We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 84 hotels in Honolulu

Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach

3,527 reviews
Save
Traveller (1875)
Room & Suite (821)
Pool & Beach (144)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good43%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Special Rate: Free Breakfast
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,527)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,471 results
Traveller rating
886
932
366
163
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
886
932
366
163
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanarium restaurantacross the streetoceanarium towerwaikiki beachocean frontgarlic shrimppartial ocean viewdiamond headabc storeoceanfront roombeach towelsbit datedthe location is perfectour honeymoonking bedhigh floorcorner room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
941 - 945 of 2,471 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and if I rang and asked for extra towels they were very efficient in bringing them to our room. The hotel is older but they compensate for the way they clean your room each day. The views...More

4  Thank nik0573
Response from PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Alohilani Resort Waikiki BeachResponded 4 July 2015

Aloha nik0573, Thank you for praising our team! Our team is so happy to hear your kind words and they cannot stop smiling! I am also beyond thrilled to hear your comments about your experience and that you enjoyed the hotel, our location, cleanliness, and...More

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Spent three nights there recently. Real nice place, big, but well cared for. Provide water bottles for beach and towels. Nice big rooms with great a/c. Carpet a little worn and tub didn't drain great, but what so you expect, you're in waikiki. Unless you...More

2  Thank dgrayzweb
Response from PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Alohilani Resort Waikiki BeachResponded 4 July 2015

Aloha dgrayzweb, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that our services met your needs and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I am sorry that the tub drain was clogged...More

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful they were very busy but we never heard any commotion a lot of people complained about the pool on Trip Advisor but we found it very nice its a six foot deep pool never had a problem plus there's the ocean...More

1  Thank WolfsBane16
Response from PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Alohilani Resort Waikiki BeachResponded 4 July 2015

Aloha WolfsBane16, Wow! Thank you for the glowing TripAdvisor review! We always love to make our guests feel special and I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. It sounds like we are your home away from home. We truly appreciate your...More

Reviewed 28 June 2015

Just back from 16 days in this hotel ...Location was perfect straight across from the beach.We had a lovely view of Waikiki beach from our 16th floor room which was very spacious .the A/C was a little noisy but i got used to it..Comfy Bed....More

3  Thank clojoireland
Response from PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Alohilani Resort Waikiki BeachResponded 4 July 2015

Aloha clojoireland, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your great suggestions and trip tips to our future travelers. I really enjoyed reading your review and I am glad you had a fabulous stay with us. You have...More

Reviewed 26 June 2015

This hotel is amazing...location is across from the beach...and surrounded with shopping and restaurants. Very convenience ABC stores every where, also one in the hotel. The room is big and the bed and pillow are very comfy, the housekeeping always clean the room and your...More

2  Thank 399anitas
Response from PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Alohilani Resort Waikiki BeachResponded 4 July 2015

Aloha Anita S, I am overjoyed to hear that you found our location to be convenient, bed and pillow to be very comfy, room to be always clean, and service to be great. Our mermaids can hold their breath ranging three to six minutes on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1187188189190191495
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 251 - USD 377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 251 - USD 377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#22 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1875)
Room & Suite (821)
Pool & Beach (144)
Dining (97)
Hotel & Grounds (1038)
Bathroom (58)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary G
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ruiko K | Property representative |
At this point, we don't have definite status on our ongoing construction however majority of our renovation should be completed by then. Mahalo!
0
Votes
Paula K
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ruiko K | Property representative |
We have a partial ocean view room with two queen beds in both towers, however, majority of them are located in the seascape tower (taller back tower). Mahalo!
0
Votes
lily0721
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ruiko K | Property representative |
Aloha, we are still under renovation in January 2018 however main part of renovation (Lobby, Pool and Fitness club) is completed. We are still working on porte-cochere area and Kalakalua side restaurant and shops. Our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"East/West City/Mountain views - ask for higher floors above 15th: Quieter and better views of Honolulu"
Read review
"Higher floor, partial ocean view room"
Read review
"Staying on a higher floor will help with street noise. For local residents: look for Kama'aina discounts..."
Read review
"Request higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite