We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Expedia.comUSD 206*
View Deal
#48 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 236*
USD 206*
USD 236*
USD 206*
USD 236*
USD 206*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,286: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed three nights and had the most wonderful time. Our ocean-view room was terrific with great beds, wide-screen TV and free wifi. Without exception the service was excellent from reception to the bar service. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelama693
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha pamelama693, Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our amazing team of associates provided you with the fabulous customer service you deserve! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Mahalo, Kristen K. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Guest Experience Team

Boston
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A little context - we are a grown family of four spending 2 weeks in Hawaii - and this was our first stop - in Oahu. We are frequent Starwood customers and usually like their hotels, and we stayed here on points - for two nights -our first two in Hawaii. The room was smallish for the four of us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bostrav59
About Hotel's Favourite Review
sheratonpk, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha bostrav59, Thank you for again choosing to stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, we are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit with us. From our daily cultural activities to our nightly local entertainment or our Big Kahuna Beach services, our hotel offers so many great amenities for guests to take advantage of....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was beautiful and had everything our family needed. The rooms were adequate and clean each with lovely ocean views. Bar service was awesome we especially enjoyed the free popcorn both at the bar and the pool. There was entertainment every night. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is great, right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MumB67
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha MumB67, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team following your recent stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed a pleasant vacation with us. From our great location to the lovely nightly entertainment and our amazing team of associates it sounds as though you really had...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel overall feels tired and in need of a refurbishment. The accommodation rooms are quite run down (although the bed was very comfortable), no minibar, disengaged staff and overall quite a depressing place to stay in such a lovely location. We paid for a balcony and ocean view but the balcony door didn't work and we only had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaikieS
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha BaikieS, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team following your recent stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and offerings for our guests and your helpful feedback will allow us to do so. We apologize if the hotel did not meet the Sheraton standards...

Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is excellent and was the main reason we chose this hotel. We stayed for three nights. However, the room was dingy and in need of renovations and the daily cleaning was marginal at best. We were very disappointed with our experience. The hotel charges a "resort fee" of $28 per night without providing any additional amenities that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCHR2017
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha RCHR2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and offerings for our guests and your helpful feedback will help us to do so. We are glad to hear that you found our central location in the heart of Waikiki to be very convenient....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thought the room was a little small and could have been cleaner. We noticed some hairs and other things in bathroom. However, when you need something from guest services they are always quick to respond. They are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the pool area closes at different times in the evening to accommodate parties. The early morning pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina R
StarwoodWaikiki1, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Tina, Mahalo for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback during your recent stay here at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are very happy to hear that you were able to experience the warmth and aloha extended by our excellent guest services associates here on our property. We are sorry to hear, however, that the interactions you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We heard mixed reviews about the hotel but our experience was amazing staff were superb, beds were super comfortable, tv had all channels (not that we watched much), location was great close to the beach, restaurants and shops. We had a pool view room which gave us a view of the ocean anyway, beautiful view to wake up to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity D
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha Felicity D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team following your recent stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that you found our staff, location and rooms to be to your liking. We look forward to having the opportunity to...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 5th visit to Waikiki and our 1st stay here. I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews ; however, this place proved to be a fabulous choice. It is in a very central location and the staff were most obliging. We had a fantastic view for our first 5 days ( paid for high...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michelleb657577
StarwoodWaikiki3, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha michelleb657577, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani for your most recent stay in Waikiki, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff took great care of you as well. Our central location in the hear of Waikiki makes it very easy for guests to explore the nearby shops, restaurants and of...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a nice size room with a king size bed, not much of a view, but that's why you go outside! My room didn't have any washcloths or hand towels but that was quickly resolved. The room was pretty clean other than a couple of items I found on the carpet but the carpet itself was very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj2040
sheratonpk, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha mj2040, Thank you for taking the time to share your much appreciated feedback with our team. We work hard to make our guests happy and your helpful insights will help us to continue to do this. We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced with your room, I have made sure to share this feedback with our housekeeping team...

Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for business in November and again in April. This hotel has a great location and across the street is the beach. The hotel does provide towels and beach chairs free of charge. The gym at the hotel is very nice as are the restaurants and lounge areas. My biggest complaint are the rooms. I stayed in rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrae440
sheratonpk, Manager at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha debrae440, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team following your recent business trip to Oahu. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and offerings for our guests and as such we appreciate your insights. We apologize for the issues you faced with your room and have made sure to pass...

1,979 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1466)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (123)
Viewed
View from Room (181)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (673)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
238 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
483 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $270 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Princess Kaiulani staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Princess Kaiulani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are best”
pamelama693, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views and ask for an upgrade”
MumB67, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the balcony tower rooms.”
RCHR2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was chosen for me”
mj2040, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for balcony and its my understanding some rooms have been updated and renovated.”
debrae440, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 206* /night
View Deal
Sheraton.comUSD 206
Booking.comUSD 206
HotelQuicklyUSD 236
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates