We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waikiki Resort Hotel

Show Prices
#36 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Waikiki Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,228: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful except the WiFi. We had trouble logging in and very constantly getting kicked out. That was very frustrating. Room was great, service was wonderful, price was very good and location was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandabear2010
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha pandabear2010, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are sorry to hear that you had troubles with our WiFi connection-- we will be looking into this issue further. But, we are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to having you back again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service and staff was terrific. Very accommodating and helpful. Location and proximity to beach and stores also cannot be beat. The rooms however were very small and outdated. We found the beds to be unusually small. Also the wi-fi was not usable. We loved being able to use daily beach towels and although we did not get a chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E M
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha E M., Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to see that you took advantage of our central location and our amenities including the provided beach towels! Please keep an eye out for some exciting renovations to the Waikiki Resort Hotel coming soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of our cruise tour package. Hotel has a great location a block from Waikiki Beach and close to lots of activities. Nice pool facility on upper floor for quiet relaxing. We would like to see them add a jacuzzi/hot tub in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgO5032BB
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha paulgO5032BB, Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to have you back again soon! Stay tuned to hear about some exciting new renovations that we have planned! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Waikiki Resort Hotel as we were attending a wedding and that is where most attending were staying. Overall we were happy with the resort with the only negative being the rooms are a bit dated and needing to be upgraded a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beilby
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Beilby, Thank you for your review! We are going to be starting some exciting renovations soon so stay tuned for new updates and we hope to have you back again soon to experience them! Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel

Farmington, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Parking lot entry machine does not work. Maintenance guy dispatched was ill equipped to fix it. Wifi does not work well. Water pressure in small shower os insufficient. The saving over other hotel options is not worth the aggravation. Will not do this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph R
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Ralph R., I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Waikiki Resort Hotel. We will be working to improve all of these issues and more in our upcoming renovations. Please stay tuned for exciting new updates. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

$25- daily parking (if you're renting a car) $10- daily amenities (unlimited DVD rental, wifi access...). A 2 min walk to the beach. Close to restaurants, boutiques, diamond head hike, aquarium and zoo. Daily room service. You can kind of see the mountain but this hotel doesn't have a good view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTSanDiego
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha KTSanDiego, Thank you for your detailed review! We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations, Waikiki Resort Hotel

Hilo
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our family had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. It is walking distance to everything and has a great amenity package. Very nice pool area with cushioned seating and tables with umbrellas. The staff was excellent. We had complementary breakfast each morning and the food was great. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Jody M., We are so excited to see that you and your family enjoyed the Waikiki Resort Hotel! Our central location in Waikiki, relaxing pool area, friendly staff, and delicious breakfasts are all aspects that set our property apart from others in Waikiki! We hope that we have the chance to have you and your family back again soon....

Daegu, South Korea
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Thank you... I was very happy during their stay at the resort. And, I was impressed with the friendliness of staff. And, I English speaking is awkward, but received a lot of help. And Breakfast was good. And the location was good too. Once again thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junchulAhn
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha junchulAhn, Thank you for your comments! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Waikiki Resort Hotel. We look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The staff of the hotel were very helpful. We were welcomed at reception and the room was kept in perfect order, well supplied with towels and soaps. The flowers on the bed were a nice touch. The location was a short walk to the beach and stores. However the view from the room was lacking. Hard to get a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwV6334KT
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha johnwV6334KT, We greatly appreciate your review of the Waikiki Resort Hotel! Our friendly staff, central location, and special touches are really what makes this property stand out from the rest in Waikiki. We hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Waikiki Resort Hotel

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel itself was good and the reception staff were outstanding, the only person that let the hotel down was our cleaner from tuesdays to saturdays, she did not clean our room at all, she tried to dictate what toiletries we used, and questioned us when and where we were going and how long we were going to be, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stalanpepper
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha stalanpepper, We greatly appreciate your honest review and we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please be assured that we will be looking into the issue you experienced with our staff to be sure that it does not happen again. We look forward to having you back again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations...

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
964 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
1,882 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#17 of 84 in Honolulu
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
2,175 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
2,409 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reputable for its outstanding value and convenience in location, this 275 room hotel is ideally located just steps from famous Waikiki Beach and nearby dining and shopping. This full-service hotel features comfortable guestrooms, meeting rooms, event facilities, two restaurants, a bar lounge, and a swimming pool. Each guest room features air conditioning, 32" flat panel TV, compact refrigerator, coffee-maker, internet access, iron and board, voice mail, and safe. The lobby features complimentary wi-fi access, a business center, and an Expedia concierge desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waikiki Resort Hotel

Address: 2460 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3243 (Formerly Waikiki Resort)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: $234 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waikiki Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Waikiki Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Resort Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikiki Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Waikiki Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on higher floors (filters out the street noise) with partial or full ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles louisx_12, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 501 and there was a lovely view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Brizziekate, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select the higher floors like 16, 17, 18. Corner rooms on the right side will offer great surround views.”
 of 5 bubbles Dexter400, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early and opt for a corner room with an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles RedGoat67, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on 15th floor partial ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles brendad422016, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay