We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
USD 180
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (213)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (80)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#87 of 93 in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path.

The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
673Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 142
  • 216
  • 123
  • 147
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
PRHOakland_NewJersey wrote a review Jan 2022
192 contributions66 helpful votes
Stayed here one night, hotel is in bad area but close to airport, the rooms are old and dirty, and smell like smoke but had an ok bed. The pool was filthy. Snacks in lobby, if you need to lay your head here overnight cause there is nothing better its fine, would never come back here
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Aloha PRHOakland_NewJersey, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or if we did not meet your expectation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Mahalo
Read more
goodindiansearch wrote a review Oct 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii547 contributions332 helpful votes
+1
Located near airport, near beach park. The surrounding area is a bit of a mess due to the rail station being built very close by. The hotel is surprisingly quiet even with all the heavy construction work. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Be aware there is major construction work nearby
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
KiaP321 wrote a review July 2021
Los Angeles, California28 contributions51 helpful votes
We booked one night here since it had free shuttle service from airport and we needed to stay close by to return to pick up our car rental the next morning since we got in so late and didn’t want to spend on the extra day for the car and hotel we were staying at the rest of the stay. I wouldn’t do it again. First off, they said shuttle would get to us in 7-10 min, and it took 39 min after calling twice after booking. When we arrived their store was closed, and they didn’t even have water to offer. The shuttle driver did offer to stop at the gas station on the way since it was closed, but it was 10pm so we weren’t hungry and I figured they would at least have a vending machine or water. They didn’t. I asked multiple times at check in if they had a water they could just sell me or give because I was thirsty and there was no other options, but to no avail. Our room was horrible. So horrible that we didn’t even want to shower or get out of our airport clothes and just slept in them until the morning. The bedroom says two twins, but it was definitely two single beds. And the gap between the door and ground made us fearful of roaches or any other outside bugs coming in. So we used part of the bed covering to put between it and hopefully help us. As well as sleep with the light on to keep the bugs out. Oh, also at check in this is small, but it said pay $13 at resort (as we booked through orbitz) and the fee was $14.95. They charged tax on it. I wouldn’t have mentioned as I thought that was weird but maybe the norm. When we got to our other hotel the next day, there was no tax and priced as is. So I thought it was worth the mention. Nothing around here but an industrial area. No good food. Store has limited items and ONLY Dasani water for sale, when we went in the next morning for purchases. Don’t book! Not even worth the cheap price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Richard S wrote a review Feb 2021
Austin, Texas4 contributions13 helpful votes
Great if you are stuck at the airport or have an early flight and don't want to pay the typical high Hawaii prices. The shuttle and the fact that they have some food items and other stuff in a little 24 hour store helps a lot if you have no car. Just wish they offered Alcohol..... because closest was over a mile each way.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 19 Feb 2022
Aloha, Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo
Read more
Rich P wrote a review Sept 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions8 helpful votes
Polite staff and comfortable bed. Enjoy the location and am thankful to get to the airport without dealing with the ridiculous traffic. Delivery was easy for the food service I had delivered, but I’d hoped to get out and see more of the town. Looking forward to a vacation these days.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Carol J wrote a review Mar 2020
46 contributions53 helpful votes
We had an excellent experience with the Inn. They picked us up from a late night flight, though I had to call 3 times to get an answer, and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bill H wrote a review Mar 2020
Traverse City, Michigan909 contributions430 helpful votes
If I had not already prepaid for this armpit I would have rather slept in my rental car. I could have saved the $117 rate plus the $10 resort (?) fee due at check in. It did not bother me that it is in a district of warehouses. What did bother me was the run down condition, the poor house keeping (evidenced by an obvious long black hair hanging off the "fresh" hand towel) and the level of some of the other guests staying here. I suspect a number of these people may have been staying on a subsity voucher from their appearance and a number of cars that were certainly owned by locals and were not from a rental company. The Chinese restaurant it front was the same caliber as the motel. Every 15 minutes I was subjected to the stench of a smoker as if wiffed into my room. Baffled by the good reviews. Can it be that those reviewers actually stayed in the same dump I did?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Try the Best Western
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
bigmik12 wrote a review Mar 2020
Michigan202 contributions80 helpful votes
The Pacific Marina Inn is very close, clean, well priced w/ a pool, bar & decent restaurant. Most travelers have flown at least 6 hrs & are connecting to another long -haul flight, perfect for an over night layover. The rooms are simple, but plenty confortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Reservations months in advance...
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Linda K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This place is ok, clean, close to the airport fun little karaoke bar. Staff were friendly except we were catching the shuttle to the airport at 11:30 and got a call at 11:01 to get out of our room. Not so friendly, would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Traveller wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
In January my friend and myself stayed in Pacific Marina Inn in Hinolulu .The stay was a nightmare . We slept on top of the bed with our beach towels and our cloths on., fearing we would catch something. The walls were parched up . The sink was falling off the walls and the mini fridge was in the bathroom. The room was freezing and all night someone was walking back and forth outside our room .. I put my luggage in front of the door. The manager would not give us another room or money back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not choose you will regret it
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 146 - USD 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific marina hotel honolulu, pacific marina honolulu, pacific marina inn honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonolulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Marina Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Nearby attractions include Island Princess Hawaii - Macadamia Nut Factory Outlet (0.8 km) and Ke'ehi Lagoon Memorial (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Marina Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Marina Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Marina Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Marina Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mitch's Fish Market & Sushi Bar, Joe's Grill Express, and Regal Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Marina Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pacific Marina Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pacific Marina Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pacific Marina Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Pacific Marina Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting USS Arizona Memorial (6.2 km), Pearl Harbor National Memorial (5.5 km), and Battleship Missouri Memorial (6.4 km).
Is Pacific Marina Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.