We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston at the Waikiki Banyan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston at the Waikiki Banyan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
San Jose, Ca.
Reviewed 21 May 2008

If you are looking for a good/great value stay at a location close enough you can walk most anywhere for shopping, eating and active entertainment, this is your place. Adam and the crew were GREAT, provided great service and addressed any questions we had with professionalism and accuracy. Thanks so much. You made our week stay in Ohau memorable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rustybonz54
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha rustybonz54, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay here at the property. I am so glad to hear that our staff was able to assist you and make your stay so enjoyable. I will certainly share your kind comments with Adam and you are correct in your assessment of him. Adam is one of many excellent...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Good: Location near beach volleyball, boogie board beach area, within walking distance to zoo and aquarium. Decent location relative to shops, activities, and shopping. Staff are nice and helpful. Not so good: They are busy fixing / replacing elevators, and it needs it. too many waits for the next one... Stay on the lower floors so you can take the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dight
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha dight, On behalf our entire staff, thank you for the wonderful detailed and informative feedback on your recent stay at the property! We are delighted to hear that you and your 3 young men enjoyed all that the property and our lovely island has to offer. As you mentioned, their is so much to enjoy not only here at...

Los angeles
Reviewed 16 May 2008

We returned about a week ago from our wonderful stay at the banyan in waikiki!!! and it was lovely!! before our trip we read several disapointing reviews but when we arrived we got way more than expected.. the rooms are clean service is great attendants are nice.. It was 4 of us all in our 20's and it was wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovenorthshore
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay at the property. We are happy that you were able to enjoy all that not only the property has to offer but also the beautiful North Shore of Oahu! We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for staying at ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan. Mahalo!...

NYC
Reviewed 9 May 2008

We stayed in a deluxe cityview 1br on the 27th floor from 4-21 thru 4-26. The staff was great. The hotel is one block from the beach which has two swimming lagoons protected by a sea wall, which is great for small children it's like a pool at the beach. The recreation deck and pool on the 6th floor is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hawaiiandme
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha hawaiiandme, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the property. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy not only popular recreation deck and pool but also all that Oahu has to offer our visitors as a destination and vacation hot spot. I will certainly share your comments with our Concierge staff and...

new zealand
Reviewed 4 May 2008

I'd have to advise people to avoid this place...while the location is great, the apartment was very outdated, although somewhat clean. The pull out bed was simply a mattress of springs and all night the water raced up and down the walls in the pipes. we were on the 6th floor - i heard that higher up is nicer but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karendavies
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha Karen Davies, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the property. As you mentioned, our units are clean but need to be updated and with that being said, we are already in the process of finalizing our complete room renovation project for the units that we manage here on the property. I apologize that you had...

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 May 2008

good hotel.Only compliant for that room was that the room curtains were too shear for a 4:30 sunrise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriC
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha BriC, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the property. We look forward to another opportunity to have you join us again in the near future! Mahalo! Sterling Paulos General Manager ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 30 April 2008

We booked a condo through the owner on www.vbro.com which I've done a number of times. The condo was very nice - full kitchen, bath, living room, bedroom, lanai with a mountain view which was spectacular in the evening. We stayed in Tower II. Nice pool and hot tub. The location of the Banyan is great. Just two blocks from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHooper106
Terrace
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Just came back from a week at the Banyan with a group of 17 couples and I think I can speak for the group in saying we enjoyed our stay. Yes, the elevators are slow (being worked on), yes the hallway carpets are dated (big deal-who goes on vacation to look at carpets) but the Rec Deck is great, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coachsmyth
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha! On behalf of our entire team at ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your groups stay at the property. With such a large number of people traveling together, I am glad you everyone got to enjoy all that the property has to offer including our wonderful Recreation Deck! We look...

florida
Reviewed 17 April 2008

If you are planning on going to Waikiki, this is such a great place to stay for the money. You are in walking distance to everything, the wakiki beach is 1 minute walking.Can't wait to go again!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khairool
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha! On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to extend our sincere appreciation to you for staying with us at ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan! We look forward to your next visit and I'm glad you enjoyed your morning visitors :) Mahalo! Sterling Paulos General Manager ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan

Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2008

I stayed at the Waikiki Banyan with my wife, 2 little kids and my mother-in-law. The room was very roomy and could accommodate all of us comfortably as they provided a crib for the littlest one. If you are looking for luxury, look elsewhere. The lobby is quite nice but our room was I think typical and was quite dated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wwhog
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha! On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the property. I am glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our property including our family and child friendly Recreaction Deck and all that it has to offer! Mahalo! Sterling Paulos General Manager ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan

716 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (431)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom One Bath Deluxe Ocean View Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#17 of 84 in Honolulu
1,196 reviews
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a block from the beach, this exceptionally kid-friendly property features one-bedroom suites that accommodate up to 5 people at no additional charge. It has the best recreation deck in Waikiki, complete with children's playground open late, so you can enjoy it after a day of sightseeing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Address: 201 Ohua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3653 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $247 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Waikiki Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 876
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aston at the Waikiki Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Waikiki Banyan Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Banyan
Waikiki Banyan Hotel
Resort Quest Waikiki Banyan
Aston At The Waikiki Banyan Hawaii/Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at the Waikiki Banyan staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at the Waikiki Banyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher is better i suspect,”
 of 5 bubbles travellerVictoria_BC, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Trishmara1965, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book through Hello Relaxation”
 of 5 bubbles thenew2ns, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendi2729, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Were on 16th floor in Tower 2 and found this to be fine overlooked the pool on the 6th floor and could see the sea, just.”
 of 5 bubbles 899glendai, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay