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include The Magical Mystery Show at Hilton Waikiki Beach (0.4 km), International Market Place (0.3 km), and Statue of Duke Kahanamoku (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wayfinder Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Wayfinder Waikiki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wayfinder Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Wayfinder Waikiki?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wayfinder Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, Maguro Spot, and Paia Fish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wayfinder Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Wayfinder Waikiki?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wayfinder Waikiki?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Wayfinder Waikiki?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (4.8 km), Shangri La (3.8 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (1.1 km).
Does Wayfinder Waikiki have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Honolulu HotelsHonolulu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HonoluluHotels near Wayfinder Waikiki
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars