We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1973)
Room & Suite (488)
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#53 of 91 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly transformed ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach is a cosmopolitan jewel offering unparalleled amenities from world-class dining by Iron Chef Morimoto to a see-and-be-seen saltwater infinity pool and captivating 280,000 gallon Oceanarium.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
2557Reviews402Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,381
  • 487
  • 302
  • 187
  • 201
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jakilkenny2020 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We had a fantastic time. The resort was right on the beach. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. Loved the pool deck and live music. Best vacation ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Aloha Jakilkenny2020 Mahalo for choosing 'Alohilani for your recent stay in Honolulu. We are delighted you had a wonderful visit and that you enjoyed our perfect location, cleanliness, comfortable room, and welcoming staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MaebyKnott wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The location of the 'Alohilani was absolutely stunning, perfect, and easy for beach access, shopping, and dining. I loved we were able to take advantage of the partnership with Beach Candy so we could have complimentary rentals of things like coolers and floats for the beach. There were a few too many kids in the pool and hot tub, and it would have been a better experience if there were adult-only hours for the hot tub after 7pm. It was hard to enjoy Champagne and a romantic experience with little kids jumping in and screaming. The front desk was very nice and accommodating, and went out of their way with recommendations from everything as off-resort breakfast and nail salons. I was never able to get the concierge on the phone, but there was a texting service that was helpful. The rooms were fantastic- clean, with comfy cozy bedding and lovely Japanese-style toilet/bidets. We stayed for three nights and it was a way better experience than our previous five days at airbnb's. Absolutely lovely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LS@ wrote a review 26 Feb
6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is in a great spot with awesome dining experiences right at your footsteps & the beach is right across the road! The hotel is lovely, the pool can get really busy so it might be hard to get a pool chair but there is a bar and some lounges on the lower level. The resort is clean and the pool/bar staff are amazing. Our only disappointment was the lady who checked us in, that was probably the only downside to our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Aloha LS3631, Mahalo for choosing 'Alohilani for your recent stay in Honolulu. We are delighted you had a wonderful visit and that you enjoyed our perfect location, alluring pool, and welcoming staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we've shared them with the relevant department. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jensenscott646 wrote a review 26 Feb
1 contribution
Pool bar (swell) and area was not good at all, couldn’t get service unless you spent money on a reservation, drinks were terrible and very expensive, reservations were expensive too and also had a minimum on how much you had to spend. Definitely wouldn’t recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Aloha Jensenscott646, Mahalo for staying with us and bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for not surpassing your expectations. Ensuring an outstanding guest experience remains our utmost priority, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback. The appropriate department has been informed about the issue, and we are committed to taking additional measures to address this matter. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel free to get in touch with us directly. Please accept our deepest apologies and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nickay V wrote a review 26 Feb
San Clemente, California3 contributions
We just spend the last week at Alohilani Resort and it was everything that I wanted for our family vacation. The staff went above and beyond. The location in Waikiki Beach is unbeatable. So much within walking distance. Cross the street to get to the beach. No need for a car rental but if you do need one, you can get that onsite as well. The hotel is gorgeous. Excellent restaurants onsite. The pool was also amazing. No complaints here. Can't wait to return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Aloha Nickay, Mahalo for choosing 'Alohilani for your recent stay in Honolulu. We are delighted you had a wonderful visit and that you enjoyed our perfect location. We're also glad you enjoyed our exquisite amenities and excellent staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DanielJackson0077 wrote a review 26 Feb
Washington DC, District of Columbia1 contribution
The customer service was outstanding, the manager made sure we enjoyed ours our stay. The breakfast buffet was amazingly fresh and healthy. The concierge service was so helpful by planing some recreations activities which made our trip a memorable one
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded yesterday
Aloha DanielJackson0077, Mahalo for choosing 'Alohilani for your recent stay in Honolulu. We're thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're committed to providing you with exceptional experiences. If there's anything else you need or if you have any specific preferences, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cathy M wrote a review 24 Feb
Wicklow, Ireland41 contributions31 helpful votes
We had a 5 night stay here for the end of our trip, the location was perfect and right across the road from the beach. Staff were friendly upon check in. The rooms were very nice and clean and the views were beautiful. The biggest downfall for me was the tiny bathroom with no extractor fan. We also used the concierge service in the lobby, the team there were very friendly and helpful and we were offered $150 off our booking to go to another hotel about a time-share. I am not sure if this is common practice but seems strange to me. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the aquarium is worth a look. There are a lot of amenities in the hotel but be prepared to wait for elevators.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go directly to tour companies rather than concierge as you are expected to tip for their asssistance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha Wicat, Mahalo for choosing 'Alohilani for your recent stay in Honolulu. We are delighted you had an exceptional stay with us. We're also glad our staff was able to provide top-notch service and that you enjoyed our prime location, stunning scenery, and comfortable room. Hosting you is a pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
edwardmT2891PH wrote a review 24 Feb
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions1 helpful vote
The lobby is top notch but the rooms are dated. Our room had only a shower and it was very weak water pressure. The views are great and the staff were very responsive and friendly. We had a false smoking alarm and were charged $400. The alarm was caused by using a hairdryer and shower simultaneously. We were also charged for parking when there were large events at the resort and no parking available. When we used valet, our vehicle was damaged slightly. We expected some issues, but it was more than expected. The resort did offer some amenities, but they weren’t easy to use.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha EdwardmT2891PH, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We are glad you liked our elegant lobby, stunning scenery, and excellent staff. However, we sincerely apologize if we did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and we'll share it with the appropriate department. Should you want to go over your visit in more detail, don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly. Please accept our deepest apologies and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TD10172015 wrote a review 24 Feb
Halifax, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
The pro: - location is central, right across from Kuhio beach, rooms are clean The con: The pool was dirty when we got there, with toilet paper floating in the pool. Staff didn’t care. Parts of the hotel could be updated. They also overflow the valet parking into the self parking area - making it more difficult to come in/out. Overall, I would only marginally recommend this hotel based on our stay. If you have another choice in a similar location / for a similar price, I would suggest you go elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha TD10172015, Mahalo for staying with us and bringing this to our attention. We are deeply sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Providing an exceptional guest experience is our top priority and we greatly value your feedback. We will have the relevant department alerted and we will be taking extra steps to address this concern. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel free to get in touch with us directly. Please accept our deepest apologies and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mitzygrace2011 wrote a review 22 Feb
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico1 contribution
Best service since you arrive to the hotel. Personnel at the Swell Pool Bar, specifically, Emilly, Ku'ule, Johnsey and Danica were above awesome. Angelica, the cleaning lady was the best. For sure the best hotel to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha Mitzygrace2011, Mahalo for staying with us at Alohilani. We greatly appreciate your perfect rating. We're also glad to hear that our Ohana was able to welcome you with much Aloha. We had a great time hosting you, and we're so excited to welcome you again in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$495 - AU$639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific beach honolulu, hotel pacific beach, pacific beach hotel at waikiki
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pacific Beach Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
839
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

'ALOHILANI RESORT WAIKIKI BEACH: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Honolulu, HI) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Which popular attractions are close to 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Beach (0.2 km), The Magical Mystery Show at Hilton Waikiki Beach (0.2 km), and Saint Augustine by-the-Sea (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maguro Spot, Deck., and Momosan Waikiki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 'Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, Korean, and Filipino.