We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sheraton Waikiki Beach Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (6551)
Room & Suite (1831)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 16 resorts in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sheraton Waikiki offers a prime location on the shores of Waikiki Beach with spectacular views of Diamond Head crater. After exploring Hawaii's top attractions, guests can unwind in beautifully-designed outdoor pools, and a modern fitness center, or dine in one of the resort's unique restaurants with globally-inspired cuisine. The resort also features 16 contemporary meeting rooms with state-of-the-art audiovisual technology, making it an ideal destination for event-planning purposes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Korean
8,055Reviews251Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,473
  • 2,686
  • 1,063
  • 431
  • 403
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tom M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Hotel was fantastic. Our room was amazing and our housekeeper Rodger was an absolute diamond. Best service we’ve ever had. Bell desk were great. Service around the entire property was great. Beaches are amazing. 5 stars for the Sheraton Waikiki!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
FJVLS wrote a review 18 Apr
Yorktown, Virginia298 contributions255 helpful votes
We're Marriott loyalists, and stayed here on business and leisure for 5 nights. We received a VERY favorable corporate rate, and someone else was paying the bill, so our review reflects this. Had we paid the published rates, we would not have quite so glowing a review....nice as it was, that's a painful price point for us. We have stayed several places in Waikiki, and a couple other Sheraton's in Hawaii so you can gage some of our comparative views. Pro's: - A terrific location on Waikiki. Everything is within easy walking distance including the Royal Hawaiian Center and International Marketplace. - Sheraton is pretty iconic in Hawaii. This property lives up to the reputation. - They treat Bonvoy Elites (Titanium) very well. Upgraded to a room with a great view of the beach, Royal Hawaiian, and Diamond Head...pretty much the view most people think of when they think Waikiki. Also, a fun gift bag as a welcome gift. - Great staff, everywhere we encountered them...front desk, bar, pool, and billing. - Clean, modern room, nice size, private lanai/balcony. Con's: - We're not fans of the entire concept of resort fees, and the lackluster attempts to justify them. Just advertise and offer a rate for the room, period. No games, or nickel and diming (resort fee is about $45/night...which is pretty steep given the rack rate. If one paid $500/night for a room, shouldn't it include everything?). I think most people agree they would rather just pay $550 a night than $500 a night plus a $50 resort fee. I'm amazed the hotel industry hasn't figured that out. Couple other notes: - It is a very large resort, so there are not any secluded areas other than your room balcony. - Pool is pretty large and nice. Packed with kids the weekend we were there. The infinity pool is adults only. The hot tub is with the family pool (and was packed with kids). - Overnight self parking is easy and convenient. $55/night. - Bonvoy breakfast is continental. A grab and go version is available at the bar. I'm sure in years past the perk was better, yet this is consistent with our experience at other Sheraton properties in Hawaii. So we had a great stay, and for what someone else paid per night, it was outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pay or upgrade for a water view. City view would be disappointing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Aloha  FJVLS, Your comparative insights as seasoned Marriott loyalists and experienced travelers in Hawaii are truly appreciated. It brings us joy to know that your overall stay exceeded expectations and that our hospitality and accommodations left a lasting impression. Your feedback, both positive and constructive, is invaluable as we strive to enhance our offerings and deliver value to our guests. Mahalo for being valued Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite members. We extend our sincerest gratitude for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable Hawaiian adventure.  Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curious670375 wrote a review 17 Apr
1 contribution
Roger the housekeeper was so lovely and friendly when we saw him everyday! The staff were also very friendly. The rooms were always really tidy and the bed was comfy!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Janet B wrote a review 17 Apr
Green Valley, Arizona1 contribution
What a beautiful setting for a resort. Our room had a terrific ocean and city view. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and welcoming. Our housekeeper Arlene took great care of us. Her service was outstanding. We appreciate Arlene’s kindness during our stay. Rooms are very comfortable and updated. They have nice extras such as stemless wine glasses. We would love to visit this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Aloha Janet B,  We are thrilled to hear about your unforgettable Honolulu getaway at Sheraton Waikiki. Immersing yourself in the authentic Hawaiian charm of our beachfront resort, amidst breathtaking ocean vistas, surely contributes to a magical experience, and we are glad to have achieved that for you. Our team, especially Arlene, will be delighted to know that their attentive service played a part in making your stay perfect. Your appreciation fuels our dedication to exceptional hospitality, and we hope the Hawaiian breeze beckons you back to our resort soon. Until then, we wish you safe and enjoyable travels. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team      
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mel B wrote a review 17 Apr
1 contribution
Our experience here has been wonderful! Perfect location on Waikiki for the best shopping and restaurants. Everyone we have come in contact with at the resort has been wonderful, but a special shout out to Roger our Housekeeper for the week! Roger has been so kind and hospitable to my husband and I. He always met us with a Aloha in the morning and checked on us throughout our stay, he is a Gem and this property is so lucky to have someone so welcoming. I loved the towel art and personalized note he left us. All in all a perfect well needed vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
FM88 wrote a review 16 Apr
1 contribution
Front desk did not greet or smile when I was checking in. He just looked at me and said he needs my ID. Points deducted for not being friendly. I booked an oceanfront king room which shouldn’t have been called that. The view was of the neighboring Royal Hawaiian Hotel and a bunch of trees. The ocean was a peek to the right and was only a “view” and not a “front.” The name should be changed. I could’ve saved money booking a city view room and the view wouldn’t have made a difference. My only call to the front desk was answered with a “hello” The pillows were terribly flat. The breakfast was mediocre. We used to stay here a lot. The only positive thing about this hotel now is the location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha falonm197, We appreciate your feedback and your ongoing loyalty to Marriott and our hotel. As a valued returning guest, we deeply regret not meeting your expectations and providing the exceptional stay you deserve. We pride ourselves on our dedication to excellent service, so it is disheartening to hear of your disappointment regarding your recent visit. Please be assured that we will address each issue appropriately to prevent similar occurrences in the future. Should your travel plans bring you back to Waikiki again, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team    
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dee S wrote a review 16 Apr
1 contribution
Excellent hotel accommodation and facilities. Friendly staff, very clean and tidy,. Highly recommended for families or singles. Great location, central to everything, with a beach at your door step.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear A1834FSdees, Mahalo for sharing your experience at Sheraton Waikiki. We are thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded expectations and that our accommodations and amenities added to your memorable experience. Additionally, we are delighted that our convenient location and beachfront access enhanced your enjoyment. Whether you are traveling with family or solo, we strive to create unforgettable visits for all our guests, and we are delighted to have achieved that for you. Mahalo for your kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bestbets99 wrote a review 16 Apr
Red Bank, New Jersey21 contributions20 helpful votes
Because the hotel we booked was undergoing renovations, we were moved here. At first I thought no way is this place worth what they’re asking a night. However, the longer we were here, the more I liked it. The pools are worth every penny. The views are spectacular. The location is unbeatable. Everything you could possibly want is within walking distance. Staff is very friendly. I thought housekeeping did a superb job. I would stay here again. Only minus is I thought my mattress needed turned/flipped. It definitely was slanted. I had to scootch way over, but the sheets felt clean and crisp every night. Mahalo.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Seems like people took beach towels to their rooms at night so they could claim seats early in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lesbake wrote a review 16 Apr
5 contributions
We were transferred from the Moana hotel to the Sheraton Waikiki. We were charged more but promised an inkind transfer. Over $50/day for things one is unlikely to use. Terrible food. Fruit not ripe. The waffle was decent but don’t ask for any substitutions. They won’t accommodate. It was impossible to get a pool chair which are very expensive. No room service. Terrible snorkeling. Coral is dead. So very sad.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha lesliebI4281RQ, Mahalo for being our guest and for your candid feedback. While we were happy to accommodate you at our resort, we regret not meeting all of your expectations. We are extremely sorry for the issues you had with your dining experience. We will share your concerns with our food and beverage team and they will look into it. We are also disappointed to know that you had some inconvenience with our resort fees. This fee is listed on our website, and we apologize if this was not adequately communicated with you. We value hearing from our guests, and we appreciate your feedback. Mahalo once more, and we hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ili g wrote a review 14 Apr
1 contribution
Enjoyed our stay. Great ambiance and service all throughout the resort. Jingsi, our house keeper was very sweet and attentive. Lots of activities to get into. Many options to eat and shop. Everything was walking distance. The parking lot was easily accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$742 - AU$922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton waikiki hotel honolulu, sheraton hotel waikiki, sheraton hotel honolulu, sheraton honolulu, honolulu sheraton, sheraton waikiki honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,772
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON WAIKIKI BEACH RESORT: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Honolulu, HI) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.2 km), International Market Place (0.4 km), and Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tempura Kiki, STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, and Honolulu Cookie Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Waikiki?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (4.4 km), Shangri La (4.3 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.4 km).