We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Twin Fin Waikiki

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (75)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Save up to 20% off
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 16 resorts in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Surfing was cultivated in our backyard and the lifestyle it embodies is central to who we are. Waikiki is famous for its beautiful beaches and we’re steps away from them. But you’ll be just as drawn to the timeless charm and laid-back vibe as the The Twin Fin Hotel welcomes you here.

Catch the next wave, seek your next adventure, or stroll to some of our favorite attractions.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkelling
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Save up to 20% off
416Reviews77Q+A66Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 98
  • 56
  • 37
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
R1979 wrote a review 19 Apr
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg9 contributions5 helpful votes
We have stayed 5 days and enjoyed every moment. Very helpful staff, great location. Would go back again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aika Vivo, Guest Services / Front Office at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded yesterday
Aloha! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time staying with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo and a hui hou - until we meet again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stephanie s wrote a review Feb 2023
Valparaiso, Indiana65 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Hotel was unique, clean, safe, comfortable and in a great location. Our main objective was being by the water. The ocean was just across the street from the hotel, with nothing but the street between. That beach in particular is protected by breakwater, so that water was shallow and calm -- great for families with small children. However, surfing beaches were also available, a 5 minute walk in either direction. Also nice, as part of the resort fee, you can get a free surf board, boogie board, or beach chair loan for the day (other items as well). Sleeping rooms were great. Bathroom is small. Atmosphere was unique and fun.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
9 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Twin Fin, Owner at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 22 Feb 2023
Aloha stephanie s! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. Waikiki is a very vivid place and while everything within walking distance, we are still on the quiet end directly across from the beach. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Mahalo and a hui hou - until we meet again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie from BC wrote a review 19 Apr
British Columbia14 contributions9 helpful votes
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Twin Fins. The location was great, right across from the ocean and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel provides free rentals for beach chairs etc. The Tiki Restaurant overlooks the beach. The pool is a little small, but nice and not crowded. Our only negative was the room. It smelled awful, it was noisy and the balcony overlooked the mechanical stuff. We could have upgraded the room for $25 a day, but we were only staying for3 nights before a cruise so we decided to save the money. Kind of regret that decision. If you payed the extra money for a nicer room I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded yesterday
Thank you for giving us some feedback from your most recent stay here with us. Mahalo!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ailurophiliak wrote a review 19 Apr
Littleton, Colorado2 contributions
Prior to arriving I found out it would be $55/night for parking! Decided to park at the Waikiki Banyan public garage instead for $35/night. Worked out great and the staff was great. Next, we found out that we would be paying an extra $185 in taxes and fees on top of what we prepaid. The room was musty smelling, especially in the bathroom. The tub leaked out of the spigot and the temp knob, plus there was no fan. The dark shades for the lanai did not close all the way. The view was spectacular though! There was a big stain on the carpet. The place looked pretty old to me. The AC worked, but we couldn't get a good night temp until the last night. It didn't seem to hold a constant temp. At breakfast, they offered only 3 options and 2 always had eggs. I can't have eggs and wanted some protein and not just fruit. One day they had an option with an egg on top, so I just asked for no egg. I got eggs! Ugh! Staff was very pleasant and helpful and I had no issues there. On our check out day, the elevators were out for a bit and we were on the 11th floor! We went to Maui next and it was a full 180 of an experience! I would not book here again or recommend to others unfortunately.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will share with our team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
avasanji wrote a review 18 Apr
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
- Sheets were never changed - Door stayed ajar on leaving the room - no replacement tea pod - problem with Temp Control
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 2 days ago
Mahalo and thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your most recent stay with us. We are sorry we didnt meet your expectations. We will be meeting with our team to address your concerns. Thank you once again for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kunthear U wrote a review 16 Apr
2 contributions
Charged a $400 Smoking Elimination Fee when I did not and don't even smoke Staff at the Twin Fin were all exceptional and offered great customer service. The hotel is old and a little run down but the beds were extremely comfortable and the food at the Tiki Bar & Grill was great. The location is perfect right across the beach and international marketplace is about a 7 minute walk away. However, my only complaint is that I was charged a $400 smoking elimination fee because the "smoking detector" went off. I was there with my daughter, neither one of us smoke and can't even stand the small of it. I had called the front desk immediately when I received the text and had expressed over and over that we did not and do not smoke, she sent security to our room so that we can file an incident report, he too agreed that we did not smoke and that we need to ensure that we discuss this with the front desk prior to departure. When I spoke to her on the phone and she mentioned the time that it went off, I told her I was straightening my hair at that time and asked if that could be what set it off or was it b/c I had also left the patio door open as it was a cloudy and breezy morning and someone could have smoked when they were outside? It was Friday, I decided to go down to the front desk to speak to someone directly, who said that it's out of her control and that the complaint was going to be sent to corporate and she ensured me that it will be taken care of before our departure on Sunday. Well, the day that I checked out it was not taken care of and I was charged $400. The manager said that although the complaint was sent to Corporate since Friday, he hasn't received a response and that since it's not open on the weekends, they will give me a call on Monday Hawaii PAcific time, well, its now tuesday, I haven't heard from anyone. There is nothing more frustrating then having to pay for something that I didn't do. I reiterated the same thing to the front desk directly as I did to the person I had spoke to on the phone and asked if that could be the reason that the smoking alarm was detected b/c it could have came from outside and she said that it's a possibility and that the smoking alarm were new and they were testing it out and it could be overly sensitive. I do think the twin fin is unethical. If I smoked, I would accept the consequences, but I did not and I shouldn't have to dish out money for something I DID NOT DO!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: don't straighten your hair or it will set off the smoking detector alarm and charge you $400...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aika Vivo, Guest Services / Front Office at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha kunthearu! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize to hear you had such a negative experience stayed with us. Our goal is always to provide excellent guest services, so we're disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. We have addressed your issue with our management. May you please provide your full name and travel date to guestexperience@twinfinwaikiki.com Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claudia J wrote a review 14 Apr
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Please do not stay at this hotel. We booked this hotel due to my fiancée having asthma and it was a smoke free hotel. On our first day, we got charged 400$ for setting off the alarm they have in the rooms while I was doing my hair and was falsely accused of smoking in the room. When asked to have issue resolved they gave us no help at all. Please stay somewhere else if you don't want to be robbed and be accused of something you have not done and then have the staff not help. Please DO NOT STAY here, save your money and go somewhere else where you can be treated as well and can enjoy your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms are old, not clean. Also very small.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dongkeon Ku, Guest Services / Front Office at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha brichmond70! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize to hear you had such a negative experience stayed with us. Our goal is always to provide excellent guest services, so we're disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. We have addressed your issue with our management to correct the problem. Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marta N wrote a review 14 Apr
13 contributions2 helpful votes
So happy with our stay at the Twin Fin! It could not be a better location - directly across from the beach. Although there is minimal sound proofing in the rooms, I would choose this hotel again and again. They offer great activities (highly recommend the astronomer on Monday evenings!) and some free rentals of beach items (towels, umbrellas, etc.). Minimal complaints about the place, and they certainly did not overshadow all that they have to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dongkeon Ku, Guest Services / Front Office at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing The Twin Fin!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul J wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution
be careful credit card inf will bill extra.and call it taxes. even if you already paid. bad look on hotel. and Honolulu. resulting in legal action i have to file. sent theme copy of statement showing it was paid. I guess theye really need the money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: billed month later on credit card for charges already paid,still billed me again. be carefull...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your email and concern. Please contact our Director of Front Office Priscilla ASAP to discuss and fix the discrepancy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hannah E wrote a review 1 Apr
16 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in an ocean view room with a balcony and loved it. Very comfortable and clean room. It is an older hotel but they’ve done a good job with updated amenities and decor. The pool area is beautiful and we appreciated all of the beach gear rentals included with our stay, as well as the complimentary reusable water bottles. Sunscreen dispensers at the pool too…they have thought of everything. Great location across from the beach. The staff was very friendly and we love having our favorite Waikiki restaurant in the lobby- Tiki’s. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The ocean view balcony rooms are so worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Hinck, General Manager at The Twin Fin Waikiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Mahalo and thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time here.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$362 - AU$506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waikiki beach hotel, aston honolulu, resort quest waikiki beach hotel, resortquest waikiki beach hotel hawaii, aston hotel waikiki
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
645
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE TWIN FIN WAIKIKI 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about The Twin Fin Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Beach (0.2 km), The Magical Mystery Show at Hilton Waikiki Beach (0.3 km), and Hawaii Surfing Academy (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deck., Maguro Spot, and Momosan Waikiki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Twin Fin Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Twin Fin Waikiki?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (5.3 km), Shangri La (3.3 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (1.3 km).
Does The Twin Fin Waikiki have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.